We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Favela Bar Y Restaurant

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2016 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

About
La Favela Nightclub Bali's night clubbing in the purest form. Located in the heart of Oberoi, the club attracts a crowd that is international with a both smart and eclectic atmosphere. Our selections of old school music and popular hits.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, European, Pub, South American
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveler rating
980
531
199
100
230
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
980
531
199
100
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas steak chicken amazing decor dance floor great music great night nightclub cocktails bali dj vibe clubs design chill australia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

my fiance and i love this place. great food, accommodating staff and the ambiance is really nice. if u're looking for a place in seminyak to hang out this place is for u. place especially for couples.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank brina3031
Reviewed yesterday

Been here a few times and honestly not sure what is happening to this place. People came here to have a few drinks, dance and have fun. Today it is a blood sport bar....intoxicated people, drugs, violence and terrible service all around. Every other night...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ghull1970
Reviewed 2 days ago

Quite a big club, lots of different floors playing different music. The prices were quite high compared to other places. Music was good and everyone was having a good time, it was busy when we went and is clearly popular and the place to be...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank pjwalt
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear costumer, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. Our company values put customer satisfaction as the top priority. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. About the high prices, we would like to suggest...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Since we arrived in Seminyak we heard about this place from each and every person we met. We thought it was hyped but yes one can go wrong and so was I.It's one crazy place which will turn you super crazy. So if you really...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Sai0316
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear costumer, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences, and that's what makes you the star. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Everybody knows La Favela as club in Bali. I didn’t know they have such a cool restaurant service inside before the start the dance...

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Raimondobar
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Raimondo, thanks for giving us such beautiful review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our venue and our food. it's costumers like you that make our job wonderful. we hope to see you again. Best Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is over hipe, decoration are dark and overloaded looks like a scary kids park, service are low and food not tasty, our table was dirty and the waiters need to be called twice to clean up, this what we read in internet about...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kasiap16
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Kasia, we're extremely sorry that you had to face such issues at our venue, problems in customer service and food are not something we are known for. As you can see from our other reviews, we pride ourselves in providing great customer service and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place for a night out with friends or early dinner before the party starts. Lot of space, separate bars and stunning indoor jungle.More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AnassNadri
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Anass, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on La Favela with other reviewers on TripAdvisor. We take pride in giving a wonderful experience to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love this place! We've been here second time. Good atmosphere, nice staff, okay price. We will be back soon!More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TitayaT
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Titaya, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences, and that's what makes you the star. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very expensive Staff don't seem to won't to be there, very dark we had one drink and left wouldn't recommendMore

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Toon11
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear costumer, we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. So, we hope you will give us an opportunity to discuss this further with you. You...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been here a few times now. Our last visit was a year ago however the food wasn’t as good as previous visits. Last night however, La Favela reminded us of why we love it again. The atmosphere was fantastic. The food was on point...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank raydim
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Raydim, thank you for rating La Favela and for recommending us to other customers. It was a pleasure to serve you and ensure you have an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, LYD BALI GROUP

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 nearby hotels
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
727 reviews
.06 miles away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
374 reviews
.14 miles away
Heliconia Villas
197 reviews
.15 miles away
The Haere
135 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 670 nearby restaurants
Sambal Shrimp
1,011 reviews
.12 miles away
Gelato Factory
331 reviews
.05 miles away
Char Char Bar & Grill
1,487 reviews
.12 miles away
Warung Cabean
10 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 398 nearby attractions
EnVie Lounge
10 reviews
.15 miles away
Saya Gallery
17 reviews
.10 miles away
Equilibre Nail Lounge
11 reviews
.01 miles away
Bali Food Safari Seminyak Tour
302 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
btoleafoa
March 1, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ajayisrani | Reviewed this property |
When it comes to Favella every night is party night. You will see a long queue outside of people wanting to get in. The indoor and outdoor dining section get converted to dancefloor. Music is hip hop , pop from the nineties... More
2
Votes
btoleafoa
March 1, 2019|
Answer
Response from HoneyN87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi btoleafoa, They usually play top billboard albums, hip hop, jazz & pop songs! I am not sure about Monday nights specifically though.. You can go to Potato Head or Ku De Ta as well.. these are fun places as well..
1
Vote
237SaraO
January 13, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Amar186 | Reviewed this property |
I went in after midnight in shorts and sports shoes and it wasn’t an issue. So I don’t think it should be an issue
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing