We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant

360 Saint Peter St, Corner of 5th and St. Peter in downtown St. Paul, Saint Paul, MN 55102-1512
+1 651-223-7000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“antipasti” (30 reviews)
“pasta” (48 reviews)
Opens in 5 min
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
DETAILS
360 Saint Peter St, Corner of 5th and St. Peter in downtown St. Paul, Saint Paul, MN 55102-1512
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 200 of 508 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2015

I hadn't been to the Pazzaluna in several years. Since then, the place has undergone a major remodeling. It's a wonderful atmosphere, but it does have one fault that most bars and restaurants suffer from these days--it's designed to be noisy. There are virtually no...More

Thank BillyPuba
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review and for choosing to celebrate at our restaurant! Congratulations on your first Grandchild. We have passed your notes along to our Culinary and Management Teams. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed August 11, 2015

We met local friends for our first time visit at Pazzaluna for dinner on a Monday night. Running a little late, we relied on the friendly curbside valet service. The upscale restaurant has a very pleasant interior. The food was simply delicious. The table service...More

Thank shewoo
Reviewed August 3, 2015

My favorite restaurant in St Paul! - Fun, bustling atmosphere --edgy, a 'place to be seen'. Tremendously-high ceilings, wall-size paintings. Pure delight!

Thank Mary M
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Mary for your wonderful review of our restaurant! We are glad to hear that you enjoy the overall experience so much. Please visit again soon.

Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

I stopped in on a Sunday night and was expecting some quality Italian after reviewing the menu. I always go with chicken parm when I eat somewhere for the first time, but the $28 price tag was well overpriced for the quality. The chicken was...More

1  Thank AtlWineFoodie
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for visiting Pazzaluna. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the overall experience. The food and service you described does not meet the expectations that we set for our Staff. We will directly message you as...More

Reviewed July 28, 2015

We had a delicious dinner, the fresh ingredients make such a difference! Loved the bread with olive tapenade and our choice of antipasti did not disappoint. The restaurant was quite busy for a Tuesday night, which speaks for itself. Very good service, nice atmosphere &...More

1  Thank MadeyJanzen
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

They were very willing to move our group of eight to an area of the restaurant that was not as loud as the original table near the kitchen. Service was wonderful and the food was great. It was an overall wonderful experience.More

Thank Kayci513
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for visiting our restaurant! We are glad that we were able to accommodate your group as we understand that some areas of our restaurant get noisier than others . Glad to hear that overall is was a wonderful experience...More

Reviewed July 22, 2015

stopped in for happy hour. had good italian beers on draught for $4. $5 happy hour menu was very nice. Waitress was very good and even let us get in an extra round 5 min after happy hour was over. gets pretty crowded on weekdays...More

Thank AngryMonkies
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for visiting our Bar! We are sorry to hear that you found our Happy Hour to be "nothing too exciting". We pride ourselves in our signature cocktails and appetizers during Happy Hour and are constantly working to improve them....More

Reviewed July 20, 2015

Went during happy hour which makes some of their apps and drinks very affordable. Got the spicy olives and the wings which were both delicious. Some of my table mates got the flat bread and that looked good as well. While I didn't take advantage...More

Thank car0344
Reviewed July 17, 2015

The food is good to very good, and the room is quite pleasant. But $24 for chicken piccata? $28 for chicken parm? There are many places in St. Paul to get these items, every bit as well done, but $10-12 less. This restaurant seems to...More

Thank Seniordad
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for visiting our restaurant. We are glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your experience. You are correct in stating that some of our dishes can be more expensive than others, but our menu is composed of various price...More

Reviewed July 12, 2015

An overpriced seemingly classy restaurant that served hot dishes that were rather cold. Clearly a place that needs to overhaul the kitchen staff so that the food remains viable and warm before it is served. The prices on all things were far too high. We...More

Thank Gabriel W
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Pazzaluna and for your feedback of our restaurant. We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations; hot food should not be served cold. We have checks and balances to prevent such a thing from occurring, but...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The St. Paul Grill
588 reviews
.05 miles away
Meritage
451 reviews
.11 miles away
Starbucks
10 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Candyland
14 reviews
.16 miles away
Science Museum of Minnesota
828 reviews
.22 miles away
Xcel Energy Center
480 reviews
.27 miles away
Minnesota Children's Museum
277 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Devs429
Is there a specific dress code? (I.e. Are shorts fine)
July 29, 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from patricial43501 | Reviewed this property |
No. Shorts are too casual. You would feel quite underdressed.
0
Votes
Devs429
Is there a specific dress code? (I.e. Are shorts fine)
July 29, 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Jean G | Reviewed this property |
We were dressed for the Science Museum, i.e. very casual/shorts. I don't recall feeling out of place or underdressed.
0
Votes
Carly F
Hello - I'm looking for a spot to host our company holiday party. We'd like to account for 30 people. Can you please tell me what options that you offer for this? Perhaps a banquet room? Thank you!
November 18, 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from MinnesotaWolf | Reviewed this property |
There is a side room at Pazzaluna. Give them a call.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$15 - $40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 360 Saint Peter St, Corner of 5th and St. Peter in downtown St. Paul, Saint Paul, MN 55102-1512
    (5th St.)
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Saint Paul
  • Phone Number: +1 651-223-7000
  • E-mail
Description
Italy's abundant and diverse food styles are represented and sampled throughout the year at Pazzaluna. The many culinary faces of Italy's distinct regions find their way to Pazzaluna's cucina daily. Seasonal influence is always projected, as are the artisan and craft suppliers that provide Pazzaluna with the best raw-ingredients Mother Nature has to offer.

Pazzaluna is proud of its reputation of buying direct from area farmers on some of its most prized items. This style of purchasing is the TRUE ITALIAN TRATTORIA way - using local, regionally grown and produced supplies, reflecting the unique influence of the area as all of the ingredients come together in concert to perform in a dinner experience of a lifetime.

To Italians, a meal is more than just food-it's an experience, an event to be shared with family and friends. No where is this more true than at Pazzaluna Urban Italian in Saint Paul, one of the Twin Cities' best Italian restaurants.