We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Edgewild Restaurant & Winery

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
American, Wine Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
550 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4806 (Clarkson & Hwy 40)
636-532-0550
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my second visit to Edgewild Restaurant and my last. I visited on a Wednesday night and the place was somewhat empty yet the hostess steered me to the bar area to sit. After about 10 mins sitting there the server came by and took my order. My appetizer was dropped on my table by a very unpleasant person... More 

Helpful?
Thank PTFig
St. Charles, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We go to Edgewild quite a bit. The food is always very good and they actually have some things on their menu that are low calorie but tasty. They have a excellent wine list with a nice choice of private label wines as well as some high quality names. Our one complaint is that service can be inconsistent Some times... More 

Helpful?
Thank PRISt_Charles_MO
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a happy hour. We ordered several appetizers and 3 bottles of wine between 7 people. She asked if we wanted separate checks and we said we would appreciate it. She ignored us for the most part and started to push us out with the overt "cleaning off the table and bringing the check before we asked for it"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellend2
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was OK -- nothing outstanding. Service fine. The night we were there was 1/2 price wine night and so it was busy/noisy.

Helpful?
Thank Pianolady609
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

we appreciate your review and business. We realize that having a busy crowded restaurant might cause some of our guests an unpleasant experience. We are less crowded Sunday-Tuesday perhaps visiting us during that time might be more enjoyable. Thanks Again Andy Kohn Owner More 

Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here with friends for lunch, not knowing what this place was like since it replaced another restaurant. It had much the same appearance as the previous place and at 11 was nearly empty - though it filled as time went on. We were greeted by a wonderful server who was attentive yet not hovering. The menu is extensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank lugojrdn
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this restaurant because of its good reviews. The food was great, but the service was very SLOW. It took forever to get our drinks and then another 1 hour before we got our food, which was just sandwiches. We sat out in the patio and our server was the only one out there. He even made the comment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Patricia, We apologize for your slow service. EdgeWild really cares about your review. Please let me know more detail about your experience like the day you came in so we may better address your concerns. Andy Kohn Owner More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place for conversation, excellent food without feeling rushed. Good wine list. Must have is the half baked chocolate chip cookie with salted caramel ice cream.

Helpful?
Thank Bufmedstud
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food is overly complicated yet still lacking. Order came out wrong and server never asked how it was.... Their mushroom bisque is really just a purée that has a horrible texture and taste to match. The atmosphere is pleasant but that isn't why I go to a restaurant. It's not the worst place I've ever been but with so many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ash211
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and your visit. We are truly sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We only hope you give us another try and perhaps you may enjoy it bit more next time. Most of our guests love our soups and we are disappointed you found the Mushroom soup horrible. Thanks again for your feedback,... More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was traveling in MO and a friend recommended this spot. I was interested in the wine, but Edgewild has so much more to offer. I sat in the bar and was very impressed with the staff. It was over 100'F that day and the staff has to wear long sleeved, light grey shirts or black. NO! Not one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Livetodayfortomorrow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Our first time there, my husband and I had Sunday Supper yesterday. The dry ribs, mashed potatoes, corn, and macaroni and cheese was to die for. I will be back on Tuesday for Happy Hour to celebrate my birthday. Great establishment and I will return.

Helpful?
Thank LaJuanda W

Travelers who viewed Edgewild Restaurant & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Edgewild Restaurant & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$30 - $30
Cuisine
American, Wine Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Television
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 550 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4806
    (Clarkson & Hwy 40)
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Chesterfield
  • Phone Number: 636-532-0550

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Edgewild Restaurant & Winery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
St. Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewild Restaurant & Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?