We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old City Pub

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible, Table Service
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
19
18
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
19
18
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wings burger pot roast french fries cold beer great pub convention tuckers boardwalk
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We went for lunch during some free time from our convention.... Service was very friendly and efficient. Food was very good and nice sized portions! Great spot for lunch or dinner!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank travelgirlkw01
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We were down for the firemen convention in September. Group of 4 went over, the service was good. The lady came and checked on us regularly. 2 of us got prime rib panini and the others got burgers. The panini was good and was told...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Keith B
RitaG3313, Owner at Old City Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Old City Pub and look forward to serving you again!

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We are in Wildwood every year and just started going to OCP this year and love it. It is located in the same place that used to be Tuckers, just a block off the boardwalk. The chili and the pot roast were great!! Our waitress,...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sacchetfam
Rita G, Owner at Old City Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We'll be sure to let Catherine know what a great job she did. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Old City Pub and are excited to see you...More

Reviewed August 6, 2018

My friends and I went at night and opened up a tab. When we were done drinking and went to the bar to close the tab and pay, our original bartender had left for the night but another bartender was available to help us. He...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stefinici0us
Rita G, Owner at Old City Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We're very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your latest visit to the Old City Pub. If you have the time, we'd like to get a little more information about what happened. Please feel free to give us a call at...More

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Cold beer great atmosphere always good for last call prices are reasonable for the Jersey Shore and most importantly very clean staff very friendly and ample seating keep up the good work will we be back

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank vacajoe
Rita G, Owner at Old City Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Old City Pub and appreciate your patronage. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We look forward to serving you again!

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Got seated outside thought it would be nice to sit and eat and people watch We did not have anyone come over and saw the service was slow in generalso we left. Was disappointed as I enjoyed this place last seasonMore

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank joseph8341
Rita G, Owner at Old City Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

So sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the Old City Pub. If you'd like to discuss the situation further, please feel free to reach out to us directly since we always welcome constructive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed July 25, 2018

We went for lunch here last year twice and it was very good both times. It was just ok this time. Server was extremely cool but food was just ehhh. it was ok. typical bar food i guess. bartender was nice but obviously didn't know...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank J P
Rita G, Owner at Old City Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear that you had a great server, but so sorry that your visit wasn't as amazing as you'd hoped it would be. If there is anything in particular that you'd like to...More

Reviewed June 25, 2018

We have eaten here three times now and have always had good food. It gets full so early is better for getting a table. They have inside and outside tables and serve alcohol. This time I ate Shepherd's Pie and it was yummy. My kids...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank trishy066
Rita G, Owner at Old City Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Old City Pub. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Stop in to see us again soon!

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We waited 10 minutes until we were acknowledged, and then we were told it was a 20 minute wait. 30 minutes later no one waiting for a table had been called, and the tables near were we were waiting had not gotten any food. They...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jstr3
Rita G, Owner at Old City Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

We're so sorry to hear that your experience at the Old City Pub was not up to par. Please reach out to us directly if there's anything about your visit that you'd like to discuss further. We always welcome feedback. Thank you for taking the...More

Reviewed June 11, 2018

Ate here last year at the Fireman's Convention and loved the Wings and Burgers, place was nice and clean, waitress friendly and courteous, food served in timely fashion. Will definitely eat here again, You all need to try this great food and drinks

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank bob t
Rita G, Owner at Old City Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for your kind words about the Old City Pub. We always aim to deliver excellent food and service, and we're glad to hear that you noticed. Please come visit us again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 75 nearby hotels
Royal Canadian Motel
163 reviews
.03 miles away
Oakview Hotel
21 reviews
.03 miles away
Bolero Resort
302 reviews
.04 miles away
Premiere Motor Inn
86 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 178 nearby restaurants
Douglass Fudge
207 reviews
.11 miles away
Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
256 reviews
.13 miles away
Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant
444 reviews
.14 miles away
Mack's Pizza
738 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 85 nearby attractions
Wildwood Beach
1,762 reviews
.13 miles away
Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks
1,615 reviews
.24 miles away
Splash Zone Waterpark
280 reviews
.12 miles away
George F. Boyer Historical Museum
66 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old City Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing