We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $36
CUISINES
American, Bar
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
27
29
18
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
27
29
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch cheese curds warm breadsticks prime rib friday fish fry salad play bingo sat at the bar out of state all you can eat server
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 28, 2020

The Bungalow has a great Friday night Fish Fry. For right around 15-16 bucks you get a salad with warm breadsticks, all you can eat fried fish (cod) and fries. The fish is perfectly breaded, not to heavy, not to light and fried to a...perfection. Doesn't get much better than this. Expect a wait if you don't have reservations.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

14 of us met here for dinner. Other than a temporary mixup on our seating arrangement, everything was very pleasant. The menu has many choices, drinks and food were very reasonable and our waitress was great. Bungalow was a handy meeting place as it’s right...off Highway 94 near Hudson. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Saturday special was prime rib and those who chose that were impressed. The chocolate dessert was fabulous! We will definitely go back!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

We sat at the bar and had average food and service. I had a side order of mixed veggies of green beans, yellow squash, and 1 slice of red pepper, and 2 little pieces of red onions. The veggies were oily and the green beans...were so undercooked they were awful. We also shared some cheese curds which were good, but too salty, if that makes sense! The order of nachos we had was actually pretty good. The meat was chili, there was loads of melted cheese, black olives, jalapeños, tomatoes, salsa, guac, sour cream, etc... it was a very large order, and we enjoyed them very much! We will definitely come back because we like it here overall!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
SandraY432, Owner at Bungalow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Sorry about the Veggies and Cheese curds. I will talk to my Chef about this and get it fixed. Thanks for your help and hope to see you soon Thank, Sandra Yurek Owner

Reviewed November 4, 2019

The food is good, basic American style. Dining room is cozy but a bit dated, which makes for a local comfy place. The only downfall and why we do not eat there more often is due to the owner being known for his anti LGBTQ...beliefs.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
SandraY432, Owner at Bungalow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

I Don't know who you are talking about because the owners DO NOT have anti LGBTQ beliefs very much the opposite. Have you ever spoken to the owners and know who they are? And yes the dinning room is a bit dated it adds to...More

Reviewed August 21, 2019

Stopped by for Sunday brunch. Good variety for the price. Food was fresh and well prepared. Server was attentive.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Always a friendly staff member to greet you. We just had drinks this night, but were served immediately in a really cool atmosphere! I've had dinner and lunch there before and it always very good and fairly priced.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Decided to go to this place for lunch. It is cozy and is somewhat "tucked away" from the road. If we weren't actually going there we wound have not seen it at all. The menu and prices were decent. The food was tasty and came...out hot and fairly fast. Our server must have been new. He was really struggling with our orders, the menu, our bill - almost everything. The afternoon we were there they had Bingo going on with quite a decent crowd. Would have been great had we been there to play bingo. Instead it added a lot of noise and disturbance to lunch we really didn't want. We will eat there again, but not during Bingo time.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We used to live just up the road and always went there for dinner. Now the we live out of state we still keep going back and when we are in town we make sure we go to the Bungalow at least once while we...are there.More

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?
SandraY432, Owner at Bungalow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for coming to see us when you are here. We love to see regulars come back. We will keep doing our best with service and food. Thank You Sandra Yurek

Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Came in Last Friday for fish, had the Walleye, it was always good in the years we had been coming here, but it was TERRIBLE! We heard they changed suppliers, WHY? I don't understand why a place that has been in business for years and...done well would change it? My guess is it's cheaper! I don't mind the price increases but don't change the quality ESPECIALLY when it has been good! Well we will need to go to our old stand by again, very unfortunate. Good luck Bungalow!More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?1  
SandraY432, Owner at Bungalow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

We tried a different walleye that was not farm raised and was delivered fresher. Was not cheaper. It did not work out and we did change back, sorry for the inconveniece . Thank you Sandra Yurek

Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

First off- I want to give a shout out to Jessica who was behind the bar tonight! She was a breath of fresh air. Let me tell you, we come here about once a month, but it’s not because of the service. It’s location, and...most of the time the food. Tonight, we got lucky with her! She said she picked up a shift and would be behind the bar more often... if the owner or manager is listening... she is an excellent upgrade of service, awareness, and personality! We ordered a French dip which is my favorite thing her and a couple of Coors Lights. By the time my sandwich arrived we had to leave, so got a box to go. That was disappointing because it took 45 minutes for one sandwich!!! We would still recommend you come and check the Bungalow out. If you are listening management- keep Jessica up front.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Springhill Suites St. Paul Downtown
3 reviews
15.73 miles away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
730 reviews
15.53 miles away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
90 reviews
15.66 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN
359 reviews
15.16 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Barker's Bar & Grill
296 reviews
.90 miles away
Winzer Stube
341 reviews
.97 miles away
Pier 500
634 reviews
.90 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Beanie's at Maui's Landing
11 reviews
.48 miles away
Lakefront Park
82 reviews
.91 miles away
Phipps Center for the Arts
32 reviews
.98 miles away
Birkmose Park
15 reviews
.94 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DebbieAW
January 15, 2020|
Answer
Response from Karen J | Reviewed this property |
I do not believe they do, but give them a call to find out for certain.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing