We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
529 Dock Rd, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1834
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Open now
All hours
Sun - Sat 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 102: English reviews
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Went for a cocktail abt 4pm and put 2 20s on the bar. Paid for our round and a few minutes later noticed the 20 and change gone from the bar. We asked her about it she accused us of walking away from the bar and it wasn't her fault. We TURNED AROUND from the bar. RUDE bartender. Won't go... More 

Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know what has happened over the years i have been coming to LBI but boy did this place take a turn for the worse. Saturday evening my family and I came here to eat, drink and watch the beautiful sunset - which is beautiful from the ketch's back seating area. The drinks were great but boy was the... More 

Thank Gina F
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were not pleased at all with the service. Nobody came to our table to take our order after being seated for over ten minutes. We had to tell them. Our waiter forgot our orders twice. We ordered the steak skewers medium well and they were pink. We asked waiter to cook them longer and they came back basically the... More 

Thank Michael F
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

"It's high school kids running the place, you need to be patient and not expect too much." Well, thank you Maitre D for your wonderful rationale after leaving us sitting at a table with no entrees for 90 minutes. That really explains everything about this place. Really nice people doing a really poor job. The appetizers were expensive, poorly prepared... More 

1 Thank JohnnyPumpernickel
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for the Friday night 2 for 1 Lobster bake. Don't be fooled by the 2 for 1 advertisement, You are not getting 2 lobster dinners for the price of 1. You do get two lobster dinners for about 2/3 of what they would otherwise cost. And the scallop dinner was very good, but 4 scallops for $31 is a... More 

Thank daisysgirl
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant has a wonderful location and good parking. The food and service, however, is just OK. Having said that, at the correct seating location you do have a wonderful view of the sunset. Our food took a long time to come out but that was mitigated by the sunset.

Thank John C
Management response:

Thank you for your review John! We hope to see you soon and give you the best service. We have added new specials to our menu that are sure to please. More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Party of four started with a French Chardonnay with appetizer of red clam chowder. From the town that annually holds a test of sorts seeking out the best of class...this red chowder (complete with San Marzano Tomatos)would win in my opinion... The evening special was Osso Bucco, something PesceCanne never orders out because that's a feast I regularly prepare, but... More 

Thank Pescecanne
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We greatly appreciate your input and love to hear how pleased you were with your experience. Please come back and see us soon! More 

Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The sesame tuna was really incredible. My wife and I really enjoyed eating on the deck watching the sunset.

Thank mikejlbi
Whiting, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Great location however I have never felt more uncomfortable at a restaurant before in my life. Rude manager and waitress. It was very obvious that we were being rushed out for another incoming party. We had drinks, apps and entrees all under 45 minutes. Would not recommend.

Thank Mbendick
Management response:

I apologize for your unpleasant dinner. We try to please our customers with quick service for kids, or other accommodations, however we try not to rush our patrons. We hope to see you again and give you a better experience. More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Very slow service. No timing on appetizers: one bowl of soup came out slopped all over the bowl, the second bowl of soup much later. Asked for soup crackers that we brought out after we were done with the soup. Forgot our calamari, which when we finally got it, was cold. Dinners served by a bus boy who had no... More 

Thank rswisherjr

Travelers who viewed Ketch Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island

Been to Ketch Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 stars
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
    3.5 of 5 stars
American, Steakhouse, Seafood
Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 529 Dock Rd, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1834
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Jersey Shore  >  Long Beach Island  >  Beach Haven
  • Phone Number: 609-492-3000

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ketch Bar & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?