We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Palace Restaurant

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
225 Main St, Boonville, MO 65233-1248
+1 660-882-5866
Website
Monday
Closed
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tue - Fri 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Tue - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
New Franklin, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good salad bar for a small town to have in it. Always fresh produce. Good whole catfish. The steaks are fair. Alot of locals eat there.

Helpful?
Thank David N
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
411 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017

This restaurant is on the downtown square area near the courthouse. It has that classic small town, locally-owned, family feel. The menu had a nice mix of comfort food, Italian and Greek classics. I analyzed all of my choices for a long time before settling on a Greek Salad and fried chicken. The chicken was expertly fried, and my daughter... More 

Helpful?
Thank barkus1968
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Best Italian food around. Amazing steak and gyros. Prices are reasonable. Very clean. They've been around for many years.

Helpful?
Thank Jordon B
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2016

Really good food, excellent service, and you feel like you're family in their family restaurant. If you're in Boonville, it's worth thinking about supporting a local downtown place like this. I was surprised at how much take-out business they did!

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review. We have tried for the last 32 years to provide everyone with the best service! We thank you for your business also, come back again! More 

Des Moines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2016

It's a good choice for cyclists riding the Katy Trail, as it's only a couple of blocks from the entrance of the trail into Boonville. It offers several types of dishes from gyros to lasagna, and has a decently stocked salad bar (beyond leaf salad- macaroni and potato salads).

Helpful?
Thank organicchemist
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you! We have always welcomed bikers coming down the trail. Many are tired and worn out just looking for a place to re-energize their bodies. We thank you for your business! More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2016

We ate at The Palace twice last week. Both times the service was very good, friendly, cheerful. The food was, all in all, good. My "lightly breaded chicken livers" were actually very heavily breaded, but tasty. My falafel (the owners are Greek, but the menu is wide variety) at the next meal was tasty but slightly overdone on the crispy... More 

Helpful?
Thank mizzougold
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a sandwich and loved the tenderloins, so fresh you could hear them pounding them out before they were fixed, it's a great little family restaurant with a variety of foods to satisfy most hungers

Helpful?
1 Thank macumazahn56
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I've only eaten here once, saying the first time I came I found multiple hair's in my food, everything was cold, and it was just dirty inside. BUT I heard they have great gyros! Seriously tho, don't waste your time here.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

In the 31 years our family has ran the restaurant, we have never had anyone complain about hair in their food let alone multiple hairs. We have always held the highest rating from the health department. We keep everything clean at our place. We don't serve cold food because all our food is made to order. All of this would... More 

Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2016

Always good! The Greek salad is a popular favorite. The salad bar is a good solid addition to any meal. But,the Hawaiian pork chops? YUMMO!

Helpful?
Thank travelerj0y
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your business! More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

The Palace has great Greek Specials and home cooked food; this time we had Hawaiian chicken with the salad bar and gyros dinner with Greek salad - both were awesome! In the past we've had the rib eye, which is one of the best I've ever had, pork shishkabob, and fried chicken - all which are great but give yourself... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kariandnoah
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Yes deep fried chicken takes at the very least 20 minutes to properly cook and be safe. Since we do everything fresh, they do take a little time, but its worth the wait ;) We appreciate your business and thank you for the review! More 

Travelers who viewed The Palace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Greek
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 225 Main St, Boonville, MO 65233-1248
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Boonville
  • Phone Number: +1 660-882-5866

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Palace Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Palace Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?