We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oma's Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
19896526627
Website
Today
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 479: English reviews
City of Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unfortunately we wanted to try to eat here but the people were lined up in the hallway and it took far too long to get seated so we passed.

Helpful?
Thank glenn43
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Morning glenn43 I am sorry that you were not able to join us for breakfast in Oma's Dining room due to the lines. This time of year we experience many motorcoach groups who eat early to get on the road. If that was not the case, let me also suggest the Ratskeller where you can enjoy pancakes, eggs and... More 

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had breakfast there.food was very good..the staff was very friendly..got over charged for my tea but they quickly fixed it.

Helpful?
Thank Polly B
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Morning Polly B Thank you for the nice review that you posted on Trip Advisor about Oma's Dining Room inside the Bavarian Inn Lodge. It was great to see that the staff was friendly and took care of everything before you left. I appreciate this. We serve breakfast all day upon request so you can enjoy your favorites anytime.... More 

Lancaster, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Has an appetizer called an ruben eggroll. (pictured above) Sounds strange but they are delicious. I had to order childs breakfast because I could not eat all of a reg. one.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Patricia F Thank you for posting your comments to Trip Advisor. That is great that you found the Reuben Egg Rolls on the menu. This is one of our signature items and has been popular for years. We also have a Reuben Pizza that may be to your liking. Enjoy the Fall weather and hope to see you again.... More 

Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Frankly about the only thing we enjoyed was the service people who were very friendly, attentive and wanting to please. Unfortunately, what they served us did not please. We have to agree with several others that there is little evidence of fresh or minutely thoughtful preparation. Textures were off and the offerings were bland; authentic German food in name only.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jpahter
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello jpahter Thank you for your Trip Advisor post about Oma's Dining Room. I am happy to see you found our staff to be friendly and attentive. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations with the food you ordered. The Ownership and Management team appreciates everyone's comments whether good or otherwise so that we can continuously review our... More 

Fort Myers
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have already stuffed yourself the night before at the Bavarian Inn or Zenders, and now want just terrific food this is your place..Wonderful friendly staff from the time you walk in. You can still get Chicken if you want, but just not as much and not as expensive.It is inside the Bavarian Inn Hotel, so it may be... More 

Helpful?
Thank CATFortMyers
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon CATFortMyers Nice to see that you visited all the way from Fort Myers. Thank you for your kind words. It is wonderful to read posts like yours on Trip Advisor about how friendly our staff is and that our prices are reasonable. I hope you are a frequent visitor and Perks member so that we may have the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The waitresses were friendly and dressed in Bavarian attire. The food on the buffet was hot and delicious. There was a good choice of fruits, pastries, and main courses. Quick Service too!!

Helpful?
Thank Greenlafy
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Day Greenlafy Thank you for your kind words that were posted on Trip Advisor about Oma's Dining Room and the Breakfast Buffet. I am pleased that your expectations were met and that our standards were reached. Hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely Imelda Leix General Manager More 

Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wiener schnitzel was unpounded meat, tough and gristly, almost unchewable, and tasteless. When it was brought to wait staff's attention, chicken was offered as replacement; staff attitude was frosty, and no attempt was made to compensate. We were a large group and most had unpalatable schnitzel. Other entrees were acceptable. But the vegetable was overcooked, white meat chicken was dry,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mhr321
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon mhr321 Thank you for posting your comments about Oma's Dining Room on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your honest and candid comments about the food you ordered. Please accept my sincere apology for the quality meal you received as obviously, this is not the experience we would like you to leave with. I am happy to see you have... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So good and so convient right in the lodge you can order to your room breakfast lunch dinner or even a snack anytime but l I courage you to sit in the Resturant for it is truely German dining experience their is something for everyone of all ages

Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Guten Tag Gerald P Thank you for your kind words that have been posted to Trip Advisor about Oma's Dining Room and Room Service at the Lodge. I appreciate that you noticed the atmosphere and our replication of the German theme and how much you enjoyed this. Please visit us again and while here, say hello if you have time.... More 

Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good service. Ordered room service. Food delivered timely and with a smile. Food was also very tasty and nothing was missed.

Helpful?
Thank LadeeV
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Day LadeeV Thank you for choosing the Bavarian Inn Lodge as your destination while in Frankenmuth. I am pleased to see that your Room Service order came promptly, tasted good and delivered with a smile. Hope to see you again. Sincerely Imelda Leix General Manager More 

Catlettsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at off of Oma's menu at the Loralei Lounge. The food was not freshly prepared, it was like processed food off the Sysco truck. I ordered the mac and cheese with broiled chicken. It wasn't broiled chicken, it was precooked grilled chicken breast. You could tell that it was processed by the texture. My daughter got the fried... More 

Helpful?
Thank kylaura2015
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon kylaura2015 Thank you for your constructive comments that were posted on Trip Advisor. I appreciate all comments received. I apologize that your meal in Oma's was not to your expectations. Our chicken breasts are not pre-cooked and are grilled to order. I cannot comment on the texture you referred to as processed. The Bavarian Inn chicken has seasoning... More 

Travelers who viewed Oma's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$7 - $19
Cuisine
American, German
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Frankenmuth
  • Phone Number: 19896526627
Description
Oma's Restaurant is a quaint Bavarian theme Restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Oma's (Meaning Grandma's) is located within the Bavarian Inn Lodge and hosts locals and day trip visitors as well as hotel guests. It is a "best kept" secret for having short or no waits at lunch time in Frankenmuth when other restaurants are lined out the door. American and German fare are served and pizza is made from scratch to your liking! Enjoy some of the most FUN servers in the region with great food.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Oma's Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oma's Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?