We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for Springs at the Broadwater, Montana yet. Be one of the first to write a review!

Details

PRICE RANGE
$9 - $15
CUISINES
American, Pizza, Pub, Gastropub
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
0
2
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
0
2
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 4, 2020

Ordering your food requires a separate app on your phone. Then you have to serve yourself. Average bar food. Drinks from the bar were served with waitresses which was good, but served in plastic cups which is likely part of Covid requirements, but takes away...from the experience of enjoying a meal out.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
CJroadwarrior, General Manager at Springs at the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2020

COVID-19 has definitely changed how we conduct business to keep guests and team members safe. Thankfully most people have been receptive to our new touchless online ordering system and have commented on how easy it is to use. As for no glassware... no, that's not...More

Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

We are visiting from NY and walked to the taproom from where we are staying. Very friendly staff. Out waitress was great. Always attentive. The live music was great. We didn’t do a soak but the pool looked nice. We will be back later in...the week to soak and drink.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Food is good, nothing unusual. The springs are nice and they allow you to drink beer and wine while you soak. Not personal water bottles though. Weekday mornings are best time to soak.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I never leave 1 star but this was the absolute worst dining experience I have ever had, in the states or abroad. Snotty wait staff, and horrendous food. Most anyone will pay a little extra for a decent and convenient meal at a hot springs,...but the food was disgusting. Cold, overcooked burger, cold chicken sandwich, rotten tomatoes on a side salad, and worst of all $15 nachos served on soggy POTATO CHIPS?!? Upon my complaint, the manager comped only the nachos and we were left with a $50 tab with almost none of the food eaten. I will not be ever trying this place again nor giving even the slightest recommendation to anyone, friend or for.More

Date of visit: March 2018
Helpful?
Chris J, Owner at Springs at the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Gopoke55, very sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. People love our hand packed Angus burger. Our Big Sky Nachos are made hand cut Kennebec chips and are not only different but also a fan favorite. Sorry you didn't like them. We'll look into...More

Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We have been waiting an hour for hamburgers! There are 11 customers in the joint, what would it be like if they were busy? Don’t come here, it’s not worth it there are other hot springs and restaurants in the area that have good service...and are glad to have your business and money. This place the service sucks and that’s the truth! Angela JonesMore

Date of visit: March 2018
Helpful?
Chris J, Owner at Springs at the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

We were very very busy yesterday with our peak time around 7:00pm and our kitchen was missing a hand. I am sure that our service would benefit from your call to management 406-443-5809. We pride ourselves on good food, good service and good times. We...More

Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Four of us went to the springs for lunch. We had heard great things about the new restaurant and looked forward to our meal. We all ordered something different, soup and salad, tacos, nachos and a salad and everyone of us were disappointed in our...meal. The service was very slow and almost non existent after ordering and delivery of meal. My salad was $11 and was tasteless, even after I asked for dressing to spice it up. My friend couldn't eat her soup and the $10.50 tacos cane with a hand of low quality corn chips and two meager soft tacos.More

Date of visit: October 2017
Helpful?2  
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting from out of state and decided to try out the pools tonight and then stayed for dinner. They had live music on this beautiful Wednesday night so we couldn't resist eating outside and enjoying the evening. This is typical...bar food but very tasty. They have appetizers, burgers and pizza which we found to be very good. The atmosphere on the patio was charming. It was a great relaxing evening which we will most certainly repeat.More

Date of visit: September 2017
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Rodeway Inn
98 reviews
49.71 miles away
Drummond Motel
25 reviews
49.59 miles away
Wagon Wheel Motel & Cafe
34 reviews
49.13 miles away
La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Butte
624 reviews
46.18 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Big Dipper Ice Cream
229 reviews
3.53 miles away
Lucca's
329 reviews
3.53 miles away
Mediterranean Grill
501 reviews
3.44 miles away
Park Avenue Bakery
117 reviews
3.44 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Montana State Capitol
476 reviews
3.53 miles away
Archie Bray Foundation
58 reviews
2.04 miles away
Blackfoot River Brewing Co
68 reviews
3.42 miles away
Last Chance Gulch
140 reviews
3.54 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Springs at the Broadwater staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing