We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
910 Haddonfield Berlin Rd, Ritz Movies Center, Voorhees, NJ 08043-3503 (Whitehorse Road)
+1 856-566-3222
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've lived in the area for 10 years and used to love Chez Elena Wu by the Ritz but it has really gone downhill. I recently ordered the garlic steak for takeout and what I got was vegetables and about 5 small pieces of steak. This dish is $14!! I called and the manager insisted there was more steak on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We came to this restaurant the end of May . The food was not worth for the price we paid. Food was salty. This place is very pricy. I will not recommend this Chinese restaurant.. Go somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Salud A
cpabob
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

My review echoes Njmomshopper except I got take out. Front desk was rude, food was subpar tasting at best, and it was overpriced for what I got. You can drive less than a mile in any direction from where this place is located and get better tasting, less expensive Chinese food without the attitude. I live very close but will... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpabob
Chez Elena W, General Manager at Chez Elena Wu, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the terrible service, but please asked for me Kim the next time you come and I will buy you dinner or give you a $50 gift for the unprofessional service you had received. Again our sincere apologies. More 

Merchantville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

I haven't been at this restaurant for awhile. My last review gave it high praises, but the complete opposite is true with this one. The restaurant has changed and seems to be more focused on Japanese & sushi cuisine. I went there for lunch & noticed that there wasn't any tea provided or the crunchy fried noodles. I ordered sautéed... More 

Helpful?
Thank amspatton
PHL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

I have been a patron to this restaurant since 1999 and was never once disappointed.It has changed hands, but the food was still very good. Last week I took my nephew for Dinner and was surprised that they gave the Sushi Bar a totally new look. Nice, clean (I miss the table cloth though) and very functional. We ordered everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christa E
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Had shrimp fried rice, it was moldy shrimp tasting. The front desk lady was rude as h**l. No apology, no refund. Never going bad. Everyone should not bother coming here ever.

Helpful?
Thank Njmomshopper
Chez Elena W, General Manager at Chez Elena Wu, responded to this review

Hello I am so sorry to hear you had a bad experience but if any guest bring this to my attention I would replace it with a new one or refund your money back.Large Shrimp fried rice to go is $11 and by the way we are the Elena Wu Restaurant by the Ritz Movies Center and I work 7... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Stopped going there after one bad experience after another. Then by accident I found out the real Elena Wu came out of retirement and opened an excellent 5 star place in Voorhees Town Center! My opinion is based on eating out 365 days a year, I know the good and great places and the horrible ones! I eat at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stu K
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Flies buzzing around, dirty ripped menus. Owner's daughter and son sitting at a table with dirty hands holding cell phones and hair not tied back cutting green beans. Health department needs to go in there. Way overpriced for less than average food. Food uninspired. The whole experience was gross. I am going to call the county health department and contact... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123jgm
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This restaurant was highly recommended so we decided to go for dinner. We were seated in the "back room" which was only 25 percent occupied. We sat down at our table, and for 10 minutes we watched the table next to us pour the owner or manager (not sure which she was) a glass of wine. She sat with them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spin4lyf
Chez Elena W, Manager at Chez Elena Wu, responded to this review

Maybe you gotten us mixed up with elena Wu town center location, we are located at the Ritz Movies center and I would never drink while serving our wonderful guest,because I do not drinks. I apologize for any services you may not have received and do give us a try.hope to see you soon,sincerely Kim manager. 7-17-15 More 

Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I have eaten here a few times and the food was good, however, the last time will be my last! A roach ran across my seat and I grabbed it and squished it with my napkin. When I handed it to the server it was no big deal to him, no apology or shock.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L

Travelers who viewed Chez Elena Wu also viewed

 

Been to Chez Elena Wu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Average prices
$20 - $25
Cuisine
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 910 Haddonfield Berlin Rd, Ritz Movies Center, Voorhees, NJ 08043-3503
    (Whitehorse Road)
  • Public Transportation: Near Path and train station with bus stop.
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Voorhees
  • Phone Number: +1 856-566-3222
Description
Welcome to Chez Elena Wu where we are still located at the original location in Voorhees, N.J. at the Ritz Movie Center. We served great Chinese food with a large selection of sushi with a sushi bar. We also cater to those that want Asian Fusion and Thai Special such as Thai Basil Chicken or Pad Thai Shrimp.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chez Elena Wu staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?