We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 04/23/2021

Boulevard Clams

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: This restaurant is only available for takeout or delivery at this time.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$10 - $25
CUISINES
American, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
40
27
3
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
40
27
3
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clams fresh seafood crab cakes king crab tuna chowder cole slaw fish market greeted warmly lbi byob bite
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 21, 2020 via mobile

Had take out delivered, $140 for 2 entrees, a starter and a cup of chowder) charged an extra dollar to swap our fries for a ‘bakery roll’ that looked like it came from Walmart!!!! Littleneck clams were disappointing (although we appreciate that they had to...travel, not ideal), scallops entree was flavourless - no seasoning at all - and the portion of fries and coleslaw was very small for a $28 dish. King crab was very good, no complaints there but pretty expensive and a dollar extra for a cheap roll on a $48 dish feels ridiculous. It was the creamy chowder that stole the show...or saved the meal you could say! Delicious! There are much better seafood spots on LBI, shame delivery is limited as it pushes you towards places that deliver if you can’t pick up, which are not always the best it would seem.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GC939, General Manager at Boulevard Clams, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2020

Hi there, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us. We take pride in the hard work we put into each and every menu item and falling short in the eyes of our customers is always disheartening. We would...More

Reviewed August 2, 2020 via mobile

Because of COVID we could only order pickup- food was excellent - cheeseburgers, fried flounder sandwich and entree-also teriyaki tuna sandwich very good. French fires very good as was Manhattan clam chowder .

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GC939, Owner at Boulevard Clams, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2020

Thanks for the great review Mark! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your carry out order and appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

Reviewed September 29, 2019

I like to go out to eat, however picking up prepared foods here is always Outstanding. GLUTEN FREE crab cakes make my sister very happy. Freshly made daily for a fraction of eating out cost!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
G C, Manager at Boulevard Clams, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Hi there! We are so glad you enjoyed the Gluten Free Crab Cakes- it is a favorite here too! We pride ourselves in excellent service, and always hope to provide these types of experiences! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

On a quick visit to Barnegat Light Lighthouse, I stopped in at the gift shop and asked where to get a bite for lunch. I was given three or four recommendations. Boulevard Clams seemed to be the promising to me at the time. A table...at a fish market seemed like a good idea to me rather than a bar or a hotel restaurant. When I entered I was greeted warmly, received prompt service, and the fish was very fresh, cooked to my liking and delicious. This is a place worthy of a return visit!More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 12, 2019

The calamari appetizer is top shelf. Great seafood dishes-including scallops and tuna. Cole slaw is perfect. Have known the owner for 40 years, and he and his family do it right. Great fresh seafood to take out and cook, Great seafood to take out and...eat.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
G C, Manager at Boulevard Clams, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hi Mark, thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Calamari, Scallops, Tuna, and the Cole Slaw! We really appreciate the kind words and we hope to see you in again real soon!

Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

I can walk to this place and often do for a casual dinner with fresh seafood. The menu is mostly seafood and the seafood is good. I like to come in for raw clams. My kids love the flounder. It is a BYOB. It’s very...casual but good.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
G C, Manager at Boulevard Clams, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Thanks for sharing your honest opinion! We are happy to hear that you and your children enjoy our food and we hope this means we will be seeing you all back again soon!

Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Went to buy fish there and found out they served dinner. Told them I would be back. Arrived at 6:40 pm and was told that we could not be seated because they close at 7 pm. Guess they are not very accommodating

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Really great, casual place for fresh seafood on Long Beach Island. We had an excellent meal (early dinner because it gets busy and doesn’t take reservations), and a few days later ordered take-out for a large group. Some of the best seafood on LBI.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

There are so many better places to go...Avoid, Avoid,unless you enjoy overpriced underwhelming seafood. My wife and I ordered Manhattan clam chowder, crab cake entree, clams on the half shell, unsweetened tea and water... The tea tasted completely watered down, and was black...must have been...days old...no lemon wedge given. The clams were very gritty and Briney, expected much much much more out of a NJ certified clam dealer, crab cakes were good but side of cole slaw was in a condiment container and disgusting, swapped double cole slaw for one potato salad when we told the server it tasted sour, and that too was very plain and also in a condiment container. Manhattan clam chowder was not very brothy and also very flavorless. Just a lazy, uninspired preparation. The tea tasted completely watered down, and was black...must have been days old...no lemon wedge given. This place was really underwhelming...I’d go to many other places in the island that are equally priced (aka Ship Bottom Shellfish)More

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
G C, Manager at Boulevard Clams, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

First and foremost, thank you for the feedback! It is disheartening to hear that you and your wife did not enjoy your meals with us. We encourage all of our guests to bring any issues with their meals to the attention of our waitstaff and...More

Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We have vacationed in LBI the past 4 years and every time we go to Boulevard Clams. I love everything we had ever had there. Friendly service as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
G C, Owner at Boulevard Clams, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you Liz for that excellent review! We are are delighted to hear that you visit us each time you're on vacation and can't wait to have you back night time!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Surf City Hotel
103 reviews
.61 miles away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Hotel
319 reviews
1.48 miles away
Hotel LBI
77 reviews
1.52 miles away
The Islander Motel
140 reviews
1.66 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
ScoJo's Restaurant
525 reviews
.88 miles away
Wally's
609 reviews
.65 miles away
Okie's Butcher Shop
67 reviews
.05 miles away
Sandbox Cafe Surf City
88 reviews
.32 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Surf City 5&10
17 reviews
.81 miles away
Ship Bottom Beach
144 reviews
1.93 miles away
Super Fly NJ
6 reviews
2.10 miles away
Shore Brake Cyclery
8 reviews
2.83 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boulevard Clams staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing