We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Three Tuns

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Great Bedwyn $$ - $$$ , British,
1 High Street, Great Bedwyn, Marlborough SN8 3NU, England
+44 1672 870280
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
6:00 pm - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 High Street, Great Bedwyn, Marlborough SN8 3NU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

3 out of 4 meals great. Expensive. Service good. Service charge not so much. Good atmosphere. Closed in august for 3 weeks

Thank phil r
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Visited the pub for lunch, food good but overpriced, the wait was horrendous nearly 3 hours for 2 courses, and the service charge of over £25 absolutely scandalous. I will not be returning any time soon.

1  Thank OGW1966
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Pub ok. Food was good if a bit on the expensive side. My brother asked for no salt on his meal but his chips were covered in salt and had to be sent back. We split the bill but on the receipt saw a charge...More

2  Thank Nigel T
Reviewed July 2, 2017

What a disaster. Neither the starters or the main courses we tried could be described as good food. The confit carrots? I could not cut it with a steak knife. The Roast beef was at least on the pink side, but the potatoes were several...More

Thank Fawzi G
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch today for our anniversary the staff were friendly and the food was superb. We both had the scotch egg with celeriac mustard slaw to start, this was really fantastic the outside crispy with the warm yoke still slightly runny. Delicious....More

1  Thank Ruthbrookes
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We had an excellent Lunch with friends at The Three Tuns, good value and friendly service.. It is also in a very useful position for the Kennet and Avon Canal.

Thank Anthony S
Reviewed May 24, 2017

My wife and I spent a week in this Wiltshire village and loved this pub. Good wine selection, well kept ales and top notch meals. The staff were attentive and really made our evening meals an unforgettable experience. A proper pub vibe with restaurant quality...More

Thank Barry5446
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Terrible service yet again. Bar staff are slow, unobservant, ignorant and seem to be begrudging and reluctant to serve anyone who doesn't look like they'd tip. Local real ale excessively over priced. Total shame the cross keys had closed... if nothing else it was cheap!...More

Thank Amy S
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Good english menu. The met is cooked fabulously well. The beer is good. The staff are attentive. Well recommended

1  Thank Robert B
Three_Tuns_Bedwyn, Owner at The Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you Robert B! Very best, James

Reviewed May 17, 2017

We were meeting friends for a Sunday lunch and needed a mid point. This was the spot. Made reservations and out table was waiting when we arrived. Their parking lot only held about 4 cars so one had to fins on-street parking, We were fortunate...More

1  Thank PeachlandCalculator
Three_Tuns_Bedwyn, Owner at The Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear PeachlandCalculator, Thank you for trying us out and for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your food and the overall experience here. We are delighted to confirm too that we've just received planning permission to demolish the old barn in the car...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
the Harrow at little bedwyn
496 reviews
1.21 miles away
The Swan
100 reviews
2.00 miles away
The Pelican Inn Bar and Restaurant
116 reviews
2.67 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Crown & Anchor, Ramsbury
12 reviews
4.51 miles away
Hungerford Wharf
71 reviews
4.59 miles away
Crofton Beam Engines
134 reviews
1.75 miles away
Hungerford Arcade
70 reviews
4.46 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Theonlytigertegg
October 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ChrisReadingUK | Reviewed this property |
The entrance at the back has several steep steps
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 High Street, Great Bedwyn, Marlborough SN8 3NU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Wiltshire  >  Marlborough  >  Great Bedwyn
  • Phone Number: +44 1672 870280
  • E-mail
Description
Listed in The Guardian as one of the Top "Ten Best Pubs for a Summer Lunch" (August 2015) and by Wiltshire Life Magazine as one of the "Six Best Sunday Roasts" in the county (April 2015) A warm welcome awaits at The Three Tuns in Great Bedwyn, which is just 10 minutes from Marlborough through the Savernake Forest. We offer superb homemade food, a carefully selected wine list, delicious coffees and a fine selection of real ales. Come in and enjoy a traditional English pub atmosphere and a lovely beer garden.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing