We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

East By Northeast

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
51 Edgemere St, Montauk, NY 11954-5274 (Rt 27)
+1 631-668-2872
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The food come all at once 😖rushing us to eat appetizer and entrees 😬not happy about it ,duck tacos good 👍 they don't have mustard or gluten free soy sauce😏unbelievable

Helpful?
Thank bettylima77
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Duck Tacos and great view.I had the Burger. Ok for $19 but the fries are better.Check out gelato sampler,very good.Pat was a attentive,professional waiter

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Rocky Point, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner and drinks there. So an Irish guy owns this place, they play Spanish music and serve Asian Fusion ???? Very pricey. Food was good , but not great. Same for drinks.

Helpful?
Thank captain1142000
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was not good at all. Duck tacos tasted gamey & was tough. Dumplings tough & chewy, rib eye for 2 very small & not enough for 2, sushi small portions & fair. Pasta with butter a rip off at 22$ Cork fee 35$ per bottle & that is nothing but an attempt to raise the bill. DO NOT... More 

Helpful?
Thank jflo812
Hartsdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be the most difficult place to get into.. Now it's empty and totally understand. While the service is excellent the food is awful. Globe artichoke is hard and inedible, the special golden tomato salad is simply an over bought box of yellow (mostly unripe) tomatoes --- no taste and mostly bitter... The scallion noodles were okay but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
Kyle D, Manager at East By Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Lesli M. I'm thankful that you gave ENE another chance but I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like your meal. Thank you for the compliment of our floor service, it's something that we've been working hard to excel at. If you'd like to contact me to discuss your experience I'd like to have that opportunity. Regards, Kyle Dillingham... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a Montauk sunset junkie -- in search of the best spots to view -- and ENE did not disappoint. Indoors or outdoors the view from Fort Pond was terrific. The food was excellent, creative, fresh and great presentation. We enjoyed chatting with Pat our server who was attentive and when he thought he wasn't he apologized--we didn't notice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kyle D, Manager at East By Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, there really isn't a better view to see the sunset than our main dining room or outdoor patio. I'm happy to hear what a nice time you had chatting with Pat, he's been a great addition to our staff. Please come by the next time your in town! Kyle Dillingham Manager More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The most recent time I went to ENE was with my boyfriend and it was one of the best dining experiences I've ever had. We had a nice male server who perfected the balance of attentive with an understanding of privacy. The worst thing is when servers are nowhere to be found or hovering. The only wine I've taken a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler959
Kyle D, Manager at East By Northeast, responded to this review

Dear WorldTraveler959, thanks so much for coming back to ENE and taking the time to give us a nice review. We've been working hard as a group to find that perfect balance with our table side service. You're right, we do change our menu from season to season to keep up with the freshness of local produce and seafood. Please... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

I loved the new remodel. Good suggestions for entrees and the food tasted amazing. We had a great waiter who was very attentive. I absolutely loved their margaritas!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kyle D, Manager at East By Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for coming in and enjoying our new remodel and updated menu. I'm glad your server was able to make good suggestions, we strive as a group to make our guests dining experience as good as possible. Please come visit us again in the near future! Kyle Dillingham Manager More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Thought this place would be better considering how expensive everything is. Servers also add gratuity without permission? Watch out!

Helpful?
Thank LizzP123
Arcangelo L, Manager at East By Northeast, responded to this review

Dear LizzP123, thank you for taking the time to review ENE, we value all of customers opinions & reviews. We as a company try our best to keep costs down and quality up and we're sorry that we missed the mark with your experience here. It is certainly not our company policy or practice of adding gratuity without a guests... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Ok so you can't miss this place from the Sake to the duck tacos crazy ribeye yes ribeye fresh seafood Asian fusion but the sunset there is nowhere to eat and enjoy Montauk like E by NE LOVE IT EVERY TIME pictures of the sunset from heaven

Helpful?
2 Thank Eric F
Kyle D, Manager at East By Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Eric F, Thank you so much for choosing ENE for your 60th birthday! What a beautiful location to celebrate the Big 6-0. You really can't beat the sunset views from our dining room & outdoor patio. We hope that you'll come visit us again in the near future. -Kyle Dillingham Manager More 

Travelers who viewed East By Northeast also viewed

 

Been to East By Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$30 - $30
Cuisine
Japanese, American, Sushi, Asian
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 51 Edgemere St, Montauk, NY 11954-5274
    (Rt 27)
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Long Island  >  Hamptons  >  Montauk
  • Phone Number: +1 631-668-2872

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of East By Northeast and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from East By Northeast staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?