We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
+1 919-381-5172
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (12 reviews)
“beignets” (8 reviews)
Closes in 11 min
7:00 am - 2:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place! Only problem is choosing what I want to eat, so many good choices! If it's your first time I recommend the shrimp and grits, you can't go wrong.

1  Thank Godis J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon entering the restaurant, there was no one to greet us. An employee in the kitchen saw us so maybe he told someone customers had arrived. A family finished eating and was walking out, followed by an employee to seat us. Only 3 tables were...More

Thank Terese C
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for giving us a try Terese. We're terribly disheartened to hear how you feel about our cafe and your unpleasant experience. We pride ourselves on the freshness and delicious flavors of our breakfast, brunch and lunch as well as our quick, friendly...More

Reviewed May 1, 2017

I can't believe a breakfast restaurant can't figure out how to make their signature dish- Eggs Benedict! The poached eggs were raw, the english muffin was not toasted, grilled, or buttered ( dry out of the package), the ham lukewarm, and a poor excuse for...More

Thank RJJ6464
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit. We strive for excellence, and we always want our guests to have a delicious experience in our cafe. It's upsetting to read your description of our Eggs Benedict...More

Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

There may have been a change in management and staff. We've had good service before. This morning we were seated in what turned out to be a no service zone. Seated at table without waiter assigned. We had to ask for service. Manager finally showed...More

Thank James P
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

We are sorry the quality of service provided to you was disappointing at Another Broken Egg Cafe James. You should have had a better experience than you described, and we are sorry that was not the case on the day of your visit. We do...More

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I had the Hey Lucy! omelet and my husband had the Huevos Rancheros. We each loved our choice. As we were driving away, my husband turned to me with a big smile and said "That was a great breakfast." I couldn't agree more. Excellent food...More

Thank wittyknits
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you for your recent visit. We're thrilled we were able to provide a delightful dining experience for you and your husband. Come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

I had the Florida omelet with a banana foster pancake on the side. Bought were very good and the service (Zuri) was excellent. It's a small quaint restaurant in a very crowded place. Parking is terrible. Wasn't real crazy about the sauce they put on...More

Thank tom24527
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Thanks so much Tom! It's great to know how much you enjoyed our Florida omelette and banana foster pancake We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed February 24, 2017

Great breakfast here. Really an unexpectedly pleasant find amongst the usual national chain eateries

Thank wearyTravellerUk
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

We are delighted the restaurant made a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

We came here yesterday for breakfast after reading the reviews. I would say to clear your schedule if you have something to do. Our server was Marilyn who was pleasant but seriously just lost. We were seated promptly on arrival and while walking to our...More

Thank Rage-a-holic
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

We are sorry the quality of service provided to you was disappointing at Another Broken Egg Cafe. You should have had a better experience than you described, and we are sorry that was not the case on the day of your visit. We do strive...More

Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Found this little gem while in Durham looking for something new for breakfast. Another Broken Egg Cafe appears to be a chain that started in Louisiana and has spread across the Southeastern United States. This was our first experience and one that we enjoyed. This...More

Thank NickDanger
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you for the great review Nick. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the restaurant made such a great impression. We appreciate your recommendation and can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed January 16, 2017

A colleague and I stopped here for a mid-week brunch. Our Uber driver the night before recommended it. Pros: Cute restaurant, nice ambience, clean, nicely decorated, extensive menu, decent prices - perhaps a tad high.... The beignet bites with marmalade are "to die for" -...More

Thank Tracey B
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thanks so much for giving us a try Tracey. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We strive for excellence, and we always want our guests to have a delicious experience in our cafe. It's upsetting to read your description of our Blackforest Benedict. We...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nosh
119 reviews
.18 miles away
Enzo's Pizza Co.
31 reviews
.03 miles away
Smash Burgers
30 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sarah P. Duke Gardens
1,596 reviews
.79 miles away
North Carolina Botanical Garden
202 reviews
.84 miles away
Duke University Chapel
677 reviews
.58 miles away
Duke University
479 reviews
.63 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Claudia P
Are you open Christmas Day?
January 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from Another Broken E | Property representative |
Hi Claudia, We are closed on Christmas Day and New Year's Day so that our employees may spend time with their families. We'll be in full swing every other day during the holidays!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Durham
  • Phone Number: +1 919-381-5172
Description
New with last 3 months or so. It appears online in Google search.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing