We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant

Is this your business?
39064 Harpoon Road, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
+1 302-539-3095
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“coconut muffins” (101 reviews)
“bread basket” (61 reviews)
“tropical salad” (37 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
39064 Harpoon Road, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Have been coming for 20+ years periodically as it's a nice environment being on the water and the food is decent. However, on most recent visit (solo), the waitress asked for my credit card immediately after taking my order to "hold"??? I don't know if...More

Thank GL726
Reviewed 2 days ago

Harpoon Hannas is another fantastic restaurant in Fenwick Island. It is a huge place seating lots of people. It is directly on the water with indoor and outdoor seating. It has a tiki bar outside with water views as well. It is also accessible by...More

Thank Craigjfmb53
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located right on the water with multiple seating options Hanna's is a great place to unwind after a long day. Whether out on the deck, the Tiki Room or main dining room there is something for everyone. We were seated on the outside covered deck...More

Thank R2sNYN
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and kind words about Harpoon Hanna's! It is so great to hear of the amazing service you received from our employee Grace, and that she truly went above and beyond to make your visit with us amazing....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took 5 adults, 1child and a baby for a birthday dinner. The restaurant was about 3/4 full. They seated us in a location were we had to basically climb over other guest. The waiter had to lift the hichair over other customers table and...More

Thank DelawareSoftballdad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had just come back from taking our pontoon boat out on the Assawoman Bay and since Harpoon Hanna is just adjacent to our docking area we decided to have lunch here. We shared Chesapeake Crab Dip and a half pound of steamed shrimp and...More

Thank Paul E
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Paul, thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you decided to stop by for lunch after docking your boat and it is great to hear you enjoyed the time spent with us! Our crab dip appetizer is definitely a favorite and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For less then you'd spend at Hoopers Crab Shack, you get a much better seafood meal at Harpoon Hanna's. PLUS the atmosphere here is better also. We've been going to Hanna's for 20 years for a reason - the food, price and service is great.

Thank Lono007
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled to learn how often you have been visiting Harpoon Hanna's and that you truly enjoy every seafood meal with us. We appreciate the great recommendation and look forward to many visits over the summer. Take care!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

7 of us arrived for lunch. We were seated outside. After about 5 minutes we were told they need to move us to another table with silverware and apologized stating the hostess didn't know better as she was new. Our waitress was named Cambell and...More

1  Thank Harris H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Any negative review just tells me it had to have been an off night, because I've always had good wait service, really good dinners, fantastic coconut muffins, and wonderful Cosmo's! I go mostly in the off season and have never been disappointed. I was there...More

Thank Joyce W
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Joyce, thank you so much for the amazing review! We are thrilled you have always enjoyed your Cosmo's and coconut muffins with us and have always had an excellent dinner and service. We cannot wait for your next visit with us, hopefully with warm...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is only our second month-long spring trip to Delaware, and we've already been to Harpoon Hanna's at least six times during those two trips. Not once have we been disappointed. The servers are always friendly, they always know what's gluten free (a must for...More

Thank Erik C
Wes H, Manager at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Erik, thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled to learn of the many trips you have already made to Harpoon Hanna's and that you have always enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear of the excellent service and meals...More

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

It is a pretty typical crab/seafood house. The food was fine, but I wouldn’t go so far as to call it great.

Thank melbob2015
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
Atlantic Coast Inn
15 reviews
.37 miles away
Fenwick Islander Motel
155 reviews
.68 miles away
Fenwick Inn
1,005 reviews
.82 miles away
Seaside Inn
123 reviews
1.05 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fishers Popcorn
216 reviews
.66 miles away
One Coastal
154 reviews
.66 miles away
The Flying Fish Cafe & Sushi Bar
127 reviews
.64 miles away
Grab & Go Taco
120 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Fenwick Island State Park
148 reviews
.69 miles away
DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum
124 reviews
.75 miles away
Zen Spa
23 reviews
.19 miles away
Golf Down Under
58 reviews
.51 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cindy L
August 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Phil J | Reviewed this property |
It would not be a good place. There are lots of steps to get on and once inside.
0
Votes
Cindy L
August 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Byron_Hennessey | Reviewed this property |
Honestly, I wasn't paying attention to those types of questions so I would not be a good resource. I would defer to other reviewers on that one. Sorry.
0
Votes
Pat W
July 29, 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Wes H | Property representative |
No we do not accept reservations, we run on a first-come, first-serve basis. But as stated above we have both an indoor and outdoor bar where you can have some drinks or get an appetizer while you wait!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 39064 Harpoon Road, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
  • Location: United States  >  Delaware (DE)  >  Fenwick Island
  • Phone Number: +1 302-539-3095
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;