We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen Adelaide

$$ - $$$, British,
272 Kingston Road, Ewell, Epsom KT19 0SH, England
+44 20 8393 2664
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“ribs” (3 reviews)
“pudding” (3 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
272 Kingston Road, Ewell, Epsom KT19 0SH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nothing special here - this is your average modern pub. The building is nice and the facilities are good, this fell short of 4 stars due to the slow and often disappointing service from the bar staff.

Thank anon7497
Reviewed 2 days ago

A very clean and comfortable venue, friendly and welcoming service. Guinness served nice and cold, great place to relax

Thank TheHarrier
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleasant atmosphere, friendly service and very good value for money. The menu has something for everyone! Will be returning again soon

Thank 88sammyw
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review the Queen Adelaide Ember Inn. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service Great food Everything perfect The Christmas Day menu was outstanding Nothing what so ever to complain aboutMore

Thank Sharon D
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharon. Thanks for taking the time to review the Queen Adelaide Ember Inn. We always pride ourselves on providing our guests with great experiences and we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your Christmas Day with us. Happy New Year and we look forward to...More

Reviewed December 11, 2017

I've rated our experience very good as you don't get the option of good on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasant experience. We had intended to call in for a drink only as in the area but husband hungry so we ordered from the reasonably priced...More

Thank Familybreaks
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review the Queen Adelaide Ember Inn. We always aim to provide our guests with great experiences and we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. Hope you have a fantastic Christmas and a happy New Year

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Rather disappointed with the sides. They are expensive and pathetic in size, especially the chips, for what they are. For the price you pay (around or over £2) that most have come out of the freezer, you would expect more. Here are 4 pigs in...More

Thank AdVidMan
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review the Queen Adelaide Ember Inn. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our pricing and portion sizes. As you are aware, we are a branded pub, and have no influence over our pricing structure or...More

Reviewed October 31, 2017

We are local to this pub but had not tried it before. We had lunch there last Sunday (29th October 2017). We were a group of 5 adults and some kids. We all ordered various roast lunches and the food was really good and big...More

1  Thank Kerry P
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Kerry. Thanks for taking the time to review the Queen Adelaide Ember Inn. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food upon your visit. Unfortunately to take advantage of our set course offers, all courses do need to be ordered at the same...More

Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We booked here because it's local, family friendly and cheap but we weren't expecting much due to reviews we'd read. However we pleasantly surprised- the staff were helpful and attentive, service speedy and food was all good - no complaints at all - we would...More

Thank JoBrocks66
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear JoBrocks66. Thanks for taking the time to review the Queen Adelaide Ember Inn. We always aim to provide our guests with great experiences and we're delighted we achieved this upon your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Hope you have a...More

Reviewed September 15, 2017

Huge pub on the main road but with plenty of parking. Nice seating area at the front but a bit noisy with traffic, seating out the back quieter. Friendly and fast service. Very fresh food.

Thank happyh0lidays57
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear happyh0lidays57. Thanks for taking the time to review the Queen Adelaide Ember Inn. It is always our aim to provide our guests with great service and products and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. Have a great week

Reviewed September 14, 2017

Breakfast with no teaspoons, no teacups, boiling water only warm, toaster drops toast on floor, noisy radio and tv competing on your ears even though only the staff were watching tv. no cutlery on table. food was very good but let down by all the...More

Thank John T
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear John T. Thanks for taking the time to review the Queen Adelaide Ember Inn. Please accept our deepest apologies for the below standard experience you encountered. We always aim to provide our guests with great experiences, however we clearly did not achieve this upon...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Ewell Hotels
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
264 reviews
.02 miles away
Nonsuch Park Hotel
40 reviews
.98 miles away
Premier Inn London Tolworth
21 reviews
1.24 miles away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
429 reviews
1.52 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Ewell Court Tearoom
74 reviews
.16 miles away
Topo Gigio
199 reviews
.25 miles away
Primo coffee, Restaurant
6 reviews
.42 miles away
Hanedan Turkish Restaurant
11 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Wheatsheaf
25 reviews
.86 miles away
Surbiton Raceway
23 reviews
.91 miles away
Jupiter Jo's
10 reviews
.94 miles away
Bourne Hall
59 reviews
.96 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Donna N
October 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from Nichode | Reviewed this property |
I would not dare go Christmas Day I would be worried about the price I am paying and the food quality
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $21
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 272 Kingston Road, Ewell, Epsom KT19 0SH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Epsom  >  Ewell
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8393 2664
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing