Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri

Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+30 2286 071896+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Mon
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tue
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wed
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thu
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Fri
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Sat
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
About
Roka” Restaurant is settled in an old building of 1912 with interesting architecture –in an area where you can admire old preserved captain houses. The warm colors of the small courtyard filled with trees and flowers give you the feeling of a relaxing and pleasant welcome escaping from the crowd. Inside there are three small charming rooms to sit ideal for some colder nights near the wooden stove and enjoy delicate flavors. On the backside of the restaurant there is wonderful sea view of the northwest side of the island. Hidden and private but only a few minutes away from the main marble walk way. A new team with fresh ideas took over the restaurant on 2017 continuing the good work. Our vision is for the visitors to feel welcome and at home receiving experienced, attentive and friendly treatment.
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Healthy
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Waterfront
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,033 reviews
Excellent
1,347
Very good
487
Average
125
Poor
47
Terrible
27
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

evishalee
Ashford33 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 couples
Roka is a delightful restaurant in a peaceful setting. It is a bit of a hideaway but worth the search. There are 2 parts to the restaurant - the courtyard which is quite intimate and the terrace which does not have a sunset view although very scenic. The food and service was very good and the wine recommendations were perfect (although a little pricey) the white wine we had was so delicious we bought a bottle home with us. The food was certainly Mediterranean, really fresh flavours. My only slight disappointment was where we were seated. I had emailed to get a booking, letting them know we were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary on the day of our visit. I was told the terrace did not have a view of the sunset, but they could offer me a table at 7pm. I readily accepted as we really wanted to eat here, missing out on the sunset. When we arrived we were not seated on the terrace as expected and right next to the thoroughfare of the restaurant. When I asked to move I was told not possible, even though there were tables available on the terrace. That being said, Roka is idyllic and worth a visit when in Oia.
Written August 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roka-Team
Thank you so much for your kind words, even though your sitting was not the desired one... Forgive us, hope to see you soon again το make it up to you!
Written August 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

davino71
25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 none
We ate at Krinaki many times during our stay and the waiter mentioned their sister restaurant Roka so we decided to check it out and we weren't disappointed. There were six of us and we were given a lovely table in the terrace garden. Lefteres our waiter was very nice and helpful. He really knew his stuff. Our starters included Greek Buffalo Burrata, Imam Bayaldi and the Politiko Kebab. All were fabulous and the presentation and flavors were so nice. We were sorry we didn't get more as we shared. Our mains included the Dorado, Rabbit, Sea Bass and the Chuck Flap steak which is probably the best steak I've ever tasted. Perfectly cooked and seasoned. The greek yogurt dessert was very tasty also.The prices were very reasonable considering it's central location. Would definitely recommend this lovely restaurant to anyone looking for good food in Oia.
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Peteryyz
157 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 solo
Incredible place, the food was truly amazing and the service could not have been better. I had the eggplant “tower” appetizer which was divine with the speciality cheese, lamb shank that was so tender it literally melts in your mouth, coffee creme brûlée with an exotic taste I haven’t experienced anywhere else. It was all outstanding, perfectly paired with wines as recommended by the waitress. This place is authentic, serves real “cooked with love” food and is off from the main overpriced tourist track. It was recommended to me by my host and some other articles, happy to say it lives up those recommendations and more.
Written September 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sarah
United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 couples
Best restaurant ever. Very simply put, we came in “not that hungry” and ordered the greek pasta twice- because it was so good that we wanted another plate! ( by the way: we are from Italy...) I also had the Roka Salad which was amazing. Must go!!
Written September 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

NorthStar60575370503
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 couples
The best place we have visited in Santorini. We couldnt believe what we got for such a small price. The Fava beans snack with eel was absolutely amazing. Even the simple deep fried calmari was the best I have ever eat. Authentic greek place, nice view, friendly staff, absolutely delicious food. For two snack, two mains and two mains we paid only 70 euro.
Written August 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roka-Team
Thank you so much for your review! Your opinion matters to us. The most important thing for us is our visitors to enjoy the experience in our restaurant. Hope to see you again!
Written August 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emma O
342 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 couples
Food and service was excellent. Portion sizes are large so you might want to share a starter! The grilled aubergine starter was delicious and the fish with gnocchi for the main was excellent. Also would recommend splashing out on a more expensive bottle of wine - the Santo white was delicious and the cheaper options you may have tried just don’t compare!
Written October 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

gnyrret
Singapore188 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 friends
The food was tasty and we finished everything served us. The Gruyère cheese was breaded with toasted almonds and had a nice crunch. The sliced beef tagliare, done Italian style, was a bit chewy but palatable. The beetroot spread with attractively plated. The fava beans came with tiny crayfish which really didn’t allow us to appreciate the dish fully. The minus points were the inattentive service which even caused us to get up to seek a service staff member for assistance and the charge for a tiny bottle of olive oil (we had asked for olive oil to moisten the bread) which came up to 7€. Other restaurants gave it to us gratis.
Written October 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roka-Team
Dear visitor, thank you for the time you took to write a review for us, after your visit to Roka. We read carefully with the team. We are sorry we didnt meet your expectations but we hope you will give us one more chance! Have a great Autumn
Written October 29, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mandy F
Woking25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 none
If you are in Oia in Santorini, then go to Roka for a great meal. We went for dinner and the food was excellent - greek food with a twist which was really delicious and fresh. It's only a couple of minutes walk off the main avenue but has a really peaceful, traditional environment, great view and excellent service
Written July 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roka-Team
Dear Mandy, thank you for taking the time to express your opinion upon Roka. We are glad that you liked the food (and the surrounding too!). We will always do our best to satisfy our customers. We thank you again and we hope that you will visit us again.
Written July 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Odyssey425950
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 couples
Our hotel staff at Andronis luxury recommended this place when we asked for a more traditional dinner option that wasn’t a hotel restaurant. We are so glad they did! The restaurant is a few hundred feet off the main Caldera, tucked away enough to allow you to explore some really quaint cobblestone walking streets and get a more local experience. The food and service was great! We had lovely seafood pastas, burrata, veal, kebabs...basically the whole menu was delicious. The staff were very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a more local experience
Written May 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roka-Team
Hello dear Odyssey! We are thankful for the positive rating and really happy you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant that much! Hope to see you again soon and offer you the same relaxing and tasty experience!
Written June 5, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sam W
Leeds130 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 couples
A disappointing experience, when we were expecting so much more based on the reviews. Our bread and starters turned up very quickly after ordering. I know restaurants want to turn tables around quickly, especially to get the post-sunset crowd in, but this felt rushed. My kebab was OK, but my partner's aubergine tart was very bland. The main courses turned up surprisingly quickly after the starters were cleared away. My ravioli was good, but nothing special. However, my partner's fish wasn't cooked through at all. Upon asking the waitress to check it with the chef, she returned from the kitchen and told us "that's how they all come out. Do you want something else?" We ordered another ravioli, which contrary to the speed of other dishes arriving, took a long time to turn up. I had finished my meal by then too. We were then pretty much ignored. Not offered a dessert menu and had to ask for the bill. I got the feeling the staff couldn't really be bothered with us and wanted us out to turn the table around. Overall, having read great reviews on here and booked with a level of anticipation, I was disappointed and would not recommend Roka. Fortunately, the evening was saved with a good view of the sunset on the street and a delicious ice cream.
Written June 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roka-Team
Dear Sam, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at Roka. We’re always on the lookout for guests sharing their honest concerns with us and assisting us in making possible changes if we have to. Forgive us for not being able to deliver on your full expectations. We checked thoroughly with the team on your booking, arrival-departure time, what happened with the dishes etc. The main courses came quickly because the ordering system sends immediately to the kitchen. Concerning the fish: Its unique enough and needs specific time to be cooked. Concerning the dessert, we felt you had to leave, we are sorry. Our staff asks for apologizes if they gave wrong impression, too. Cases like your are very rare at Roka and we are very sad, because we understand that your vacations are precious. We hope that you will trust us againtby giving us another chance in your next trip to Santorini. Have a great summer.
Written July 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LaFemmeEcarlate
Brisbane36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 couples
We have had only a very short stay in Oia and a rule that we would never visit the same place twice. We went to Roka on our first day and it was incredible. I could not fault the food and the service was exceptional. After checking out other options the next day, we decided we had to go back. The cauliflower veloute soup is exquisite - so much so that I broke another rule, which was never to order the same dish twice. We also thoroughly enjoyed the grilled talagani cheese, grilled buffalo soutzoukakia, skioufikta and the grilled rib eye. They also have an excellent wine selection from varying price points.
Written March 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Eimear99
Ireland2789 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 family
We visited this little gem on the recommendation of a friend.It is located slightly off the beaten track… I don’t think you would just stumble across it. This was our last day in Santorini and what a fab meal to have to end our holiday. We did not have a booking but I would feel it would be essential to have one for dinner. We had fillet of dorado fish and pork belly which was cooked to perfection. My daughter had a delicious dessert. The restaurant is v family friendly as there was a family with a small baby beside us, the service was excellent and the restaurant is so tastefully decorated.. it does have a sea view but not over the Caldera.
Written May 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roka-Team
Thank you so much! We’re thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Excelent choices the fillet of dorado fish and the pork belly Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to be of help again soon!
Written June 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris M
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 none
What a restaurant! The food, service and setting were all amazing. My girlfriend and I came here on a recommendation and were not disappointed, we had a booking (highly recommend) our first night and it was so good we came back again on our last night with no booking, the host recognised us however and a special effort to accomodate us with a table. Aristoteres and Lefteres (I hope I've spelt their names remotely correct) were exceptional hosts/waiters and gave us some amazing recommendations from the menu (the shrimp & eggplant starter is the nicest dish I've tasted anywhere in the World). Can't recommend this place enough!
Written September 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roka-Team
Reviews like yours mean the world to us. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. We also thank you for your kind words about our staff. We will share with the team. See you soon we hope!
Written October 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DWFReg
Weston60 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 couples
Cooked with a lot of LOVE! This was our best meal in Greece! While Roka is not on the main pedestrian path in Oia and doesn't have the breathtaking view of the sea, the phenomenal scrumptious food makes it a Top restaurant in Oia. Every dish was made with love.. from the spices, flavors to the uniqueness . You Must get the calamari..served on a bed of wakame( seaweed salad) .. like it just came out of the sea. The eggplant with shrimp...amazing.. sweet and delicious. The salad with smoked trout, peaches, fennel in a yogurt dressing..delectable! The braised veal..a Greek grandma must have been in the kitchen all day. If you're a Foodie go to ROKA when in Oia.. say hi to Litza the warm and friendly server.
Written July 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Alexandra P
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 couples
Based solely on the food, this restaurant would be 4 or 5 stars, not the greatest in Oia that we had but very very good. However, the service we received was very bad. We were seated in the corner so I think we may have been forgotten. Took a long while to get our orders in but the worst was when we finished our entrees and our plates were picked up. We waited over 40 minutes for someone to bring us a dessert menu, we had no drinks we were just sitting there trying to get a servers attention. A table nearby us that was seated much later was done with the deserts and paying their bill way before us. Would not go again based purely on this, but again the food was pretty good.
Written May 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roka-Team
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us We take guest feedback very seriously, and we are sad to to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. What you described does not meet the standard we set forth. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you soon, and make you have a better experience.
Written June 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 1,453
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Tephra Cocktail Bar
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Pizza, Greek, Diner
KooKoo Bar Restaurant Rooftop View
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Cafe, Greek, Healthy
Armeni Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Greek
Oia Oenosart
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek, Wine Bar
Fino Cocktail Bar & Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Mediterranean, European, Healthy
Pelekanos
$$ - $$$ · Mediterranean, Greek
Paradox Thai Food & Bar
$$ - $$$ · Asian, Thai
Laokasti Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Mediterranean, Barbecue, Greek
Finikia Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Greek
Melitini
$$ - $$$ · Greek
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

ROKA KAFENEIO OUZERI, Oia - Menu, Prices, Restaurant Reviews & Reservations - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars