We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potato Head Beach Club

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 05/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Potato Head Beach Club
Updated 05/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (13,645)
Filter reviews
11,902 results
Traveler rating
5,772
3,746
1,555
474
355
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
5,772
3,746
1,555
474
355
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza day bed infinity pool swim up bar minimum spend sunset view great music beds cocktails chill bali daybed kookaburras vibe grass ocean dj
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

Had a great time at Potato Head Beach Club. Also visited their restaurant Kaum. The food was amazing. The best part was the service from the bartenders especially Wira Bokir who went out of his way to teach me about local wines, liquor and drinks....He made my visit especially enjoyable and fun!More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The beach club design is very good. There is pool bar and it is pleasant. The sunset is amazing from the beach. The foods are delicious. There is a spending limit. This limit is quite enought to spend all day in beach club.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear türkan, thank you for your visit and your kind review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the design, the food and the whole sunset ambiance. Indeed the daybeds are the best spot to enjoy the day at the Beach Club and minimum spend policy...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited today and stayed in the sunset park. We enjoyed some great drinks and appetizers. I can really recommend the sunset park signature drinks, especially the kalimata. The service was perfect, our waiter Budi was really nice and funny and the live dj played...very cool songs for a chill evening. We will definitely come back!More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Katti, very thrilled to hear that you visited our rooftop bar: Sunset Park. Indeed, it has different ambience with same gorgeous sunset view with selected signature drinks and bites. Budi, the bartenders and the team in Music would be so happy to see you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Headed to potato head to have a feed, couple of drinks and see the sun set . Mad error from us ! as we should have booked . We had to sit on the deck level on the rear, which was a bit muggy and...moist. Was a bit overcast anyways to see an epic sunset lol. Cocktails were delicious, ordered a few starters to share and pizzas for the mains . The vegetarian/pesto pizza was definitely a hit . The tea cocktail was tasty and so easy to drink , very dangerousMore

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bdognutz, thank you for your review, looks like you had a great time at the Beach Club! Our daybeds are indeed the best spots to enjoy the sunset and the pool, so we would recommend to book in advance to secure your spot. Happy...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was awesome and definitely worth a visit if you are in Bali! Came in to check out for a couple hours and stayed the entire day at the pool. Everything is eco friendly and the location is beautiful. We met some awesome fellow...travelers that we ended up getting together with again a few days later. The drinks were really good- they had a tea cocktail and a zombie that were perfect 👌🏼More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Oana, thank you for your visit. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the tea cocktail and the Barong Zombie, but most importantly made new friends at the Beach Club. We hope to see you again again! Regards, Manish Puri

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been here 5 times and have had great experiences but this time was horrible?!! The staff was LAZY!!! Misinformed served us wrong and most dishes WERE SOLD OUT!!!! HORRIBLE IM NEVER COMING BACKMore

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tanvi, Thank you so much for raising your concerns especially by a loyal guest like yourself. We’re sorry that you had an unpleasant experience during your last visit. However, we’re glad that our manager on the floor that day were able to address your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The most beautiful resort and beach club ever! But the staff service was 100% a highlight everyone so was kind genuine and super helpful! Met an amazing friend names Ima she Worked at the suite I stayed in and she was a gem and deserves...a raise!! Food was 10/10 cocktail 10/10 rooms 1000/10 everything was perfect thanks you to all the staff <3More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear R8493WAhannahg, thank you for your kind review, it really made our day. We are very thrilled to know that the room, the food, the cocktail, and especially Ima, one of our family member, were the highlights of your stay. Myself, Ima and the rest...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Potato Head Resort in July (3 nights). The resort is beautiful and has everything you need right on site. The staff is extremely attentive and friendly - shout out to my favorite BOMBOM! Highly recommended. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Chriscal107, thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you are still thinking about us two months after your departure. Myself and the team would be happy to welcome you again sometime in the future. Regards, Manish Puri

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot recommend Sunset Park enough! Amazing atmosphere, beautiful views, food was delicious and the servers were so welcoming. Our server Gus was the best!!! He was very respectful and awesome and helped us all night. Will definitely be coming back and hope we meet more...servers like Gus!!! 🤍More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Vanessakaleo, thank you for your amazing review upon your recent visit to our rooftop bar Sunset Park. Gus and the rest of the team are thrilled to read this and we would love to see you again. We open now 7 days a week,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After three years we returned here for some lovely drinks only to be disappointed, Service was very slow and staff didn't open up closed areas until certain times despite it being packed with people. Only table we could get was upstairs next to the kitchen...which was not ideal given it was hot already and this just made it more uncomfortable. Main entrance was closed due to renovations so had to go through hotel entrance. I wouldn't recommend it, use to be good but not anymore.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nathan, thank you for your honest feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Indeed the Womb as the main entrance to the Beach Club was on renovation for a better guest experience, which...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best time at Potato Head during our stay in Seminyak. A wonderful spot to spend the afternoon, have a swim, catch the sunset and have a cocktail and something to eat. The staff are incredibly friendly, we were lucky to have a...staff member by the name of Yoga look after us when we were there, his service was exceptional! So much so we had to return the following afternoon to see Yoga again! The experience at Potato Head was so good I changed my hotel booking to stay at Potato Head suites for the last 2 nights of my holiday. They really make you feel welcome and part of the family. We will definitely be back to Potato Head again next time we’re in Bali! Thank you Yoga and the Potato Head family!More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All of the waiters were not wearing mask. When we stepped in, we were the only one wear mask. I think this place is fail to respect their guests by not wearing mask. Very disappointed. Not recommended to visit during this time.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to the club on Monday evening and the atmosphere was really good. We enjoyed our time in the pool so much that we had to be dragged out at closing time. The drinks were not too expensive and the non veg options were...good. The veg food though were not at all to our liking. If the food was slightly better, I would have certainly rated the experience as excellent.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Vivalarasa, thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Beach Club. Happy to know that you enjoyed the ambiance and the drinks. However, we're very sorry to hear that the veg food did not meet your expectations which we have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. Huge! Nice views. Loved the music. Loads of seating options. I went for a no minimum spend at the bar which was fine. Cool views. Good service. Friendly staff. Reasonably clean. The whole coconut to drink was nice but warm. Some ice would...have been nice. The sweet potato fries were good. Portion sizes are quite small. I went around 15:30. Busy but there were seats free. Lives up to the hype! Loud and fun place.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great time here. The view is amazing, the food and drinks are great and it’s a beautiful vibes. The most important thing is the awesome service, the lady who served us, Mustiari, was so kind and fun. She made our time we...spent there felt more amazing.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MP, General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Haykale2022, thank you for your visit and your kind review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, the drinks and the vibes in our Beach Club. Mustiari and the rest of the team would love to see you again soon. Regards, Manish Puri

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Potato Head Suites
673 reviews
.05 miles away
Potato Head Studios
217 reviews
.05 miles away
Alila Seminyak
2,539 reviews
.06 miles away
Studios at Alila Seminyak
239 reviews
.16 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
1,089 reviews
.12 miles away
Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak
1,489 reviews
.16 miles away
Jaansan Bali Restaurant
185 reviews
.23 miles away
Bambu Restaurant
70 reviews
.23 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Petitenget Beach
352 reviews
.24 miles away
Fortitude Bali
178 reviews
.22 miles away
Petitenget Temple
71 reviews
.27 miles away
Merry's Collection
6 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lisa10987654321lisa
August 21, 2022|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from General M | Property representative |
Hi Lisa, to enter our Beach Club, no reservations needed, however daybeds/sofa we would advise to book in advance to ensure your spot. For lunch & dinners in Ijen/Kaum restaurant, walk in usually available. For dinner in... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Potato Head Beach Club

Yes, Potato Head Beach Club is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Potato Head Beach Club is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5