We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 8/17
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$20 - $30
CUISINES
American
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 11/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
203
104
43
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
203
104
43
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craft cocktails wine list business dinner server cheese meats
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most pleasant experience! Our server Que waited on us with such class and confidence! She was so personal and attentive! Later in our meal I asked how long she had been working at toasted oak and she said it was her first...day! UNBELIEVABLE! She made it seem so easy! Which I know it is not! I definitely will return!More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear M6826CSangelap, Thank you for taking the time to reflect so kindly on your experience and for praising our dedicated associate, Que. We're pleased you were so satisfied with the service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great dining...More

Reviewed May 9, 2022

We had a great Mothers Day breakfast. The restaurant was VERY busy but the staff was great. Someone was there constantly to refill the buffet with food and juices. The hostess was welcoming and our server, Taylor, was friendly and quick to refill coffee and...take our dirty dishes. Will definitely return!More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2022

Dear kellymartin515, I am happy to hear that we played a small role in helping you celebrate Mother's Day! Thank you for trusting Toasted Oak to deliver a great dining experience on such a special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back for more...More

Reviewed March 18, 2022

We planned a small family dinner at Toasted Oak for a 50th Wedding Anniversary. From the planning stage with Brett Alexander to the dessert served by Liz, we couldn't have been happier. The room was perfect for our small family group, the food was excellent...and the service was perfect. Thanks to Toasted Oak for a wonderful celebration of this special occasion!More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2022

Dear 251dmf, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for championing our restaurant! We are happy to know that we provided satisfying culinary offerings and service while celebrating your 50th Wedding Anniversary! We enjoy having you as our guests and hope...More

Reviewed March 12, 2022 via mobile

Great service, excellent food and atmosphere was awesome!! What a great find! We were so glad we decided to try this place out. It is so worth it. Our experience here was super and we will definitely be back!More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2022

Dear LAShorty10, Reviews just don't get any better than this one. Thank you so much for your support of the Toasted Oak and your recognition of our spectacular staff and cuisine. We loved having you as our guest and we can't wait to welcome you...More

Reviewed January 27, 2022

Liz blew me away!! She explained the special so well, I almost wanted to order salmon! I never order fish! Service is as important as food for me. I very much enjoyed the sausage and dumplings! Without Liz, I would’ve had one drink. I just...hope you know what an amazing sales woman you have. I spent way more than I should’ve.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2022

Dear A3117RH, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and cuisine. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with Liz. We hope to serve you again...More

Reviewed January 27, 2022 via mobile

Food was delicious and innovative. Service was prompt and professional. Highly recommend the Brussels sprouts. Will return.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2022

Dear Mary M, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our delicious food and prompt service made for an enjoyable meal. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Jason Burgoon, Director...More

Reviewed November 13, 2021

On the advice of a friend I decided to try this place again. Glad I did! We started with a couple of craft cocktails, which were amazing. The mixed board was a nice assortment of meats and cheeses and the entrees did not disappoint. The...pot roast fell apart with just your fork, the fish was prepared perfectly, and the brussels were some of the best I've had. I saved the best for last, our server, Suzy! Perfect combination of knowledge and humor. She was so friendly and attentive with all her other tables as well. Do yourself a favor and ask to be in her section when you dine.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2021

Dear baconlove99, I am thrilled to hear that you gave us another chance and we earned your recommendation because of it. Thank you for sharing this kind review and taking the time to let other diners know what an exceptional experience you had. We loved...More

Reviewed November 10, 2021

Callie was absolutely amazing in serving our business dinner of 10. She’s absolutely great and would recommend her and the establishment for dinner/drinks!More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2021

Dear 653dwayned, Thank you, thank you, thank you! I can't thank you enough for your business and for this great review recognizing Callie and her exceptional service. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again. Best, Jason Burgoon...More

Reviewed July 30, 2021 via mobile

First visit post pandemic. Menu is limited and food was mediocre. Service was good and a good wine list but beware you pay a corkage fee to it from the wine shop in the next room. Overall disappointing and the quality has gone downhill. Probably...won’t be going back.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2021

Dear deadlegsone, Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize that you found your experience to be mediocre overall. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable feedback regarding your visit. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will reconsider...More

Reviewed May 15, 2021 via mobile

I thought this place was good! A little pricey perhaps. I stopped in for lunch by myself on a Saturday. I was staying in the hotel for a wedding I was in and needed to kill some time. I had the grilled cheese and sat...on the lovely patio. Service was prompt and friendly.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2021

Dear Aellis837, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your lunch was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best, Ferris Anthony Director of Food & Beverage

Reviewed May 4, 2021

Due to COVID, this 4 star restaurant had a limited selection and the entrees available tasted like they were cooked a week prior.. the money spent on our meal was a huge waste... ugh..,awful experience...More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2021

Dear Y9633AEmonicaa, Providing the highest level of dining is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Our menu is seasonal, so we hope to better serve you on a return visit. Thank you for your time in...More

Reviewed October 22, 2020

We came here based on a recommendation and could not have been more disappointed in the food. The atmosphere is nice, the greeting was friendly and our server did a really nice job. Problems: We waited over 40 minutes to get lunch and there were...only 3 other tables in the restaurant. The food was bland if not outright flavorless. The salad was like grass, the dressing was flavored water and the sandwiches were worse. The chicken sandwich for $16 was a few shreds of dark, greasy meat with a soggy cole slaw and I was still really hungry after we ate. Awful. Don't waste your time.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Dear enviromichele1, Thank you for noting our friendly service despite being disappointed in your meal overall. I'm very sorry that your meal was not timely and that our food was not to your liking. We value your feedback and do use it to foster improvements....More

Reviewed August 10, 2020 via mobile

Great decor, warm and cozy. Terrific staff, friendly, attentive with timely service. Brunch was a step up from the typical hotel breakfast. Food was served hot, as was a solid cup of coffee. Wonderful way to start the day.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2020

Dear NormLWat, We're excited to hear from you and appreciate your kind review. It's great to know that you had a pleasant experience. I'm delighted to learn that you found our team service-oriented; please make plans to visit us again. Best, Ferris Anthony Director of...More

Reviewed February 24, 2020

A small group of us recently went to Toasted Oak to celebrate my birthday. Without going into the details numerous things went wrong from Toasted Oak's perspective. Our expectation was that, like most establishments today, they would make a lame attempt at apologizing. I have...to say that Jackie (restaurant manager) and Michaela (restaurant supervisor) were completely the opposite as they fully "owned" the issues and responded well beyond our expectations. So refreshing to see that top shelf service can be had!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Franchisor at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Dear K464FFmarkd, We appreciate your choosing us for your birthday celebration. While I'm very sorry for the shortcomings you experienced on your special day: I'm glad that our team made things right. Thank you for your sincere feedback and we look forward to providing you...More

Reviewed January 29, 2020 via mobile

Aaron “Shanks” is the best bar tender in Novi. I travel long term to Novi, MI and Aaron’s love for bourbon and local beer make every night an enjoyable experience. Can’t recommend this place enough.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConcordHospitality, Franchisor at Toasted Oak Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2020

Dear epps93, Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional experience and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with Aaron; he works hard...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
344 reviews
.01 miles away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi
63 reviews
.43 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
708 reviews
.67 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
709 reviews
.74 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Cheesecake Factory
495 reviews
.20 miles away
Carrabba's Italian Grill
178 reviews
.30 miles away
SUDA Novi SIAM Spicy
36 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Twelve Oaks Mall
175 reviews
.29 miles away
Emagine Theatres Novi
124 reviews
.58 miles away
Novi Town Center
6 reviews
.76 miles away
BATL Axe Throwing
246 reviews
.52 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cj15
December 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from notnek2 | Reviewed this property |
Wine tasting every Sunday 4 pm $20. Yes on the Happy Hour.. 3-5pm
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Toasted Oak Grill & Market

Yes, Toasted Oak Grill & Market offers takeout services.

Yes, Toasted Oak Grill & Market is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Toasted Oak Grill & Market is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5