We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: This restaurant is only available for takeout or delivery at this time.
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $24
CUISINES
Pizza
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
58
33
14
3
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
58
33
14
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza salad great wood awesome food great beer
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 15, 2020

If I could give this place a 0, I would. Worst pizza for 48$. We placed an order at 430 and were told to pick up at 540. I questioned the fact that it was going to take over an hour to make the pizza...and they said that this was accurate. Well..we get there at 540, people are running around, didn’t get the pizza until 6. Realized it was freezing. Called back asking to speak with a manager, they told me the owner would call me back. He never called me. I called back and spoke with Amy, who literally cursed me out and told me that if i was a local - I would know that their pizza is cold. So if youre looking for cold pizza and disgusting pittiful service, DEF go here. Otherwise STEER CLEAR!!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 28, 2020

Great Wood Fired Pizzas and Huge Delicious Salads that won't disappoint. 4 teenagers loved in and a great craft beer selection. WE WILL BE BACK!

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2020

Thank you for the review, Scott! You made some excellent points, and we love those sunsets too! :)

Reviewed December 30, 2019

never have had a bad meal and food is so good and salads are so good and the greastest place for pizza by lake in summer

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2020

Thank you for the great review!

Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

I love coming here! The pizza is my favorite in the area and the ambiance and service is warm and welcoming.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2020

Thank you, Lucy!

Reviewed June 10, 2019

We've coming here for 10 years now and always have a fun time and great food. Located right on Fish Creek this place is a favorite for boaters, paddle boarders and kayakers in the summer. I love sitting in the bar area during the cooler...months too...so cozy! Be sure to try Mamie's Poppy Salad, so so delicious. My fav pie is the Epiphany....fresh, local and healthy...simply the best~~More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you for the great review, Nancy!

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Worst experience ever,,, had reservation they serve the takeouts first with one oven! We waited almost 2 hours,,, waitress sucked! Too, the pizza came finally! Undercooked, the people making pizza wore no gloves and had beards hangin to the floor,? Dog sitting in the middle...of your dining experience, the whole time!!! The plLace is a joke! The waitress never showed up either! Price is outrageous! Never ever will go there! Kids were crying they were starving ,,restaurant is a joke!More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Lisa, I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our restaurant. Firstly, I would like to know what night you dined with us, and secondly, who your server was. We will certainly take up some of these issues with our staff....More

Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Top of the heap for flatbread, a little lacking in atmosphere and beer list. They could take a page from American flatbread in burlington, vermont and knock out a couple of walls and expose the bar, maybe make it more intimate.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thanks for stopping in! We're glad you enjoyed our pizza! We do have 12 beers on tap, and 11 of those are all brewed within 100 miles of our restaurant. We also have 10-12 other bottled beer options. I hope your server gave you the...More

Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times. Weekends it gets extremely busy and expect to be waiting a half hour to an hour. They don't take reservations. Pizza is cooked to order and they can't make too many at once. Hence, the wait. It's worth it! Have...a drink and chill while you wait. Salad is my fav.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you for the great review, Lisa!

Reviewed October 15, 2018

A recent trip to a favored restaurant turned out to be disappointing (so disappointing that we left without eating) as a result of poor service resulting in an hour plus wait - followed by a statement that "our name had been called but we didn't...respond". As we were anxiously awaiting our table we paid close attention to the hostess and in fact we were never called - despite sitting at the bar just a few feet away. The pizza and salad is consistently good and the waitstaff friendly and generally attentive. Better attention to timely seating for those with reservations and for those on wait lists would go a long way in improving the overall dining experience. It will likely be a long time before we venture back.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?1  
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello, Hope. I'm very sorry to hear that you had this unfortunate experience. It sounds like an error was made at the hostess station, and I'd like to know more if you have a moment. If you could please email me at ginamichelin@gmail.com and let...More

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We love this place! Great location on Fish Creek. Fabulous pizza! The salads use all organic ingredients and are as good as the pizza!

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest & Hearth Artisan Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We hope you'll come back soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
521 reviews
1.88 miles away
Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
218 reviews
3.34 miles away
Comfort Inn & Suites
501 reviews
3.51 miles away
Brentwood Hotel
167 reviews
3.91 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Longfellows
322 reviews
1.85 miles away
Prime at Saratoga National
341 reviews
2.61 miles away
99 Restaurants
56 reviews
3.16 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Glen Falls
206 reviews
4.21 miles away
National Museum of Racing and Hall of Fame
283 reviews
3.95 miles away
Saratoga Race Course
1,810 reviews
3.48 miles away
Yaddo Gardens
311 reviews
3.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra N
August 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FebruaryBreak | Property representative |
Thanks for touching base, Sandra. We do not deliver. We are a full-service dine-in restaurant with the option for pick-up. Our small pizzas are individual-sized and our large serve 2-3 people depending on their appetites. It... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing