We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cafe Noche

$$ - $$$
Mexican, Southwestern
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
147 Main St, Conway, NH 03818-6196
+1 603-447-5050
Website
Today
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Noche is one of the best places in the Valley no matter if it's dinner for 2 or 10. Great dinners and food - especially the specials, since they are special. :)

Helpful?
Thank tadfurtado
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

Happy to hear you love our specials so much! Hope you and your friends will come by and see us again soon. - Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

Eastern Mass
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in for an app and margaritas. The decor was really cool and appropos for the cuisine. Sat at the bar and had some excellent margaritas. Ordered the chicken nachos which were quite possibly the best I have ever had - no lie. Will definitely return next trip up that way and sample the rest of the menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank etonthelake
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

Thanks for coming by -- we're glad to hear our margaritas and nachos really hit the spot! Can't wait to welcome you back and hear what you think of the rest of our menu.- Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

Madison, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all, it's by no means authentic Mexican food. Second, it's always hit or miss with this place. Thirdly, there's a 50/50 chance that your food will be served hot. Usually, it's barely luke warm. Cafe Noche exists because there's only one other competitor in the valley, and Jalisco's hasn't been here that long. The only real positive I... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreenerPastures2016
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

We're disappointed to hear you've been unhappy with our food. We strive for consistency, and we're proud of our home-grown recipes. That said, it sounds like we could improve in some areas, and we'll pass your feedback onto the team. - Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

South Paris, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to drink without eating this is the perfect cantina for you. If you want Mexican food don't go here . Not authentic. You can make better at home. Worst food I've ever tasted anywhere ! Canned beans. Microwaved rice. I've never seen rice dry like that. Dry .. Best thing on the plate was the sour cream.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mamaz6054
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

We're disappointed to hear that this was the impression you took from your visit here. Our team puts a lot of love and effort into every dish, and we assure you that nothing we serve comes from a can. That said, it does sound like we dropped the ball when you came in, and we apologize. The experience you've described... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2016

Had a bad experience at our hotel the night before but Café Noche rekindled our faith in American hospitality. The waitress was very pleasant and helpful, the food was tasty, hot and nicely presented. The price meant it was excellent value too. If you like Mexican food you can't go wrong here.

Helpful?
Thank 211Pam
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

211Pam, we're so glad we could make you feel at home with our friendliness and kind, attentive service. Happy to hear you felt your meal was right on point as well. Hope you visit us again next time you're in Conway! Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

Kennebunks, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2016

Servers were helpful in explaining dishes and offering options. Food was excellent, great value. Everyone in the party found something they enjoyed!

Helpful?
Thank JElaine03
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

It's wonderful the service was so helpful and food so tasty, Elaine -- what a compliment! We'll have to share your kind words with the whole team, so thanks in advance for making their day. We'd love to welcome you in again someday! Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

The server was not attentive and did not get our order write. We ordered ice tea and it didn't show up until halfway through the meal. The water was not refilled the entire meal. The order for a chicken and a vegetable enchiladas was filled with chicken and beef. The beef was gristley and hard to eat. Neither of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank dstinson3
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

dstinson3, taking a look at your experience, it's clear our team could benefit from great attention and consistency with our service. We sincerely apologize that you received the wrong enchiladas and your ice tea was slow to be refilled. We will be sure to address these things with our staff personally, so we can ensure a better experience for all.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Haven't been there in 10 years and was please to discover that it was just as good as we remembered or even better. Great margaritas too.

Helpful?
Thank the0ak3
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

the0ak3, we're so glad to hear we were just as good as you remembered after 10 long years. Thanks for your compliments on our margaritas too. Don't be a stranger -- visit again soon! Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

Wakefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2016

Went for lunch. A little disappointed. Been there many times over the years. My favorite fish dish was not on the menu and the amount of the check was a surprise, we ordered a chicken taco and a chicken Quesadilla from the lite section of the lunch menu. Looking at the menu on line, seems we were charged dinner prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank JD G
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

JD, we're very sorry if you felt we weren't the Cafe Noche you remember. We want all of our guests to sincerely enjoy their meal, so it sounds like we fell short with your experience. That said, we will be sure to speak with all of our team members to make certain we are more on the ball in terms... More 

New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2016

In my 60 yrs. of trying Mexican restaurants I have to say this is the worst one I've eaten. 1st the margaritas are diluted, the chips were overcooked the salsa was made of sliced stewed tomatoes with sliced jalapenos, the rice was very starchy and old, the burrito "especial" consisted of about two table spoons of diced shaved steak and... More 

Helpful?
Thank joseywales44
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

joseywales44, you may have seen our comments on your other review, but we apologize that you had such a poor dining experience at our place. We don't dilute our margaritas and we certainly always use the freshest of ingredients. We're sorry if you got a different impression. That said, if you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate... More 

Travelers who viewed Cafe Noche also viewed

Conway, White Mountains
Conway, White Mountains
 
Conway, White Mountains
Conway, White Mountains
 
Conway, White Mountains
Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Cafe Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mexican, Southwestern
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 147 Main St, Conway, NH 03818-6196
  • Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  White Mountains  >  Conway
  • Phone Number: +1 603-447-5050
Description
Cafe Noche proudly offers quality, authentic, delicious Mexican cuisine in a festive, fun and colorful atmosphere.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Noche staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?