We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Torey's Restaurant & Bar

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$6 - $30
CUISINES
American, Bar, Asian, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
64
49
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
64
49
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad steak walleye thai peanut french onion soup noodles bread lunch buffet fine dining my wife and i ate here bridge street in town downtown location hit the spot quiet atmosphere sit down restaurant making sure
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in after 1 pm not very busy but waited a long time to order and for the food to arrive. Salad was good, rest was so so prices are reasonable but food was disappointing

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank slong44962
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Not at all impressed with the new location. Our waitress brought water and we never saw her again. (It was not busy) A second waitress brought our food and we had to flag down a third to get our bill. We were not checked on...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank browneyedgirl1078
Torey S, Manager at Torey's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

We truly apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us, Browneyedgirl1078. Thank you for leaving this detailed and honest review, because now we can use the information you shared to bring to the attention of our staff and continue to improve our guests'...More

Reviewed May 2, 2019

Torey's salad creation menu is a great option for those who want to build their own salad entre. You can choose from three different lettuce options and over a dozen other toppers and dressings to make a salad that would please just about anyone. They...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kirk G
Torey S, Manager at Torey's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Have a great day, Kirk!

Reviewed April 12, 2019

We tried the busy lunch time during the week. Torey was very involved and making sure everyone was getting the food and asking if there was anything we needed. Not every time you see an owner do that, especially at a buffet. Lunch buffet was...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Carl W
Torey S, Manager at Torey's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thanks for sharing your review with us, Carl. We appreciate your kind words, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal! Hope to see you in again soon.

Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Don’t get fooled by the spots along the interstate. Instead venture into beautiful downtown Owatonna and grab lunch or dinner at Torrey’s. Locally owned and operated. Always my go to place for walleye or steak. Back in town for business and tonight didn’t disappoint!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank dollard007
Torey S, Manager at Torey's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you for giving us a great review and for recommending our restaurant to others. I'm sure our entire restaurant staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. Take care, Dollard007!

Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Everything was great. Brother and SIL were in town and they are experienced diners. Everyone enjoyed it. Lori, as usual, was the best. New place is a bit noisy yet but I know that the sound panels are coming.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 26geralda
Torey S, Manager at Torey's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for dining with us again, 26geralda. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our restaurant and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Reviewed February 17, 2019

We liked Torey's when it was in the west end. Now that they've opened a beautiful new venue downtown, we LOVE it! Our city hasn't had an authentic "dinner club" for fine dining since Jerry's closed 10 years ago. Excellent, adventurous cuisine, expanded bar and...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Kristi B
Torey S, Manager at Torey's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for giving us a great review and for recommending our restaurant to others. I'm sure our entire restaurant staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. Take care, Kristi!

Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Have eaten several times at the old location and always had good food but it was in a strip mall type location and we’d always forget it was there. The new location is right downtown, where we really needed another restaurant, and we think it’s...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank scooterpieWisconsin
Torey S, Manager at Torey's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our restaurant. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with, ScooterpieMinnesota.

Reviewed January 12, 2019

Great service great food, we were in town to pick up some shoes and needed a meal they have moved and are in a new location (208 N. Cedar Ave.) was recommended by the show store, we will be back when in town prices are...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Mel H
Torey S, Manager at Torey's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us this review, Mel! We will definitely be passing your compliments on to our staff. We are so glad you dined with us, and it will be our pleasure to serve you again soon...More

Reviewed December 19, 2018

Went to the new Torey's location tonight with my wife a couple of our boys. Wanted to see the new location in downtown Owatonna. First impression? Very loud and poorly laid out. Moving around was very difficult. We were unlucky enough to be seated by...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 981dave
Torey S, Owner at Torey's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review, 981dave. We appreciate all your feedback - good and bad - because we will use the information to continue to improve our guests' experiences! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Owatonna, MN
233 reviews
.16 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Owatonna
433 reviews
.17 miles away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
269 reviews
.41 miles away
Valu Stay Inn
7 reviews
.82 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 77 nearby restaurants
Blast softserve
52 reviews
.75 miles away
Costas Candies & Restaurant
41 reviews
.78 miles away
Mizuki Fusion
61 reviews
.74 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Prairie School Bank
47 reviews
.79 miles away
State School Orphanage Museum
48 reviews
.46 miles away
RAD Zoo (Reptile Amphibian Discovery Zoo)
64 reviews
2.56 miles away
Mineral Springs Park
19 reviews
2.40 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LarryandSusan2015
December 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tony k | Reviewed this property |
Thanks for asking. Bad news is Torey's is traditionally closed on Sundays. Good news is that Torey's just moved to a remodeled, new-to-them facility in downtown Owatonna. It is on the west side of North Cedar Ave about 1 1/2... More
0
Votes
Anelson614
July 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Torey S | Property representative |
I'am sorry we do not.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing