We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest and Hearth

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Pizza
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Menu

ARTISAN PIZZAS‏
$7.50
Gluten free $+2.00
Olivia's Organic
All natural whole milk mozzarella & asiago cheeses, fresh organic herbs, & garlic infused organic extra virgin olive oil.
$12.95
Gluten free $+2.00
Olivia's Organic
All natural whole milk mozzarella & asiago cheeses, fresh organic herbs, & garlic infused organic extra virgin olive oil.
$7.95
Gluten free $+2.00
Hearth House
Homemade organic tomato sauce, all natural whole milk mozzarella & asiago cheeses w/ fresh organic herbs.
$13.95
Gluten free $+2.00
Hearth House
Homemade organic‏ tomato sauce, all natural whole milk mozzarella & asiago cheeses w/ fresh organic herbs.
$8.95
Gluten free $+2.00
The Natural
Sun dried‏ tomato pesto, caramelized onions, organic mushrooms, nitrate free maple fennel sausage, all natural whole milk mozzarella, cheese & herbs.
$17.95
Gluten free $+2.00
The Natural
Sun dried tomato pesto, caramelized onions, organic mushrooms, nitrate free maple fennel sausage, all natural whole milk mozzarella, cheese & herbs.
$8.95
Gluten free $+2.00
The Shrooms
Wild mushroom blend, caramelized onions, all natural fontina & mozzarella cheeses & fresh organic herbs.
$16.95
Gluten free $+2.00
The Shrooms
Wild mushroom blend, caramelized onions, all natural fontina & mozzarella cheeses & fresh organic herbs
$8.50
Gluten free $+2.00
Applegate Farms Pepperoni
Nitrate free pepperoni, homemade organic tomato sauce, all natural whole milk mozzarella, cheese & fresh organic herbs.
$15.95
Gluten free $+2.00
Applegate Farms Pepperoni
Nitrate free‏ pepperoni, homemade organic tomato sauce, all natural whole milk mozzarella, cheese & fresh organic herbs.
SOUPS & SALADS
$Market
Homemade Seasonal Soups
Using the best of what's local & organic (changes weekly)
$6.75
Harvest House
An offering of local organic seasonal greens, veggies & herbs w/ a homemade seasonal dressing. (Ask your server)
$7.95
Mamie's Poppy
Poached organic pears, fire roasted pecans, fresh local goat cheese, homemade all natural poppy seed dressing over organic mesclun greens.
DESSERTS‏
$4.95
Best Root Beer Float Ever
Made w/‏ Boylan’’s all natural root beer, w/ a scoop of all natural vanilla bean ice cream, yum!
$5.95
Fair Trade, Organic Hot Brownie
Wood fired double chocolate brownies w/ all natural vanilla bean ice cream & fresh organic whipped cream.
DAILY SPECIALS
We offer soup, salad, pizza & dessert specials on a regular basis. Our selection of these items is typically seasonal
And/or is determined by the local availability.
BEVERAGES‏
$2.50
Boylan's All Natural Cane Sodas
Ginger ale,‏ orange cream, root beer, cane cola, diet cane cola, & original birch beer
$1.75
Equal Exchange Fair Trade, Organic Coffee
Regular or decaf
$1.75
Equal Exchange Fair Trade, Organic Hot Teas
$1.75
2% Organic Milk
$2.50
Organic Chocolate Milk
$1.75
Soft Drinks
Coke, diet coke, sprite & ginger ale
$1.75
Purity Organic
Apple juice
$2.99
Purity Organic
Lemonade & cranberry harmony
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
54
33
14
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
33
14
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza salad brownie sundae bbq chicken fish creek thin crust organic ingredients goat cheese saratoga lake wood fire kayak shack large bar area beer list outdoor seating relaxed atmosphere on tap wait for a table
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Top of the heap for flatbread, a little lacking in atmosphere and beer list. They could take a page from American flatbread in burlington, vermont and knock out a couple of walls and expose the bar, maybe make it more intimate.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank carlsedon2015
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for stopping in! We're glad you enjoyed our pizza! We do have 12 beers on tap, and 11 of those are all brewed within 100 miles of our restaurant. We also have 10-12 other bottled beer options. I hope your server gave you the...More

Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times. Weekends it gets extremely busy and expect to be waiting a half hour to an hour. They don't take reservations. Pizza is cooked to order and they can't make too many at once. Hence, the wait. It's worth it! Have...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lisa2365
Reviewed October 15, 2018

A recent trip to a favored restaurant turned out to be disappointing (so disappointing that we left without eating) as a result of poor service resulting in an hour plus wait - followed by a statement that "our name had been called but we didn't...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hope P
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello, Hope. I'm very sorry to hear that you had this unfortunate experience. It sounds like an error was made at the hostess station, and I'd like to know more if you have a moment. If you could please email me at ginamichelin@gmail.com and let...More

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We love this place! Great location on Fish Creek. Fabulous pizza! The salads use all organic ingredients and are as good as the pizza!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Parisleen
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We hope you'll come back soon!

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I assume we caught them at that dreaded time of the year when local businesses say goodbye to their tenured summer help so they can return to school. We saw one flustered woman who looked like a sheep herder more than a server. Obviously, she...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank d_s_1442017
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you so much for coming in and we are very sorry that your service was less than stellar. Though some of your observations with regard to staffing are accurate, there is no excuse for a server not being attentive to his/her table regardless of...More

Reviewed August 28, 2018

This place is a cozy little spot on the opposite side of the busy Saratoga Lake. It's quaint and some what quiet. Each time we've been there it's been crowded and filled with kayakers renting from the Kayak Shack, boaters stopping by, large groups gathering,...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cademarco
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you very much for the stellar review! We hope you'll visit us again soon! Warm regards, Gina Michelin, Co-Owner

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This place makes really really good wood fired oven pizza. The crust is always perfectly cooked and chewy and the toppings are just the right amount. They have a nice selection of beer on tap. Beer was served ice cold and in a frosted glass....More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cleannewyork
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for the stellar review! We hope you'll visit us again on the creek soon! Warm regards, Gina Michelin Co-Owner

Reviewed July 19, 2018

This place has amazing pizza- especially if you are an aficionado of thin crust. The salads are excellent and ample enough to share. The menu is rather limited with salad, pizza, soup of the day and a few desserts however everything they serve is quite...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ScoopFrog
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for your compliments and we apologize that you weren't happy with the environment at H&H. Specifically, the deck area. As you know, we had extraordinarily high temperatures over the last couple of weeks, and yes, many of the flowers that we already spent...More

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Pizza and atmosphere are great on the Fish Creek in Saratoga but the pizza oven is in the dining room which makes it extremely hot during the hot summer. It’s too bad the experience was handicapped by the 80° temperature in the dining room. I’d...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JPFitz816
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

We're very sorry you were uncomfortable in the restaurant this week. Believe it or not, our oven is insanely efficient and virtually no heat escapes the oven. It's one of the key pieces in its design. What you experienced this week were insanely hot temperatures...More

Reviewed June 11, 2018

In terms of the food here, delicious! Small and simple menu (salads, pizza and dessert). Pizza's are delicious. The personal size feels a bit small to me compared to the large pizza. It's a thin crust so it's not as filling as you'd think but...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rl8587
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
486 reviews
1.88 miles away
Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
199 reviews
3.34 miles away
Comfort Inn & Suites
472 reviews
3.52 miles away
Brentwood Hotel
132 reviews
3.91 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 263 nearby restaurants
Prime at Saratoga National Golf Club
311 reviews
2.61 miles away
Longfellows
282 reviews
1.85 miles away
99 Restaurants
48 reviews
3.16 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 98 nearby attractions
Glen Falls
191 reviews
4.21 miles away
Saratoga Race Course
1,712 reviews
3.48 miles away
National Museum of Racing and Hall of Fame
254 reviews
3.92 miles away
Yaddo Gardens
291 reviews
3.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra N
August 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FebruaryBreak | Property representative |
Thanks for touching base, Sandra. We do not deliver. We are a full-service dine-in restaurant with the option for pick-up. Our small pizzas are individual-sized and our large serve 2-3 people depending on their appetites. It... More
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing