We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ginger Moon Canteen

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 8/24
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Ginger Moon is a relaxed, casual, modern Asian eatery spread over 2 levels, serving up seriously tasty fare. Creative design and air-conditioning throughout ensures a comfortable relaxing environment, an oasis in the middle of a hot, noisy and busy street. Free wifi is available for any one that requires it, be it for business or pleasure.Food: “It’s a sharing thing!”Chef Dean Keddell puts a fun and interesting spin on the foods of Indonesia (Bali in particular) and China, creating an original and memorable dining experience. Our menu has been designed with sharing in mind as we believe food tastes best this way. We recommend ordering several dishes to share, take the time to graze, savor the
PRICE RANGE
$3 - $18
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch
CUISINES
Indonesian, Chinese, Asian
FEATURES
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (3,643)
Filter reviews
3,452 results
Traveler rating
2,119
911
281
79
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
2,119
911
281
79
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steamed buns pizza shanghai dumplings peking duck pot stickers salt and pepper squid creme brûlée pandan nasi goreng dim sum nachos soft shell crab curry pork king prawns tapas salad
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,452 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Yummo in capitals. Food brilliant, service excellent. Value for money- yes, but not a $5 meal. Try the make your own duck pancakes mmmmmm. Enjoy but book to make sure you can get in

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lobinqld
Reviewed 3 days ago

A very popular restaurant in the heart of Seminyak. Delicious full flavoured Indonesian food. Quick service and friendly staff. We had sharing plates and delicious dumplings and great Nasi Goreng. Vegetarian meals are great as well.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank RoscoMRoscoM
Reviewed 3 days ago

My wife and I were tempted by the feed me option but not being that hungry decided to order some smaller plates to share and weren't disappointed. The duck bao and pork ribs were s flavorsome. Service was excellent and the restaurant very busy -...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 164barryk
Reviewed 5 days ago

We revisited this restaurant having eaten there in the previous year and enjoyed it then. This time however, no so happy. There was a table of 6 next to us who recommended the banquet and the food looked amazing.. no judgement but I ordered the...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank SusieN65
Dean K, Owner at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear SusieN65, We are sorry to see you didn’t leave us with the fond memories we work so hard each day to create. Rest assured there was nothing wrong with the quality of the fish, just a misunderstanding regarding the type of fish you ordered...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Ginger Moon is a favourite of ours every time we go to Bali and usually go at least 3 times while on our holiday! So much variety and they have a menu for the kids as well. The staff are also lovely and the service...More

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Lisa C
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Lisa C, How happy we are to know that every time you come to Bali you always visit our restaurant Ginger Moon and we are over the moon knowing that you have enjoyed our food, service and appreciated the variety of the dishes that...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stopped in for a quick snack before meeting some friends for dinner. The Babi guling steamed buns with lawar were delicious, along with the vegetable Shao Mai steamed dumplings and pork fried dumplings. The heat and humidity warranted a frozen beverage and the Watermelon,...More

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Mobile599979
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mobile599979, Thank you for stopped by at Ginger Moon for your quick lunch and for sharing your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. It is great knowing that you had a very positive experience for service, drinks and food were up to your expectation. Thank...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Hi beautiful food and awesome service great atmosphere and your mouth will explode with the awesome flavours and goodies from the moon she’s a great little gem awesome.More

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank F6347BApault
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear F6347BApaultm, Memorable experiences are what the team tries so hard to create for all our treasured guests every day. We are all over the moon reading your comments, it is great for us to have such amazing feedback, your comments are very rewarding and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had lots of appetisers to share between the 4 of us. The food was lovely however felt it was a bit rushed. Great location!More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank CindyGTas
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CindyGTas, Thank you for your nice comments, our staff appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are all delighted to know you enjoyed the Ginger Moon experience. I will remind the cooks and wait staff about the speed of service, they do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love the food here - our 11 year old asks to go back just for the peeking duck. Lots of variety, great service. Wonderful granitas too.More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Luchee
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Luchee, Thank you very much for visiting Ginger Moon for the third time. We really enjoy hearing from our regular guests, your words have so much more value having experienced Ginger Moon several times. We really work hard to create fond memories for all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ate here first night After extensive research in trip advisor . We were not disappointed , food delicious and service excellent . We had a great nightMore

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Craigkerri123
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Craigkerri123, We are very happy to hear you decided to came based on TripAdvisor recommendation, and we are pleased you weren’t disappointed. It is really motivating to know that we managed to make your visit memorable with both service and great food experience. I...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 157 nearby hotels
The Club Villas
817 reviews
.03 miles away
U Paasha Seminyak
1,889 reviews
.03 miles away
IZE Seminyak
1,301 reviews
.06 miles away
ANANDA RESORT
360 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 702 nearby restaurants
BAR 68 Bali
208 reviews
.06 miles away
Revolver Espresso
3,242 reviews
.12 miles away
The Coffee Library
924 reviews
.00 miles away
BATIK Restaurant Bar
1,473 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 442 nearby attractions
EnVie Lounge
11 reviews
.07 miles away
Seminyak Village
277 reviews
.18 miles away
Reservoart
20 reviews
.17 miles away
Seminyak Square
686 reviews
.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mbitbut
April 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dedi K | Property representative |
Hi mbitbut, Yes, we do have baby chair and our restaurant is full with air conditioning.
0
Votes
Amy M
November 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dean K | Property representative |
Lunch is a more subdued affair but can still be busy. Best to book if you wish to go for dinner. Menus and prices can be viewed on the Ginger Moon website: sorry it wont let me post the link here but you can access the site... More
0
Votes
elisewalshAUS
January 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Dean K | Property representative |
Hi there, no we don't do delivery but we do do takeaway. Perhaps the staff where you are staying could pick your order up for you? If not there are companies such as Gojek and Grab that could pick up for you for a small... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing