We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$10 - $26
CUISINES
Mexican
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
32
19
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
32
19
11
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a day of XC skiing or biking, we had planned to drive into Plymouth for dinner. But we were hungry and decided Mexican sounded great. The restaurant was completely empty except 2 women at the bar, and yet the service was really slow. Our...waiter was friendly, but obviously busy with other things. The food was good, but I could have easily eaten twice as much. It’s not cheap, so for the price, they need to take into consideration that the people eating there have been outside and exercising and probably quite hungry. We’ll make the drive to Plymouth or home next time.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed October 7, 2020 via mobile

Since when does mozzarella cheese go on nachos? Worst Mexican food I remember! Salsa tastes like ketchup with a little salsa mixed in. It might be ok for a bottle beer, but nothing else we had was good!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Ordered the fajitas for diner cause I saw them come out of the kitchen for another table. Theirs came out sizzling and steaming but mine came out Luke warm. I asked my server about it and he responded he is just the server. So I...asked to speak to someone in charge and was informed there was no one I could speak with. We just moved to the area and I will never go back AVOIDMore

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Open 7 days per week but nearly empty on weekdays. Traditional Mexican menu. Located on 2nd floor, reached by either indoor or outdoor staircase.

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 6, 2019

This place looks decent but our experience was not great. We sat at the bar and tried to order Don Julio tequila margaritas. the bartenders were all mexican and spoke little english, and couldn't seem to find any tequila. I had to tell them twice...how to make the drink. The salsa is literally ketchup. We ordered a side of pico de gallo which was actually fresh and delicious and used that as the salsa. Guac was just ok, nothing flavorful- i think the avocados were not of good quality.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 25, 2018

we knew a man who worked here named Marshal who we connected with very closely and are hoping to get back in touch with him. If anyone who works at this restaurant knows how we can talk to him please help us, we miss him

Date of visit: December 2017
Helpful?
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

So it’s really difficult to write a review about food that you liked and the place that would be good if it wasn’t overrun by screaming children. I’ve come here a couple of times both times I’ve gotten the chicken fajitas both times they were...spectacular I mean really good. The first time I came here the restaurant was almost completely empty however the patrons that were there did bring a number of kids and there’s an area with a pool table and a bunch of video games and they let the kids kind of play by themselves. Wasn’t too bad because they’re only three or four of them however I did notice that they were the ones making the majority of the noise and commotion not to mention Having a sword fight with the pool cues. When I went to this last time same thing except the restaurant was full and they were over a dozen kids in this area basically screaming running throughout the restaurant one of them pulled my jacket off the back of the chair and cracked my phone case. the restaurant was so full that the waiters and waitresses were not able to go very quickly so I had to be there for a very long time. this seems like the place where everybody brings their kids and just allows him to go completely nuts. I have kids so I get it to a certain extent but I literally watch these children destroying the fabric of the pool table while I was there and not a person was watching. So if you want really really good fajitas and you don’t mind a bunch of kids this is the place for you. If you want a place where you can take your kids and they can go completely insane this is also for you. I will likely be back however I will sit far far away from the gaming area Or I’ll bring my friends who have a bunch of kids and let them go nuts because this is obviously the place to get them tired before they go to bed.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

I had an awful experience at this restaurant. I was served uncooked food and when I mentionned how much I disliked the food, the waitress said that she would go get the owner. She came back later saying that the owner did not care to...talk to me. I would certainly avoid this restaurant from now on, although the margarita was interesting.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
Fernando L, Manager at La Hacienda Mexicana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

My apologies and we take everything seriously. We would like to give us a second opportunity and if you do so please ask for Fernando. Hope to see you

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

No concept of customer service & implied we lied. We explicitly ordered a kids chicken quesadilla for our toddler to go. We said it 2 times on the phone to ensure clear because we were concerned it would be confused with adult entree. When we...picked up the food and paid they had charged us for the regular chicken quessadila. They said since we didnt say a kids on the phone they made the regular. I said we said kids two times and they said that making an additional kids would take 20 min. Basically refuting our word and they would not even refund the difference. There are much better restaurants on the square with better food and service. Never again here.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
Fernando L, Manager at La Hacienda Mexicana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Yes you are right and please send me an email to haciendawv29@gmail.com. I would like to talk to you and I’m sorry for what happend. Looking forward to speaking with you

Reviewed October 2, 2018

The food was good. Guacamole especially tasty. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was unique and interesting

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
124 reviews
.04 miles away
Golden Eagle Lodge
351 reviews
.05 miles away
Snowy Owl Inn
300 reviews
.10 miles away
Black Bear Lodge
299 reviews
.21 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Coyote Grill
330 reviews
.25 miles away
La Tasse
39 reviews
.04 miles away
Legends 1291 sports bar
161 reviews
.03 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Waterville Valley Ice Arena
29 reviews
.15 miles away
Town of Waterville Valley Recreation Department
18 reviews
.30 miles away
Waterville Valley Golf Course
36 reviews
.20 miles away
The Bookmonger
12 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EllenBart
December 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from C8822VCfernandol | Property representative |
If is less than 10 people we are not. It will be first come first serve
0
Votes
cagm4
January 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from C8822VCfernandol | Property representative |
Yes. Just give us a call to confirm
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing