We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Touch of Italy

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6629 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4506 (Farr Avenue)
+1 609-646-1855
Today
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2016

Nice local Italian fare. Cozy inside, friendly staff, best in cold weather near the fireplace. Reasonably priced, nice staff, but they could use a bit more enthusiasm while waiting on customers.

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a funeral and we went here on Sunday night with a number of extended family. We were given privacy at the back of the restaurant and the service was good (not great - had to ask for water refills several times). The food was delicious! The manicotti on special was exquisite, and the creme brulee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

This place is one of our favorites in south jersey. The food and drinks are always good. A haunt for the locals. A bit off the beaten path, but worth the drive from the coastal communities. The host, Scott always checks on your table to ensure that all is well. Reservations are recommended on the weekends. The nightly specials and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
East Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

My parents have lived in the area for 15 years and I've driven past it thousands of times and have always seen it packed but never went in until recently. I'm glad I did. The place is pretty big. Multiple rooms. Really nice. The specials looked really good. Large wine selection and other cocktails. I had seafood ravioli with vodka... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cidalia72
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

To start with the owner Hostess is like a drill instructor! Very abrupt, sat us down after. A Little wait? Well long ...... Place was about 1/2 full so don't know why we had to wait??? Anyway we ordered our meal , and was shocked to see the portion served😁 thought I had purchased lean cuisine, , the young lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank Artric63
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2016

It's the only place my husband will take me to? He knows it is a sure thing! He loves the seafood combination! And we love the eggplant rollentini!,

Helpful?
Thank Margie G
Galloway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This is with sadness that I write this, we had a visa gift card tonight we were given that we wanted to use at touch of Italy . We found out that they don't except gift cards. My reason for writing this is to inform people . The restaurant should post it at the hostess station or somewhere , I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sportrac135
Scott B, Owner at A Touch of Italy, responded to this review

Hello, We regret to learn that we had let you down so greatly during this visit with us. We can't apologize enough for failing to advertise this information to you and to all of our other guests. Unfortunately, our POS system is unable to read these types of gift cards; our menu does disclose this information, but we are sorry... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2016

Outstanding Food - we had a party of eight and what great service. We've been to this location in the past for a corporate dinner, so our small group of eight came back again. The food and service didn't disappoint. We ordered a variety of appetizers and entrees that met or exceeded expectations. I don't think you can go wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank PKN_12
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at exact time of reservation. Many tables open, hostess made us wait excessive amount of time to be seated. Ended up leaving after 10 minutes. Entry area dim and smelled old. Family wanted to leave as soon as we arrived!

Helpful?
Thank DMTravelfun72
Scott B, Owner at A Touch of Italy, responded to this review

Hello, It concerns us greatly that level of service provided to you was not of our usual high standards. We do try our best to seat all customers in a timely manner but we are sorry that you ended up dining elsewhere due to the wait you had experienced. Our guests usually find our atmosphere to be cozy and inviting... More 

Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2016

Consistently good food. Big selection, specials and all inclusive menus make it an a la carts dream or a value conscious place to eat. Can be a little noisy if seated next to the bar with a 95 year old with a hearing aid. Two minutes later after one word we were relocated to the other side of the dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank samuelp966

Travelers who viewed A Touch of Italy also viewed

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 

Been to A Touch of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$18 - $30
Cuisine
Italian
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6629 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4506
    (Farr Avenue)
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Egg Harbor Township
  • Phone Number: +1 609-646-1855

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of A Touch of Italy and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
phildelphia
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from A Touch of Italy staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?