We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Morrisville
Post
Inbox
Search

Copper Turret

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American, Bar
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
41
25
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
41
25
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger calamari no tipping restaurant management wait staff is tasty food dining experience new york suny mustang waitstaff wrap entrees specials vegetables
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

We are in Morrisville two nights a week for hockey practice and have talked about stopping in, and finally did. There were three of us. We expected a quiet night with dinner at the bar room. However, the restaurant was packed with SUNY Morrisville students....More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank elizabethboughmartin
Morrisville A, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed August 25, 2019

We arrived for a late lunch this August after receiving a flyer. The place had few customers. It looked neat and clean and fresh. The waitresses were friendly and attentive. One of us ordered a meatball and pulled pork sub while I ordered a goat...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank C S
Amanda T, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you for your review; your feedback is very important to us. I'm so sorry your experience with us was disappointing. The food quality you describe is unacceptable. Our director would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience and try to...More

Reviewed August 19, 2019

The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband enjoyed the chicken penne. I had the Asian Salad with grilled chicken on a bed of greens, vegetables, toasted almonds with a citrus and soy vinaigrette. We even shared a dessert...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Laraine L
Amanda T, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thanks for your review, Laraine! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

The Morrisville School Hospitality Students “pull out all the stops” at this venue. The chicken wrap was delicious. The calamari needed something more to it. Not the best, however with this location in the dead of winter, we had excellent service and can’t wait to...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank K4Pacific
Amanda T, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thanks for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us; I'll be sure to share your feedback with our staff. For your next visit, I'd definitely recommend the fried cheese. The cheese curd is produced right on the SUNY Morrisville campus and...More

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, tasty food. Warm atmosphere..……………… I hate that Travel Advisor makes you type at least 100 characters.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank H9652YJrobertr
Amanda T, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thanks for your review, Robert! I'm glad your experience with us was a pleasant one. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Was not even crowded for parents weekend/mustang weekend it took 45 minutes s after ordering the food for three. While the food was good and waitstaff was excellent the kitchen seemed to be off the game today. I asked my son who is a student...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 238scottt
Amanda T, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks for visiting us, Scott! Thank you for your patience. Because we also serve as a learning laboratory for SUNY Morrisville students to help them gain essential, real-world experience, feedback like yours is greatly appreciated and I'll be sure to share it with our team....More

Reviewed September 15, 2018

Was visiting Colgate University in Hamilton, New York. Several people suggested I drive about 15 minutes north west on RT, 20 to the town of Morrisville. The Copper Turret had great food while providing an on site learning experience for students studying restaurant management along...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AsaSurin
Amanda T, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

We're glad your first visit with us was a memorable one; thanks for your review. We hope to serve you again soon!

Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Relative to the usual fat rich jumbo portion upstate New York fare the Copper Turret is a stand out option. The restaurant is located near several universities, and seems to rely on the student population for staff. The service was very choppy with waitstaff having...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jones888
Amanda T, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thanks for your review! We're proud to offer our restaurant and brewery as a learning laboratory for SUNY Morrisville students, to help them gain essential, real-world experience that will prepare them for successful careers. We greatly appreciate your patience and your feedback, as it helps...More

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We frequent this restaurant once a year when we do the antique show in Bouckville. As usual the food and service were excellent. I had the duck special, different, tasty and tender. My husband and I came back later in the week, had burger and...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AntiqueNuts
Amanda T, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you for visiting us and leaving such a kind review. We hope you found some treasures while antiquing!

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Despite their website saying they were open (and our plan to try their award-winning beer and food that friends had raved about), our 40-minute trip was for naught. There was a sign on the door saying they were closed that day. No explanation. Frustrating.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sue P
Amanda T, Public Relations Manager at Copper Turret, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

We’re sorry we missed you, and for the inconvenience you experienced. We did our best to notify guests of this unusual closing via our social channels, website, and signage in the restaurant. We hope you’ll give us another chance!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Wendt University Inn
113 reviews
6.62 miles away
Colgate Inn
207 reviews
7.19 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cazenovia
296 reviews
10.04 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Oneida Verona
415 reviews
12.37 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
Ray Brothers Barbeque
142 reviews
4.14 miles away
Fort
12 reviews
.27 miles away
Ye Olde Landmark Tavern
33 reviews
4.88 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
National Abolition Hall of Fame and Museum
8 reviews
5.07 miles away
Seven Oaks Golf Club
18 reviews
7.45 miles away
Chittenango Falls State Park
164 reviews
11.32 miles away
Oneida Community Mansion House
57 reviews
11.38 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pveno
June 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from copleysquare | Reviewed this property |
I would also suggest that you call them directly. They are very helpful and may be able to create something gluten-free especially for you (given a little time). 315-684-6699 The inability to post a link is frustrating... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing