We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

33-43 School Lane, Little Melton, Norwich NR9 3AD, England
+44 1603 812510
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“pizza” (33 reviews)
“salad” (7 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
33-43 School Lane, Little Melton, Norwich NR9 3AD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

I brought my wife, eldest daughter and her friend and my two young twins here for lunch on Tuesday, my wife and I opted for the Carvery, my daughter and her friend opted for the pizzas, there was no complaint at the value or the...More

Thank SmartDamo
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. If you'd be willing to provide more...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Go here alot as it's cheap But not the best and staffing is terrible! Mile long que for the bar and only one or two people serving and at a snails Pace! Lots of staff aimlessly walking round doing nothing! It's ok if you want...More

Thank Daniel123651
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Daniel, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. It is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Thank you for bringing this matters to our attention, I will pass our feedback...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in for Sunday dinner. Floor in restaurant was dirty with dropped food. Carvery struggled to be ok. Veg overheated and not much left . Bar staff not friendly.More

Thank bigrpc13
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Sundays are a very buzzy day so, we are very sorry that the floor and the carvery deck wasn't...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a local person it is so lovely to have the Village Inn back to a place where we can visit. The place has had an overhaul and is now much cleaner and friendlier. The all you can eat breakfast is excellent value for money...More

Thank sarabrownuk30
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Village Inn, Little Melton! Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. It is really a joy knowing that we have your trust again and we are really happy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the second time we visited, the last one being two years ago. We weren't impressed then but it looked as if it had been renovated so expected a better experience. Unfortunately it was worse - the staff were invisible and when we did...More

Thank _janwoodley
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. Thank you for bringing this matters to our attention, we...More

Reviewed January 13, 2018

My wife and myself stopped off here to have a Meal enroute to the Hospital which is just down the road , and although it was14:42, we tried a Carvery and found that it was all just about edible as it was luke warm. We...More

Thank BALI2007BALI
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We always check the temperatures of the deck and this is part of our due diligence routine so I will take...More

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Had lunch there today, 5 in our group, 4 of us ordered carvery and 1 ordered chicken nuggets and chips. The chicken nuggets took 40 minutes to appear after I had to enquire their whereabouts, at which point we had all eaten out carvery so...More

Thank mrs w
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we are going to discuss your negative experience with the...More

Reviewed December 11, 2017

On the 9th December 2017 the club held its Christmas dinner here, in total there were70 members. The meal was superb with hardly any waiting at the carvery. The carvery was completed with all sitting down inside 20 minutes. The food was excellent piping hot...More

Thank Grant M
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Hi Grant, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Village Inn, Little Melton. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. It was really a...More

Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We decided to call in here at 6pm on a Saturday evening, we were welcomed and seated straight away. I had heard mixed reviews so was a little dubious. We needn't have been. It was cheap and cheerful. The staff were all lovely, the food...More

Thank Mothership17
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

HI!, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you so much for your positive comments about The Village Inn, Little Melton! we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Second visit to the Village Inn on Monday of this week. Son adores the 12” margarita pizza, this is always cooked to order and looks amazing. I had the carvery - the meat was dry and bland (had the beef) but the veggies were fine....More

Thank 485anneh
General Manager A, Manager at Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Village Inn, Little Melton. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you so much for your positive comments about us! Thanks for your suggestions and for bringing the lack...More

PreviousNext
12345632
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Little Melton Hotels
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
419 reviews
1.50 miles away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
635 reviews
2.15 miles away
Park Farm Hotel
1,226 reviews
2.16 miles away
Almond Tree Hotel and Restaurant
1 review
2.19 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Kings Head
273 reviews
1.31 miles away
The Kings Head
189 reviews
1.51 miles away
Church Farm
7 reviews
1.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Imagine Spa Park Farm Hethersett
54 reviews
2.18 miles away
Tots Town
15 reviews
1.59 miles away
Riverside Walk
480 reviews
2.19 miles away
Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts
537 reviews
1.76 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
alwynfulcher
September 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ron S | Reviewed this property |
£7.50
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 33-43 School Lane, Little Melton, Norwich NR9 3AD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich  >  Little Melton
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 812510
Description
Whether you’re up for a party, watching sport or meeting with friends and family for a bite to eat, the The Village Inn in Little Melton is the place to relax and unwind. We’ve something for all the family – from our freshly carved, slow cooked roasts exactly how you like them, tasty pub food classics such as hand battered fish and steak and ale pie – all available on any day of the week. What’s more, every day we make our own fresh dough so you can tuck into freshly made stone baked pizzas and garlic bread. Or, we have a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes – and all main courses come with unlimited veg, salad and sides. With every plateful offering cracking value, it's no wonder locals in and around Norwich, Hethersett and Cringleford can't get enough.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing