We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naan & Kabab

2740 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4214
+1 775-825-3113
Website
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (112)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“naan” (85 reviews)
“baklava” (38 reviews)
“kebab” (109 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Turkish, Greek, Middle Eastern, Persian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2740 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4214
All Details
Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here
Sponsored by: Naan & Kabab
1. Top Mediterranean Halal Reno
Featuring Ultimate Surf & Turf Halal Lamb and Wild Halibut
See reviews that mention Top Mediterranean Halal Reno
2. Vegetable combination plate
Satisfied Customer Jen Y. quoted "Everything was delicious!"
See reviews that mention Vegetable combination plate
3. Reno's Mediterranean Gem
Friendly & attentive, family operated Authentic Fine Dining experience
See reviews that mention Reno's Mediterranean Gem
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We ate here twice on a recent trip. We ordered different dishes each time and all were excellent, especially the rack of lamb. Friends took us there the first time. It looks a little rough on the outside. I think it must have been a...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JohnH375
MauriceA261, Owner at Naan & Kabab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I'm honored to know that we've earned your recommendation, John, and thanks for sharing your story! It means a lot to know that both visits were a big hit, and I'll be sure to let the staff know how much you enjoyed the service and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant is a real disappointment. If you are Muslim, do not try his koobideh kabob. We have heard he uses pork in his meat. The restaurant is very average and looks like it is in dire need of a remodel. Food prices are absolutely...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hollyandmom
MauriceA261, Owner at Naan & Kabab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I'm sorry to see hat you were left feeling this way. We do not use any pork AT ALL in any of our foods. No pork anywhere on our menu and this is by design, as a middle eastern restaurant we understand the dietary restrictions...More

Reviewed November 29, 2018

I am sorry that I have not visited this place before when I have been in Reno. A very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere, our server was great, the food was excellent, and Chef Maurice was able to come for a personal visit to our table....More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dan R
MauriceA261, Owner at Naan & Kabab, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you so much, Dan! It really means a lot to know that you loved everything we do, and I can't wait to see you again the next time you're in town! All the best, Chef Maurice, Owner

Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Hubby loves this place. From the outside I would never have stopped. Once inside we were greeted by the owner. Seems to be a nice gentleman. My husband is familiar with the menu so we didn’t need any explanations. We started with an appetizer which...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Diana B
MauriceA261, Owner at Naan & Kabab, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

While it is great to know that your husband loves it here, Diana, I'm very sorry to know that you were not left with the same overall impression. Unfortunately, when you ordered the Gormeh Sabzi, we were told that because your husband knows the menu,...More

Reviewed November 15, 2018

**BEWARE !!** He is a SCAMMER. My family and I had a trip to RENO and this was a restaurant that showed as HALAL. But when we started ordering, Chef Maurice came to us (Looks can be deceptive at times) and started to force us...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Connector110239
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

We are a party of seven ,so we ordered bunch of appetizers.everything was so good,all the dips hummus baba ganoush.endless bread was served to dip,nice touch.wine choices were so good.for main courses we ordered bunch of items.the best part of the meal was all those...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Venkatbuddiga
MauriceA261, Owner at Naan & Kabab, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your story. Knowing that everybody enjoyed their meals this much truly means the world, and I'll be sure to share these kind words with the rest of the staff. Here's hoping that we have the chance to welcome you...More

Reviewed November 3, 2018

Buyer be aware. This restaurant gives you a terrible experience. The place is dirty and the owner/chef is completely an egotistical jerk. Skip the initial reviews and go the the honest ones where people are complaining about being double-charged or the food not being good...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank hollyandmom
MauriceA261, Owner at Naan & Kabab, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Holly, from the food we prepare to the service that our staff provides -- we're all about making sure each and every customer receives the same wonderful dining experience. The Koobideh is our number 1 seller, and lots of our customers find this menu item...More

Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here while visiting Reno and loved everything! We had the hummus and grape leaves with the house naan bread as an appetizer which were all fantastic. The lamb kebobs and Greek salad were out of this world delicious. The lamb was cooked...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jonesellen1217
MauriceA261, Owner at Naan & Kabab, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

This just made my day! Seeing that you loved everything from the hummus to the lamb to the ice cream means the world, and I truly look forward to sharing your story with the rest of the team. Thanks so much for telling your story...More

Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

The food,service and ambience was really good and a nice change from chain places. The menu is extensive and many of the dishes were unique. The atmosphere was quiet and inviting.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nancy B
MauriceA261, Owner at Naan & Kabab, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you so much, Nancy! It means the world to know that you had such a lovely time here, and I can't wait to have you back again for another wonderful meal! Sincerely, Chef Maurice, Owner

Reviewed September 26, 2018

Friendly people, they really made it sound like the food was amazing. Actually the food was average and pretty dry with not much flavor both myself and girlfriend thought.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BackPacker41361
MauriceA261, Owner at Naan & Kabab, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

I'm happy to see that our staff made such a lovely impression, although I apologize if the food you received didn't quite live up to the same potential. I can assure you that stellar cuisine is truly a top priority and passion for the staff....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 64 hotels in Reno
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
11,544 reviews
.14 miles away
Vagabond Inn Reno
55 reviews
.32 miles away
Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb
76 reviews
.54 miles away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
139 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bimini Steakhouse
387 reviews
.15 miles away
Biscotti's
427 reviews
.16 miles away
Black Bear Diner
335 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Peppermill Casino
1,025 reviews
.04 miles away
Atlantis Casino
878 reviews
.73 miles away
Virginia Lake Park
125 reviews
.49 miles away
Reno Little Theater
18 reviews
.91 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
KathyH360
April 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from Naan and K | Property representative |
yes and yes.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available
Good for
Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2740 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4214
  • Location: United States  >  Nevada (NV)  >  Reno
  • Phone Number: +1 775-825-3113
  • E-mail
Description
Independently owned and operated, Naan & Kabab is a Reno original proudly serving authentic Mediterranean cuisine to locals and visitors alike. Using the highest quality of ingredients, we make each meal fresh and full of flavors that take you on a culinary journey. Think juicy halal lamb, delicious halibut, kabobs, creamy hummus, and delightfully fluffy naan bread. Chef Maurice has created a menu to satisfy every palate, and you’ll often find him introducing himself to various guests. We always go the extra mile to take care of our guests and provide an unforgettable dining experience!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing