We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
18187 Reed Point Road, Fishers Landing, NY 13641
13156863781
Website
Today
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was very busy, even on a Thursday night, and appeared to be all locals. Beautiful view of water. Good food, and was good to bring kids to. Great service. Reservations recommended. A little tricky to find; there's a small sign off the highway but otherwise saw no advertising, probably because they are already plenty busy.

Helpful?
1 Thank h_thieme
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service and dinner were excellent. We waited at the bar about 20 minutes for a table. My husband ordered the wrong drink for me while I gave our name to the hostess. The bar tender replaced the drink with one I wanted and did not charge for the new drink. Our meals were very tasty. Manicotti with Sausage and eggplant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita C
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is always a sure bet for great food, great service and a great view. Only noticeable drawback...When the place fills up its really loud.

Helpful?
1 Thank kennykid523
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at this restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary with another couple. We were seated near the waterfront. We had reservations but were there mid-week and they were probably not necessary. We all had sea food and the quality & quantity were great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Transplantedyankee05
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great meal! We ate in a very nice dining room looking out at the river and the view was great. Everybody had a different meal, and other than my niece who had penne with Alfredo that was ok, everybody else was completely blown away. I had the veal parmigiana - my go-to meal when eating at an Italian... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Guy T
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful view of the river...pasta dishes are very good... fish fry is also very good...if you can get the perch dinner...that's the way to go...our waitress was efficient and quick the only thing is I wish she smiled more... if in the 1000 islands stop by for a nice affordable meal...

Helpful?
2 Thank Finedines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Good food, nice river view, Has early bird specials, 4-5pm. Has great italian food & tasty pizza. Go early so do not have a long wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank kathy p
Lindseyann345, Manager at Foxy's Restaurant, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience at Foxy's. It is a great recommendation to come in early to avoid long wait times and we do have an early bird menu available form 4:00-5:30pm. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

This is a great meeting place, but the food is beyond horrible. My sister had lasagna that looked burnt. I had spaghetti and meatballs. Meatballs were okay, but the pasta was so starchy that I could not eat it. The sauce tasted old and burnt. I have been to Foxy's for many years and this is by far the worst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
Lindseyann345, Manager at Foxy's Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit at Foxy's. It sounds like there may have been an issue with the sauce being overheated in our kitchen and therefore tasting burnt. We take all comments and reviews to heart and work with our kitchen to correct problems that arise. We would love the opportunity to... More 

Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

My family and I were in this past weekend while up visiting some friends. This was our first time at Foxys but everything about this place was great. The food and service was outstanding. Our server even gave us great information and was very helpful about the area. We for sure will be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank beckks59
Lindseyann345, Manager at Foxy's Restaurant, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you had a great time at Foxy's. We look forward to having you in again. More 

Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

My family and I have always ordered food to go from foxys and been satisfied. We decided to dine in and what a disappoint ment! The food was OK but the service from both our waitress and the hostess was just plain sad. First we were not informed of the dinner features for the evening or the soups which later... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
Lindseyann345, Manager at Foxy's Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit at Foxy's. I apologize for the lack of communication of our daily specials. I am also extremely sorry that you did not receive the adequate service and attention to your problem while dining with us. I would like to let you know that all of our servers... More 

Travelers who viewed Foxy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Foxy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$8 - $30
Cuisine
Pizza, Seafood, Italian, American
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18187 Reed Point Road, Fishers Landing, NY 13641
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Fishers Landing
  • Phone Number: 13156863781

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Foxy's Restaurant and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
larabe

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Foxy's Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?