We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hong Kong Buffet

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1206 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2211
417-334-2727
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm generally not one for buffet food but this is pretty decent just the same. Sesame chicken and bourbon chicken were great. Cheese won tons large and full of cheese. Great service. Clean. If you are in a pinch for time and tired of fast food...could do worse.

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
Medford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate there on a Thursday evening and we didn't have to fight a crowd. Waiter was very pleasant and attentive. The selection of food on the buffet was above average and the quality was good. We would eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
King City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

The food was so bad that we got sick and the staff didn't even care they just wanted our money. Wouldn't give us our money back

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Veridea J, PR at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your experience Gary. How can I make this better? I will address the concerns with the staff. More 

Webb City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

this has got to be the worst. walked in at 5pm from a distance it looked ok but after being seated and going to buffet saw it was crusty old the calamari reeked of old fish, and when they did bring out new stuff they proceeded to cover it with the old stuff at that point I told they cook... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Veridea J, PR at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were mistaken. Hong Kong Buffet does not put new food on the old food, and always serves up fresh meet and veggies daily. However, we appreciate your concern. More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Features Chinese foods as well as American varieties, large choice of salads and deserts as well. Large dining areas and very good service.

Helpful?
Thank Mobojackson
PRINCETON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Do not go there, food is terrible! When I went to pay, I was surprised at the price for the 4 of our party to eat. I told the guy at the register that I would pay but that the food was terrible and not even worth the money, he said he would discount me $10.00 WELL he didn't! But... More 

Helpful?
Thank LUCY H
Veridea J, PR at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your trouble, Lucy. Please bring in your receipt next time and we will add the discount to your next meal. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We ate here a couple nights ago and the food was old, cold, and just dried up. Also we seen roaches running a cross back of my chair. We told out server and she acted like "what am I supposed to do about it". We asked for our meal to be removed from bill since we only ate a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Veridea J, PR at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your experience. However, we do not have a bug problem, and this review must have been for another restaurant. Please revise. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We always loved this place but now it is horrible!!! Waited 10 minutes for a water refill. Buffet was old! Asked for fresh food and they said 3 minutes and it never came out!

Helpful?
1 Thank lovestobe
Veridea J, PR at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

Please call ahead next time and we will have your fresh food ready in no time at the drivethru. More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

I don't know if was the time of day we went, but the buffet was gross and the wanna be sushi was disgusting as well. Place was old and dirty. I would have walked out if my other half wouldn't have been starving. It was on Halloween night as well so I'm not sure if that had anything to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Veridea J, PR at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

I'm sorry, please explain....you ate on Halloween night but your review was posted in April. More 

Kanosh, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

This buffet had a number of dishes to choose from and the food that was supposed to be hot was hot and cold food cold. Many other buffets tend to have problems with the temperature of the food. All of the staff were friendly and nice and our drink cups were never empty.

Helpful?
Thank Sue R

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Buffet also viewed

 
Branson West, Branson
 

Been to Hong Kong Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Buffet, Waitstaff
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1206 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2211
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Branson
  • Phone Number: 417-334-2727

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hong Kong Buffet and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hong Kong Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?