We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Grill

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/24
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
The coastal classic design of this new restaurant at Foyes Corner in historic Rye, New Hampshire is the backdrop for a menu of classic seafood favorites complemented by contemporary dishes - a mix of locally sourced comfort food, healthy options (gluten free/ allergy sensitive) and modest prices. With full service and ample parking, the restaurant features dining at tables, in a lounge, outdoors on a patio and garden, and take out.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
138
86
44
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
138
86
44
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oysters chowder salad tuna gnocchi homemade chips french onion soup cioppino haddock nuggets fingerling potatoes steak jellyfish tank outdoor patio raw bar downtown portsmouth large bar high top tables
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 294 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

My wife and I are always trying French Onion Soup whenever it is available on a menu. The Atlantic Grill has the best on the NH Seacoast. Perfectly prepared with lots of onions, hearty broth and pungent cheese melted over a tasty slice of bread....More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Peter M
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

What a change from our first visit when they just opened. There are many options for all budgets but best of all, the food is delicious. So glad we came back and gave it another try

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kiki547
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Great bar for watching "the game". Lots of TV screens. Nice high-top tables as well. Great place for couples or groups as well.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Roy B
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Atlantic Grill has its act together-- tasteful ambiance, great menu, attentive service, hospitable staff

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank peterathomas69
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Stopped in for a quick lunch while visiting the area. Have driven by several times but had never stopped. Lovely dining area with fireplace. Server was friendly and attentive. I had the seafood chowder, which was terrific. Large chunks of seafood, thick and hot. My...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Carolyn B
Caitlyn H, Director of Sales at Atlantic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

So glad to hear you enjoyed dining with us Carolyn! Our seafood chowder is one of our most popular items and is the reigning ChowderFest campion! I hope you are able to join us again soon.

Reviewed February 16, 2019

Went for lunch today on a holiday weekend. The place was packed. Yeah tourists. The staff all worked together to make you feel welcome and not forgotten.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank we4knights
Caitlyn H, Director of Sales at Atlantic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thanks so much for the lovely review! So glad you had such a great experience!

Reviewed February 3, 2019

Wanting to get away from our hotel for a meal, we decided to try Atlantic Grill. It was a disappointment. It is a beautifully decorated restaurant with moon jellyfish floating in a circular tower at the entrance and a fireplace in the dining room. My...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PaulinePinard
Caitlyn H, Director of Sales at Atlantic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

So sorry to hear that you were disappointed Pauline. Our Seafood Chowder is one of our most popular dishes so I am very distressed to hear that you did not enjoy it. I have let our Chef know about your feedback and he will be...More

Reviewed February 3, 2019

You might have to use your GPS to find this restaurant near the border of Portsmouth and Rye; it is worth it. Lots of locals are regulars with good reason. The staff is friendly and helpful and the food is consistently excellent. Prepare to enjoy...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank barbarabX8572BD
Caitlyn H, Director of Sales at Atlantic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

So glad to hear this Barbara!! We are so grateful for your fabulous review and hope you can come visit again soon. :)

Reviewed January 30, 2019

While out enjoying the day we came across this spot just as we were getting hungry for lunch. Very open interior space with the bar in the center. High top tables all around the perimeter...the view was of the street but that was fine....nice and...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Doreen D
Caitlyn H, Director of Sales at Atlantic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

We are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful time Dorreen! Thank you so much for your kind words and please come visit again soon! That chocolate cake is a personal week spot for me. :)

Reviewed January 28, 2019

The good: I am a coleslaw snob...and they have the best coleslaw! Our server was fantastic, and the decor is beautiful. The bad: Was told the wait was 30 minutes. We waited 43 minutes, even though there were multiple open tables the entire time we...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sweetmama17
Caitlyn H, Director of Sales at Atlantic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the cole slaw, enjoyed the ambiance, and received great service. We do have a very large demand for reservations and know it can...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Quality Inn
225 reviews
1.36 miles away
Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa
1,716 reviews
1.41 miles away
Pebble Cove
48 reviews
1.54 miles away
Hoyt's Lodges
42 reviews
1.57 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 24 nearby restaurants
The Ice House
120 reviews
.65 miles away
Seaport Fish Co.
21 reviews
.10 miles away
Native Coffee + Kitchen
20 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
Jenness State Beach
65 reviews
2.02 miles away
Odiorne Point State Park
169 reviews
1.60 miles away
Great Island Common
46 reviews
1.88 miles away
Wallis Sands State Beach
108 reviews
1.51 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
newfyhart
January 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from Caitlyn H | Property representative |
We are doing a few minor renovations to the building, but look forward to resuming normal business hours in a few days on Wednesday the 25th!
0
Votes
RoryNH603
July 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jannie194 | Reviewed this property |
Oops...I am not the restaurants website, but I ate there yesterday and can tell you that hands down, the food is outstanding! Prices vary, according to what's ordered. It's just awesome!
0
Votes
jdhstrapls
May 8, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Caitlyn H | Property representative |
Hi all! Yes, we have actually been working on developing an entirely separate Gluten Free menu which is now available! Everything from Steaks, to Sandwiches, to Salads and much more... please ask for the specialized menu... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing