We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8400 Normandale Lake Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55437-1085 (I-494)
(952) 921-2255
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Hampton Falls, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I was in Minneapolis for one night and needed a good place for a business dinner. Kincaid's worked out well because it was convenient off the highway, had good parking, is nicely appointed, and has a good menu. I had the house-special prime rib, which was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank J S
KimO918, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Dear JS, Thank you so much for your nice review - I am delighted you enjoyed your dinner with us! I hope we get to see you again the next time you're in town. Warm regards, Kim Oppegard GM-Kincaid's Bloomington koppegard@r-u-i.com More 

Savage, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I went there for a date night. The food was good the service was excellent. The only complaint was that the drinks were lacking alcohol and overly expensive. I don't think I've ever had a more watered down martini.

Helpful?
Thank Lane W
KimO918, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Dear Lane, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed the food and service, but I am really sorry to hear about your Martini. We will review the recipe with the bartender team and make sure it's right moving forward - I wish I could have taken care of it for you that night! I'd love to send... More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Its a shame, we use to go here a lot many years ago and the food was fantastic but I don't know what has happened. We went with family members that had been there a few years before and all I can say the food was very disappointing. My husband had the Eggs Tasso and he said that the potatoes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doreen1961
KimO918, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I will make sure to pass on your information to our chef to make sure these issues are taken care of. i realize this doesn't change your experience, but know we do take all review serious and do the best we can to change the things we can to make sure... More 

New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Blissfully quiet at 6 PM on a summer Sunday. Fish and burger were terrific. Waitress was super friendly and professional.

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
KimO918, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Thanks Richard for the review! if there is anything I might be able to help you with in the future please let me know. Jason Cofer 952-921-2255 More 

EAGAN MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

In a modern building with great outside view or if want can be seated outside on large patio. Has great meal selections and we all selected different items for some shareing

Helpful?
Thank kaybob54
KimO918, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us this review. Let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you in the future. Jason Cofer 952-921-2255 More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were looking forward to a nice dinner out on a Friday night. Service was terrible - they weren't busy, but service was very slow and the waiter continually forgot to bring things he'd promised, and we had to chase him down to order more drinks. The food was also very disappointing. Halibut was well seasoned, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank MNWorldTraveler
KimO918, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate reviews that help us to becoming a better restaurant. I would like you to know that I have spoken to both your server Tyler and my chefs about your issues of the evening. We have but steps into making sure that will not happen again. I realize this... More 

Mpls. MInnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We met up with another couple on a Sunday evening for the $30 per person date night special. When you are seated you must ask for the date night menu, they will not offer it unless you specify. There are a select few salad, or soup to choose from, a handful of entrees and a choice of 2 desserts to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MidwesternMom69
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

A small group of us met for lunch before a client meeting in the building. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their lunch from soup to entrees. Looks like they have some sort of express lunch in the bar area that is quite popular with those who work in the building.

Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel_NE
KimO918, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your nice review - I am delighted you enjoyed your lunch experience with us! We hope to see you again soon, Warm regards, Kim Oppegard GM - Kincaid's Bloomington More 

Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Hard to find, in a office building but a nice upscale restaurant. Service is great and the food is even better. A little pricey for a family but a nice quiet place for business. Worth going out of your way to find.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
KimO918918, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for your nice review on Trip Advisor - I am delighted you had such a great experience! We hope to see you again soon, Warm regards, Kim More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Found this lovely gem on tripadvisor. The atmosphere is truly amazing and relaxing. All meals ordered were cooked very well and not at all a disappointment. The drinks were served well and the wait staff was on target.

Helpful?
Thank plicker2014
KimO918, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your nice review - I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to see you again soon, Warm regards, Kim Oppegard GM - Kincaid's Bloomington More 

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$31 - $40
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8400 Normandale Lake Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55437-1085
    (I-494)
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Bloomington
  • Phone Number: (952) 921-2255

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?