We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
German, European, Delicatessen, Central European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
630 Greenville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC 28792-5759
+1 828-693-8227
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Mon - Thu 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Fri 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch!! The food was made to order. The atmosphere was charming as was the wait staff.

Helpful?
Thank Rex R
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had not visited this restaurant in quite a while and decided to give it a try. Food was good as always but the service was quite poor. Our server was not engaged at all, totally unfriendly. We started out with an order of potato cakes which are supposed to come with a choice of either sour creme or apple... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrYtheYak
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

A friend suggested we meet for dinner here and it was my first time here and got to say it was the the best decision for dinner , sausages are phenomenal and sauerkraut was fresh and homemade apple strudel and ice cream for dessert, if your in the area stop in and give it a try

Helpful?
Thank capt jeff f
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Family members and I enjoyed a German night out after Christmas. The service was very good and the sausage is delicious. Helpings are large. We probably should have split plates but I confess I ate it all. The German potato salad was excellent too.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

I'm from Charlotte and if I get close I come here to eat. I love this place. I've eaten in and had to go orders and I know I can count on friendly staff and the very best German food I have ever had. Don't miss this Haus, it's excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Guzzi1960
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2017

Very German. Cuckoo clocks, Wonderful German videos (almost got home sick). German immersion, so to speak. Good menu selection with sausages, Spaetzle, Sauerbraten and much more. Had the Sauerbraten with Bavarian (string) Spaetzle and red cabbage. Very generous portion. Tasty, but could have been more on the sour side for me. Unfortunately, there was not enough gravy for the amount... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank psptcons
Helge H, Owner at Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Did you know, that we don't charge for extra gravy, as long as its the gravy that's served with the dish you ordered? Saucing is a highly personal thing, as some people like a lot, some people just enough to get a taste, so we compromised and put a decent amount of gravy on,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We came in on a Wednesday night with 8 people. Looking forward to a good German meal. We had eaten here before on our last visit here. We came in and there was only one guy working. After almost 15 minutes he came to our table and said, are you ready to order or I am going to help other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
Helge H, Owner at Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, my sincerest apologies for your experience. I would however like to explain that I had a 2 person waitstaff scheduled, and unfortunately one of my waitresses fell sick. Jay by himself did the best he could in a highly stressful situation. We are a very small restaurant, and sometimes when staffing problems arise, we simply don't have another... More 

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017

I had weiner schnizel. It was okay. There are better German restaurants in town. And since I found one this is my last here.

Helpful?
Thank baggage21
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2017

Gina wanted to try this German Restaurant in Hendersonville, North Carolina, while we were on vacation. I was not thrilled about going, because a long time ago I lived in Germany and enjoyed their fine cuisine. However, in the last 27 years I have not been able to find any restaurant in the United States that was able to replicate... More 

Helpful?
Thank gina_jeff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Contrary to other reviews, service was fine. Our waitress was very friendly and explained many menu items to us as it was our first visit. I can't see going back. We tried the sampler...the veal sausage had somewhat of a mushy texture, the potato salad was just ok, the wine kraut was different. Unless you are a die hard sausage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin O

Travelers who viewed Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$4 - $19
Cuisine
German, European, Delicatessen, Central European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 630 Greenville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC 28792-5759
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Mountains  >  Hendersonville
  • Phone Number: +1 828-693-8227

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?