We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Saratoga Springs
Post
Inbox
Search

Harvest and Hearth

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Pizza
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Improve this listing

Menu

ARTISAN PIZZAS‏
Olivia's Organic
All natural whole milk mozzarella & asiago cheeses, fresh organic herbs, & garlic infused organic extra virgin olive oil.
7.50
Gluten free+2.00
Olivia's Organic
All natural whole milk mozzarella & asiago cheeses, fresh organic herbs, & garlic infused organic extra virgin olive oil.
12.95
Gluten free+2.00
Hearth House
Homemade organic tomato sauce, all natural whole milk mozzarella & asiago cheeses w/ fresh organic herbs.
7.95
Gluten free+2.00
Hearth House
Homemade organic‏ tomato sauce, all natural whole milk mozzarella & asiago cheeses w/ fresh organic herbs.
13.95
Gluten free+2.00
The Natural
Sun dried‏ tomato pesto, caramelized onions, organic mushrooms, nitrate free maple fennel sausage, all natural whole milk mozzarella, cheese & herbs.
8.95
Gluten free+2.00
The Natural
Sun dried tomato pesto, caramelized onions, organic mushrooms, nitrate free maple fennel sausage, all natural whole milk mozzarella, cheese & herbs.
17.95
Gluten free+2.00
The Shrooms
Wild mushroom blend, caramelized onions, all natural fontina & mozzarella cheeses & fresh organic herbs.
8.95
Gluten free+2.00
The Shrooms
Wild mushroom blend, caramelized onions, all natural fontina & mozzarella cheeses & fresh organic herbs
16.95
Gluten free+2.00
Applegate Farms Pepperoni
Nitrate free pepperoni, homemade organic tomato sauce, all natural whole milk mozzarella, cheese & fresh organic herbs.
8.50
Gluten free+2.00
Applegate Farms Pepperoni
Nitrate free‏ pepperoni, homemade organic tomato sauce, all natural whole milk mozzarella, cheese & fresh organic herbs.
15.95
Gluten free+2.00
SOUPS & SALADS
Homemade Seasonal Soups
Using the best of what's local & organic (changes weekly)
Market
Harvest House
An offering of local organic seasonal greens, veggies & herbs w/ a homemade seasonal dressing. (Ask your server)
6.75
Mamie's Poppy
Poached organic pears, fire roasted pecans, fresh local goat cheese, homemade all natural poppy seed dressing over organic mesclun greens.
7.95
DESSERTS‏
Best Root Beer Float Ever
Made w/‏ Boylan’’s all natural root beer, w/ a scoop of all natural vanilla bean ice cream, yum!
4.95
Fair Trade, Organic Hot Brownie
Wood fired double chocolate brownies w/ all natural vanilla bean ice cream & fresh organic whipped cream.
5.95
DAILY SPECIALS
We offer soup, salad, pizza & dessert specials on a regular basis. Our selection of these items is typically seasonal
And/or is determined by the local availability.
BEVERAGES‏
Boylan's All Natural Cane Sodas
Ginger ale,‏ orange cream, root beer, cane cola, diet cane cola, & original birch beer
2.50
Equal Exchange Fair Trade, Organic Coffee
Regular or decaf
1.75
Equal Exchange Fair Trade, Organic Hot Teas
1.75
2% Organic Milk
1.75
Organic Chocolate Milk
2.50
Soft Drinks
Coke, diet coke, sprite & ginger ale
1.75
Purity Organic
Apple juice
1.75
Purity Organic
Lemonade & cranberry harmony
2.99
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
55
33
14
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
55
33
14
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza salad brownie sundae pie fish creek thin crust organic ingredients saratoga lake kayak shack my fav beer list outdoor seating on tap poppy epiphany kayakers toppings
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We've coming here for 10 years now and always have a fun time and great food. Located right on Fish Creek this place is a favorite for boaters, paddle boarders and kayakers in the summer. I love sitting in the bar area during the cooler...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Nancy W
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you for the great review, Nancy!

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Worst experience ever,,, had reservation they serve the takeouts first with one oven! We waited almost 2 hours,,, waitress sucked! Too, the pizza came finally! Undercooked, the people making pizza wore no gloves and had beards hangin to the floor,? Dog sitting in the middle...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Lisa B
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Lisa, I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our restaurant. Firstly, I would like to know what night you dined with us, and secondly, who your server was. We will certainly take up some of these issues with our staff....More

Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Top of the heap for flatbread, a little lacking in atmosphere and beer list. They could take a page from American flatbread in burlington, vermont and knock out a couple of walls and expose the bar, maybe make it more intimate.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank carlsedon2015
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thanks for stopping in! We're glad you enjoyed our pizza! We do have 12 beers on tap, and 11 of those are all brewed within 100 miles of our restaurant. We also have 10-12 other bottled beer options. I hope your server gave you the...More

Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times. Weekends it gets extremely busy and expect to be waiting a half hour to an hour. They don't take reservations. Pizza is cooked to order and they can't make too many at once. Hence, the wait. It's worth it! Have...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lisa2365
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you for the great review, Lisa!

Reviewed October 15, 2018

A recent trip to a favored restaurant turned out to be disappointing (so disappointing that we left without eating) as a result of poor service resulting in an hour plus wait - followed by a statement that "our name had been called but we didn't...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Hope P
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello, Hope. I'm very sorry to hear that you had this unfortunate experience. It sounds like an error was made at the hostess station, and I'd like to know more if you have a moment. If you could please email me at ginamichelin@gmail.com and let...More

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We love this place! Great location on Fish Creek. Fabulous pizza! The salads use all organic ingredients and are as good as the pizza!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Parisleen
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We hope you'll come back soon!

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I assume we caught them at that dreaded time of the year when local businesses say goodbye to their tenured summer help so they can return to school. We saw one flustered woman who looked like a sheep herder more than a server. Obviously, she...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank d_s_1442017
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you so much for coming in and we are very sorry that your service was less than stellar. Though some of your observations with regard to staffing are accurate, there is no excuse for a server not being attentive to his/her table regardless of...More

Reviewed August 28, 2018

This place is a cozy little spot on the opposite side of the busy Saratoga Lake. It's quaint and some what quiet. Each time we've been there it's been crowded and filled with kayakers renting from the Kayak Shack, boaters stopping by, large groups gathering,...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cademarco
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you very much for the stellar review! We hope you'll visit us again soon! Warm regards, Gina Michelin, Co-Owner

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This place makes really really good wood fired oven pizza. The crust is always perfectly cooked and chewy and the toppings are just the right amount. They have a nice selection of beer on tap. Beer was served ice cold and in a frosted glass....More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cleannewyork
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for the stellar review! We hope you'll visit us again on the creek soon! Warm regards, Gina Michelin Co-Owner

Reviewed July 19, 2018

This place has amazing pizza- especially if you are an aficionado of thin crust. The salads are excellent and ample enough to share. The menu is rather limited with salad, pizza, soup of the day and a few desserts however everything they serve is quite...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ScoopFrog
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for your compliments and we apologize that you weren't happy with the environment at H&H. Specifically, the deck area. As you know, we had extraordinarily high temperatures over the last couple of weeks, and yes, many of the flowers that we already spent...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
506 reviews
1.88 miles away
Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
204 reviews
3.34 miles away
Comfort Inn & Suites
493 reviews
3.52 miles away
Brentwood Hotel
163 reviews
3.91 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 276 nearby restaurants
Longfellows
313 reviews
1.85 miles away
Prime at Saratoga National Golf Club
324 reviews
2.61 miles away
99 Restaurants
53 reviews
3.16 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 107 nearby attractions
Glen Falls
203 reviews
4.21 miles away
Saratoga Race Course
1,804 reviews
3.48 miles away
National Museum of Racing and Hall of Fame
275 reviews
3.92 miles away
Yaddo Gardens
305 reviews
3.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra N
August 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FebruaryBreak | Property representative |
Thanks for touching base, Sandra. We do not deliver. We are a full-service dine-in restaurant with the option for pick-up. Our small pizzas are individual-sized and our large serve 2-3 people depending on their appetites. It... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing