We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

LaBinnah Bistro

Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
207 N 5th St, Hannibal, MO 63401-3513
+1 573-221-8207
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Sun 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wed - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 444: English reviews
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was afraid we would have a long wait since they don't take reservations and it is such a small place, but we might have waited 15-20 minutes and it was SO worth every second. Such a unique place, with delicious food and wonderful service.

Thank S V
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our B&B hosts, Pat and Bob Yapp, suggested this place to eat, and recommended the stuffed salmon. It was great!

Thank Murphys1204
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went there for dinner on the recommendation of our hosts at the B&B. Food was excellent. Service was first rate and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. My wife had the lamb and I the ribeye. My steak was cooked to perfection, perfectly seasoned and around 14 oz. Served with red potatoes and asparagus, it was perfect with the wine we... More 

Thank Harold D
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our 45th anniversary trip took us to historic Hannibal, MO. We drove in early Friday evening and decided to find a place for dinner before checking into our B & B. LaBinnah was highly rated by Trip Advisor guests so we stopped by and were fortunate enough to be seated. The atmosphere is wonderfully cozy and the food devine! We... More 

Thank DBW0411
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came here for dinner based on previous reviews. We were visiting Hannibal for our anniversary weekend get away. We got there about 5:30 thinking it wouldn't be so busy, but to our surprise it was; yet we got a table right away. The dining room had a nice charm to it. The employees were very friendly and service was... More 

Thank LadyAlyssia
Litchfield, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an excellent dining experience. The men had steaks, which were tender and delicious and prepared as requested. The ladies had the salmon, with dressing of crab, shrimp and appropriate spices. All plated presentations were perfect. Desserts were delicious.

Thank Sue J
Westmount, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for one night en route to Kansas City. Jumped at the chance to try a restaurant that was not one of the usual chain restaurants, especially since it had numerous positive reviews. Despite no reservations, a table was available immediately. Yes, the tables are close to each other, but not an issue for us. The service was attentive... More 

Thank Macantasle
Arif D, Owner at LaBinnah Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed our restaurant in Hannibal, Missouri. Shrimp Istanbul is my mother's recipe from Turkiye, happy to hear it had delicious flavoring. Hope to see you on your next visit. Arif More 

Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My steak was perfectly grilled and delicious Venue is an OLD house with quirky decor Service was adequate but not really attentive We called ahead and were told no reservations necessary, but then we had to wait 40 minutes Overall not perfect except for the food

Thank CalifDoug
Arif D, Owner at LaBinnah Bistro, responded to this review

Doug, I'm very glad to hear that your steak was "perfectly grilled". We don't take reservations, open seating only. Sorry for the miscommunication. Thank you for the review, Arif More 

Jerusalem District, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit as we travel from Mn to FL. This place is remarkable. The food is out standing, the service is excellent and price for the product is very reasonable. When you first get there your almost certain to think you are in the wrong place as it is in an old house there are about 15... More 

Thank RKP66
Arif D, Owner at LaBinnah Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad your second visit with us was an excellent experience as well. We're located in Historic Downtown Hannibal, in a 1870 mansion. You're right, this might throw some people off, since we look nothing like a chain restaurant. Thank you very much for your compliments. Sincerely, Arif More 

Wentzville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I came to Hannibal for our anniversary, and our innkeeper at The Belvedere Inn right around the corner told us about it. Since it only took 2 minutes to walk there, it was super convenient. The owner interacted with guests and was very personable and sincere. All of the staff was attentive to guests, and the dining... More 

Thank Wendy N
Arif D, Owner at LaBinnah Bistro, responded to this review

Wendy, It's a great pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much for high praise. We're very glad that you think "the prices were reasonable for the quality of food and the atmosphere." Warmest Regards, Arif More 

Been to LaBinnah Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$9 - $24
Mediterranean, International
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 207 N 5th St, Hannibal, MO 63401-3513
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Hannibal
  • Phone Number: +1 573-221-8207
LaBinnah Bistro caters to those who desire the absolute best in dining. Diners can enjoy the most Delicious entrees, Unique Appetizers and Decadent Desserts in our uninterrupted, unhurried environment.Hannibal's intimate 28 seat dining Bistro, located downtown at 5th and Center streets in historic Hannibal, a 1870 Victorian home. Delicious unique, memorable entrees, from Missouri grown ranch Steaks to delightful Vegetarian await you. Highest quality, ambiance, music and service in the area! You won't be disappointed...in our uninterrupted, unhurried, non-smoking, no deep fat frying environment. High end, casual fine dining. Unbeatable service, untouchable quality in every detail! NOW OPEN 5:00PM to 10PM (Late nite dining, YES!)

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of LaBinnah Bistro and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Wentzville, Missouri
3 months ago
4 months ago
Iowa City, Iowa
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from LaBinnah Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?