We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
803 Albacore St, Corolla, NC 27927-9664
+1 252-453-4500
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 279: English reviews
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a great place to have our last night dinner at the beach. Not just a pizza place! We had everything from pizza to crab stuffed mushrooms,and chicken wrap! Everything was wonderful, service was fast and friendly, for a family of 9!

Thank Roseann M
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our party of 14 was quickly seated. With 6 kids under 10, our server did a great job. Between all the kid menu items, the pizza, subs and fries, and spaghetti, all of the food tasted great. It was not crowded and part of that might be that school started today in the Outer Banks. I would definitely recommend this... More 

Thank Cyclist_306
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Food came quickly, didn't order pizza so don't know if pizza is good. What we ordered was tasteless. As with your typical OBX eating out, you won't spend less than $25 for two..and that was without drinks or dessert.

Thank Elizabeth E
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in for lunch after a bike ride with the family. We were quickly seated and our server was attentive and spot on. Personally, best pizza in Corolla that we've had. Caesar salad and fried calamari made for a yummy start and the coconut cream pie---out of this world. My son asked to have lunch there again the next day.

Thank MavMom21
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Note...they will not seat you unless your entire party is there. Even if it is 3pm and empty. The pizza was decent but the pasta we ordered was bland. Overall, I would stick to the pizza and personally wouldn't return.

Thank sdsurfkitty
Laura M, Manager at Tomato Patch Pizzeria, responded to this review

It is our policy to wait for an entire party to be present to be seated. We are glad that you enjoyed your pizza! Sorry to hear that you found your pasta to be bland. I will personally check in with the kitchen to make sure they are staying consistent with their orders. Enjoy your vacation. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good spot especially if you're looking for pizza. I've eaten here serval times over the years and have never been disappointed. We've always been seated quickly and the service has been good. Great spot to eat out with kids.

Thank lindsay0215
Laura M, Manager at Tomato Patch Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your visits with us. Please come see us again soon! More 

Troy NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First we were told there would be a 20 minute wait for a table of 5. Then the server promptly sat a table of 5 (that whined about the long wait), before us! When I asked about this, they told me they had a bigger table than 5, but their party was not all there. Really? Shouldn't you have waited... More 

Thank gcorbust
Laura M, Manager at Tomato Patch Pizzeria, responded to this review

We are sorry if it appeared the situation was handled poorly. We do not seat incomplete parties without the approval of a manager (which only happens when the dining room is extraordinarily slow.) I can assure you of this because my hostesses have asked me twice in the past week if they could seat an incomplete party. In both of... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pizza is decent but not great if you are used to Chicago style pies (probably can't get it anywhere on the island). This is east coast style. Thicker crust. Good selection of toppings. Buy three, get one free, so good for large groups. Pretty quick on weeknights but on weekends it can take 1-1.5 hours for takeout.

Thank ILandBeyond
Laura M, Manager at Tomato Patch Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not serve Chicago style pizza. We serve a great Greek style pizza! Thanks for stopping in . More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location, with plenty of room (unlike many OBX restaurants!) Menu is robuat, pizza is solid, and beer selection is pretty nice too. Not much to complain about here. Wonderful, family-friendly place to enjoy some down time.

Thank Kent B
Laura M, Manager at Tomato Patch Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and food with us. Come back in and see us again soon! More 

Minoa, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wish I could give them 0 stars. Was told to go to the bar to wait for 20 minutes until a table was available. After waiting 10-15 minutes without any acknowledgment from the bartender, I asked for a drink menu and she took orders from everyone else in my party. Once I was ready to order, she took the order... More 

Thank Cassandra F
Laura M, Manager at Tomato Patch Pizzeria, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to wait for you drinks. It sounds like our bartender was quite busy with a full bar, tables, and service drinks. From my interpretation it appears she may have accidentally missed taking your order if she took the order of everyone else in your party. I am 100% sure she wouldn't intentionally not wait... More 

Travelers who viewed Tomato Patch Pizzeria also viewed

Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks

Been to Tomato Patch Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    3.5 of 5 stars
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 803 Albacore St, Corolla, NC 27927-9664
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  Outer Banks  >  Corolla
  • Phone Number: +1 252-453-4500

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tomato Patch Pizzeria staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?