We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
34
20
15
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
34
20
15
4
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Had the best lobster ravioli ever, thank you John at Summerfields.I was full but had to finish was so good

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The food was excellent and the staff are great.... our waitress was very nice and curtious....serve was prompt and not a very long wait time....i would revommend this place to my friends and family

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We went to Summerfields for a dinner with family. There were 4 in our party. - Two members of the party received their starter salads at an appropriate time, well before the entrees arrived. Another member was informed that their cup of chowder would arrive...at a time left to the discretion of the cook. It was served a minute or two before their entrée. -The clam chowder had sufficient bits of clam and an unexpected, vaguely familiar flavor, which, after a few tastes, was identified as a pea soup flavor. Not wholly unpleasant, but certainly not quite right. -One member found, in addition to the chicken in the chicken parmesan being very dry, a 3 inch piece of plastic packaging in that entrée. At that point the dish was pushed aside unfinished. The waitress, when shown the offending material, offered no apology and picked it up and took it away as an afterthought. The price for that entrée was halved on the bill. -The overall attitude of the waitress was unfortunate. We got the distinct impression that we were a distraction from her seeing to the three customers drinking at the bar. While the other three entrees were found to be adequate, the dining experience as a whole, means that none of us plans to be returning to Summerfields.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 8, 2019

My steak was completely burnt and when I told the waitress she gave me a nasty look and aggressively took it back, where it took almost 15 minutes to give me a new one. The scenery is nice but I wouldn't come back here because...of the horrible staff that you have employed. We were waiting at our table for almost 20 minutes after we finished eating, finally a waitress (not even ours) noticed and went to get our server. I would understand if the place was busy but there were only 2 other tables sat. Ive heard nothing but horrible things about this restaurant, I wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt for the fun atmosphere but it definitely lived up to their low tier reviewsMore

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Let me start off by saying there is a reason this place is for sale. I have never been so appalled in my life. I have been to some bad restaurants but nothing even comes close to this place. To start, i'm almost positive we...weren't even greeted when we came in. The place was basically empty on a Saturday night of a holiday weekend (not surprised) and it took the waitress 15 mins to even give us menus ... just menus, no utensils or napkins i had to later go up and grab them myself. I have worked in the food industry for many years so i gave her the benefit of the doubt. She was absent the entire time except for when she brought our drinks and our food and that alone took an extremely long time especially since it was empty. I ordered "Ahi Tuna" which was 25 dollars so i had high expectations, when it finally came out all that was on my plate was a large amount of fries and canned tuna with sesame seeds on it. Not fresh tuna slices, not a tuna steak, literally canned tuna with sesame seeds on it. Again i gave the benefit of the doubt because i did not think for $25.00 i would be given canned tuna but as i ate it i was unfortunately proven right. Like i said prior, the waitress was no where to be found so i couldn't even send it back. she didn't even come back to ask us how our food was. finally just when i thought it couldn't get worse she finally gives us the check and then disappears AGAIN. fed up i went up to the bar and found her basically hiding in the back and told her what needed to go on what card and she completely disregarded me and told me she would just split the bill which was not what i wanted but i just wanted to get out of there. This is only the half of it. I HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AND WILL NEVER RETURN.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?5  
jdgreat, Owner at Summerfields, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

So I found out you had walked out back to Tiki pavilion and told one of my 5 girls on staff you would sit inside because it was crowded out back. You knew we were maxed out and basically decided to stay anyways and lie...More

Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

My friends and I were skiing up at Bellayre during the week and we were having trouble finding restaurants that were open later on a Tuesday night and open in bad weather. We were so excited to find out Summerfield's was open and we headed...there in 4 wheel drive! Luckily for us, it was taco Tuesday and there were about 7 types of small individual tacos we could mix and match for 2 to 3 dollars each! It made my cold and snowy day! The tacos were great! I loved the chicken bacon ranch one the most! Aside from local beers, they also had local cider so we were excited beyond belief!More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
jdgreat, Owner at Summerfields, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

We are so happy to hear about your dining experience and hope to see you soon! Thankyou

Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

If your looking for food to get served fast this is the place. But I guess that’s why its ok and not so great. Not much love put into the meals. But you can’t go wrong with the wings. Not that hard to mess up...cooking them. Well on the other hand I guess you could :/More

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?1  
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Never in a million years would I have guessed the best lobster tails I would ever have in my 67 years would be at a local restaurant in a small rural town, They tasted like they had just been caught and no ocean anywhere near...the town. All the food was fantastic, In fact it was so good we went back a second night before leaving the area. I had shrimp the second night which was equally delicious. Others in my party had clams, mussels, ribs and salads. I really wish I lived closer!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Good basic bar food, fun outside deck, very good service and good bar selections. Very relaxing atmosphere. It's worth th stop in if you're in the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

What a great pig roast we had today July 1st at summerfields restaurant. Nadine the owner is Awsome and does a fantastic job on the pig roast. Erna Marini Schwartz

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
157 reviews
2.49 miles away
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
64 reviews
8.82 miles away
Starlite Motel & Suites
410 reviews
9.87 miles away
The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging
801 reviews
10.37 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Crazy River Cafe
61 reviews
.58 miles away
Trattoria Locale
16 reviews
.12 miles away
Inn Between Steak & Seafood Restaurant
48 reviews
.67 miles away
Binnekill Tavern
18 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Susan's Pleasant Pheasant Farm Kayaks
7 reviews
4.92 miles away
Belleayre Mountain Ski Center
147 reviews
6.73 miles away
Belleayre Beach
25 reviews
9.28 miles away
High Falls Trail
18 reviews
10.36 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Summerfields staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing