We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cafe Noche

Mexican, Southwestern
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
147 Main St, Conway, NH 03818-6196
16034475050
Website
Today
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In my 60 yrs. of trying Mexican restaurants I have to say this is the worst one I've eaten. 1st the margaritas are diluted, the chips were overcooked the salsa was made of sliced stewed tomatoes with sliced jalapenos, the rice was very starchy and old, the burrito "especial" consisted of about two table spoons of diced shaved steak and... More 

Helpful?
Thank joseywales44
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went in for a quick bite, cheese dip and chicken nachos. Cheese dip was lacking flavor and the chicken was so dry. That's not the worst part!!! The boy who cleans the tables off is the same boy that puts chips in the basket with his bare hands! The health department should know about that! Yeah, won't be going back!

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

Pamela, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your queso or nachos. That said, we have a strict regimen in place to be cleanly with our space as well as our food. We sincerely apologize if any of our employees caused you any alarm in that regard. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to us... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here on a very rainy weekend, and Cafe Noche was a welcome bit of warmth and sunshine. What other reviewers have called bad decor, we found fun and bright. We each ordered burrito bowls, which were delicious and satisfying. Would definitely return on our next visit to Conway.

Helpful?
Thank libby1023
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

libby1023, I'm glad we could be the warm place you went to to get a little bit of respite from the rain! Lovely to hear you were a fan of our decor as well as your meal. Hope you visit us again next time you're in the area! Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great Mexican food and several gluten free options. The chips are not made separately to ensure they are gluten free, but there are quite a few meal options. I had the GF burrito bowl with beef. It was made with lean beef strips and was absolutely delicious! The service and atmosphere was pleasant. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank SewFun2010
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

SewFun2010, thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a terrific review. Glad to hear you're such a fan of our GF options, particularly our Burrito Bowl. Delighted it could hit the spot for you. Thanks so much for your recommendation as well. Hope you visit us again soon. Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

NH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We were thwee a year ago and it was fantastic. Today, not so much. Food was very good but the waitress was much to be desired. We ordered our appetizer and meal at the same time. We never got the appetizer. And what's with the automatic donation to a local cause added to the bill? If the business wants to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KW03276
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

KW03276, we're very sorry that you were a bit let down by your recent visit to our place. It sounds like we could've benefited from quicker, more attentive service as well as letting you know beforehand that part of your bill would be going towards a local cause. Thanks for your feedback, we'll be sure to address these things so... More 

Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

We always go to Cafe Noche and have tried just about everything on the menu. It is always a treat. Best house Margueritas, and my favorite dinner is the Tostada Salad with chicken. It is fantastic! Fajitas' are great, and Tom's Especial is my husbands' favorite. Waitstaff is great!

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

You've tried almost everything on our menu? That's really great to hear, Laura. So happy you're such a fan of our margaritas, Tostada Salad, fajitas, and Tom's Especial. Hope you join us again for another delicious meal soon! Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

NH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Their idea of shredded beef is chopped thin steak like you would find in a cheese steak. My chimichanga was served without rice, beans or any sauce on top. Skip this place.

Helpful?
Thank jsbruce
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

jsbruce, we're very sorry we missed the mark with your chimichanga. Our team should've reacted better to the oversight of you being without any sauce or anything else to accompany your meal. We always want to be sure to take care of these things in the moment, so never hesitate to let us know. If you have any other questions... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

The set of the restaurant is wonderful and authentic. Also, do not be fooled by its outside appearance it's much bigger than it looks! The food didn't come out fast but it definitely didn't not take way too long. The was great and definitely hit the spot. Great place I highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Valentina J
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

Glad to hear your dishes were perfectly on point when you visited us Valentina. Thank you so much for your recommendation. Hope you visit us again soon! Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

Café Noche is a reliable spot for the best Mexican food in the area! The food has always been consistent and the BEST refried beans ever!! Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Loraine J
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

Wow, the best re-fried beans ever? Thanks for the love, Loraine! Glad to know you're such a fan of what we do here. Visit again soon! Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

Georgetown, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

Make sure you call, because although they said that they were open, the door was locked when we arrived at 2:00 with no note on the door. We watched three others do the same.

Helpful?
Thank HK04548
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this review

HK04548, we're very sorry for any frustration or confusion we may have cause you, but we greatly appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We'll be sure to clear up any discrepancies in our hours so this doesn't happen again. Hope you give us another chance. Muchas Gracias, The Staff at Cafe Noche More 

Travelers who viewed Cafe Noche also viewed

Conway, White Mountains
Conway, White Mountains
 
Conway, White Mountains
Conway, White Mountains
 
Conway, White Mountains
Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Cafe Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Mexican, Southwestern
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 147 Main St, Conway, NH 03818-6196
  • Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  White Mountains  >  Conway
  • Phone Number: 16034475050
Description
Cafe Noche proudly offers quality, authentic, delicious Mexican cuisine in a festive, fun and colorful atmosphere.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Noche staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?