We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$11 - $56
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Croatian
Meals
Lunch, Drinks, Dinner
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
18
7
2
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
18
7
2
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread prosciutto stunning views farm island meat guests
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

We were given recomandation for this charming agroturismo by our friends from Krk and we loved it sooo much. Yes there is 10 min ride throuh unpaved dusty road but when you reach the top you will be rewarded with magnificient view of Islands and...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ninocka009
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

It's worth warning diners expecting a standard restaurant experience that this Agroturizam does things a little different. First, the location. Down a dusty, unpaved road (flat and easy to drive, just take it slow), the renovated restaurant is situated in the most picturesque and relaxed...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank KSegedin
Agroturizam_Krk, Manager at Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed August 27, 2018

I must admit that I did not hear anything good about this place, but I was invited by our friends and I did not say no. When you come, you have to drive about 4 km per unpaved road. When you come, the car is...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Vlatka L
Agroturizam_Krk, Manager at Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for your review Vlatka L, we really appreciate your feedback. Sorry that we cannot change the road or your taste of food, and wish you all the best in finding new places that suit your taste, down a paved road.

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Ok perfect dinner! Best pliesvica and meal plate in Krk! But! Bad bad road, they dont acept cards! It is 2018! They acept Kuna and Euro, but no cards. Please prepare a paper with text “no cards aceptation” and put it on the door! Nesrest...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 304filipm
Agroturizam_Krk, Manager at Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for your review 304filipm. The road is mentioned in many other reviews, also that we don't serve Coke, and the fact we don't take credit cards is on our website and all other pages like facebook and tripadvisor. Sorry about your disappointment. We...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Nice potential so far you did not came there, sit and order your meal. Takes too long to get meal. They offer just what they produce on their home, which gives additional impression and curiosity, but definitly it csn be bettr. We ordered peka, this...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gsmero
Agroturizam_Krk, Manager at Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for your review Gsmero, as you know best how to make peka, we will come to eat at yours next time! Our review of you is that a person who is ageist is not a nice person. We wish you all the best...More

Reviewed August 8, 2018

This restaurant looked really promising. was highly recommended by a friend, by our apartment owner, and by all local guides. We were 6, with children and wanted an early dinner, so we booked for 5pm. The location was interesting, remote and with a beautiful view...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Joseph R
Agroturizam_Krk, Manager at Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review, which shows the dark side of Internet reviews. We agree with the principle that "the guest is always right", but this is impossible to put into practice in if the guest is a thief. We've been looking for...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018

the one and only offer in this restaurant with great view is mixed grilled meat, there is no fish at all.It is disappointing when you have a restaurant ond island.There is no make sense for a long distance drive on white road, to find out...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Miroslav K
Agroturizam_Krk, Manager at Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that on the day you were here we didn't have fresh fish, which was obviously a disappointment. We always have only fresh fish and must have been waiting for the fish to arrive on the day you...More

Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I have been visiting Sv. Jurja for years now each summer and will Continue to bring friends and guests here. It’s a unique location and menu which brings something different to the island of Krk and brings you to a time of how it once...More

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank TrulyCroatiaTours
Agroturizam_Krk, Manager at Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you very much and always look forward to seeing you.

Reviewed June 3, 2018

We were there for a short break - found the place to be totally overrated AND VERY MUCH OVERPRICED: the food was okay - but no real choice. Not wotrth the detour!!More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marathon2006
Agroturizam_Krk, Manager at Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Marathon2006, thank you very much for your review. Please note: We are not a mainstream restaurant, we are an agritourism, our guests need to realise that before coming to avoid disappointment. We have a very basic offer, which is local and fresh and typically...More

Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

This might not be a surprising statement, as the view is stunning especially in the evening, but the food truly disappointed. No menu just the waiter giving 2 or 3 choices. We felt we needed to act thankful for being offered fish (on an island)...More

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank chrisoS7667BV
Agroturizam_Krk, Manager at Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Chris O, thank you so much for your review. Thank you for your advice, which is much appreciated. To run this place we cannot be lazy, you wouldn't believe how much work goes into it. You have a lot of advice so you should...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 nearby hotels
Boutique Hotel Placa
33 reviews
2.36 miles away
Hotel Marina
66 reviews
2.40 miles away
Villa Tamaris
10 reviews
2.71 miles away
Drazica Hotel
143 reviews
2.73 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 267 nearby restaurants
ToniVale
41 reviews
2.19 miles away
4 Saisons
110 reviews
2.36 miles away
Konoba Pizzeria Marija
93 reviews
1.43 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 121 nearby attractions
Cathedral of Our Lady of the Assumption
34 reviews
2.41 miles away
Rent A Jet-Ski Berkovic
36 reviews
2.65 miles away
Dive Center Krk
26 reviews
4.40 miles away
Diving-Zuzic
7 reviews
2.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Agroturizam Dvori Sv. Jurja staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing