We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
About
Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers, homemade desserts and a full bar. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
PRICE RANGE
$5 - $20
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Bar
FEATURES
Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
136
101
56
24
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
136
101
56
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak ribs shrimp hampton inn parking lot cooked perfectly enjoyed our meal quick service kelli server florida tender road slaw
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago

On our visit we where immediately told by the waitress that there where all new menus today and she didn't know anything about the menu and said let's try to get through this together. My initial thought was Wow! What horrible management! As not to...train your server's on the new menu. Upon ordering our meal we received drinks and rolls. When our meal arrived, aka my wife's freezing cold potato soup and my pitiful small plate of siziling chicken,aka 4 pieces of chicken. After hunting the waitress down she took the soup back to reheat it as she claims. When it returned it was not even hot enough to melt the cheese on top. Her excuse was the cheese must have been too cold. BTW do you think she even bothered to ask me how my meal was or would we like something else or could she get the manager. Long and short of you love bad untrained servers, horrible management and cold food this is the place for you!!!More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in here the other day for dinner. Surprisingly a big place in a smaller town. Full service bar. Good menu. Very friendly and fun servers. Moderate prices. We had the Cajun Ribeye which was cooked perfectly. Good side dishes and cold beer. Very...enjoyable and the are Covid 19 conscious.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dinner was carryout, and was not ready when called for, and the help seemed to have more to do than look after customers. Lemon chicken was dry as a bone, and hamburger steak dry, with a hardened sauce that I could not make out at...all. Premium baked sweet potato had little in it, and a skin that was like siding. Altogether a bad experience in Dunn.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 20, 2020

We just had dinner here and my friend got violently ill from the food. I luckily did not eat! The bartender was very unattentive unless you were male, probably because she was working for tips. Hair in food, rolls looked like they had been dropped...on floor. We did not tip so the bartender followed us to our hotel. Very unprofessional service. I would not recommend this place. It’s a truck stop dive at best. If I could give zero stars I would!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 4, 2020

I love baby back ribs, but it’s hard to find them fall-off-the-bone tender. Not at THIS place! That’s how they’re described, and that’s how they’re served! (My picture doesn’t do them justice...I had already pulled them apart.) Even the steamed broccoli I ordered was cooked...to perfection! Their loaded potato soup was creamy with lots of potato goodness! Hubby got peach tea, which he enjoyed. Very peachy. If you go for atmosphere and decor, you’ll be disappointed, but the excellent food makes up for it!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Support-JP, Agency / Consultant at Sagebrush Steakhouse Dunn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2020

Thanks June! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed August 31, 2020 via mobile

Driving from Fl to NH we spent a night in Dunn. Conveniently located close to our hotel and because of the pandemic did not want to eat inside we walked over and ordered a 2 carry out dinners. Told it would be ready in 1/2...hour we headed back over in a 1/2 hour and then waited another 20 minutes for an order that did NOT include rice with the crab cakes or loaded baked potatoes.....only plain. Luckily I asked about utensils because there weren’t any. The sign on the door instructed everyone to wear a mask or they would not seat you. Not only did they seat everyone mask or not but many staff either had no mask or half hanging on mask. Very sad and not recommend especially during this very scary epidemic.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 15, 2020 via mobile

Steak tips tasted rotten and smelt like they were stored with fish, potatoe skins were potatoes quartered, fried pickles were spears, fries were cold and food was nasty. Waste of money.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed June 23, 2020

On our trip North from Florida, we booked a room at the Hampton Inn in Dunn, and the restaurant was so convenient we decided to eat there. we were surprised as we were greeted by the hostess that she was not wearing a mask. For...our own safety, we noted that the booths in the bar area were properly separated for the safe distance requirement so we asked to be served there as there was no one at the bar and only one couple in the room. Next our server greeted us-no mask. At this point, we should have just got up and left. We didn't and regret it. Then our food arrived, again delivered by another unmasked server. While my wife liked her hamburger, I was so upset that I'm not sure if my distaste for the ribs was the fault of the chef or the management's appalling lack of awareness of the current health situation. Until that is over, strongly recommend that you avoid this restaurant.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed June 7, 2020

I called in an order to my local Sagebrush on June 4, 2020. When I got the order home I found that I was missing 2 sides for the steaks that we ordered. I immediately called the restaurant and the girl that answered referred me...to the Manager, Jeff. I told him what had happened and I asked him how we could make it right. He said very curtly, "Well, I guess when you come back we will not charge you for those sides". He did not apologize for the mistake nor did he attempt to assure me that he would take appropriate action to ensure that it would not happen again. Now why would I return to this kind of place where the manager is unprofessional to his local patrons? I am a very dissatisfied customer. This manager's behavior needs to be addressed and retrained on customer courtesy! Poor management does not encourage return business.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

In town for a week and ate here twice - both takeout from bar. Food was solid and pour was good. Prices were good. Manager was hustling to keep things moving forward - good to see an invested manager. Property could use a little paint...and service could be a little sharper, but there was a good crowd being served.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hampton Inn Dunn
918 reviews
.03 miles away
Quality Inn
133 reviews
.09 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
186 reviews
.10 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Dunn
297 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Broad Street Deli and Market Inc.
138 reviews
.74 miles away
Sherry's Bakery
89 reviews
.74 miles away
Brass Lantern Steak House Limited
204 reviews
.48 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Averasboro Battlefield & Museum
50 reviews
4.66 miles away
Buffaloe Lanes
6 reviews
5.04 miles away
Broadslab Distillery
35 reviews
7.24 miles away
Keith Hills Golf Club
14 reviews
10.91 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael J S
February 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Support-JP | Property representative |
We do have full service bars in all locations. We hope to see you soon.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing