We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Pinecroft Dairy & Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
539 Prospect St, West Boylston, MA 01583
+1 508-853-0717
Website
Today
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tue - Thu 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love Pinecroft. Their food is old fashioned, their ice cream is really great, inside it's like a quite 60's diner - dark paneling with old soda fountain accessories that are in regular use. It's like Friendly's used to be. The have several walk up windows for ice cream and an interesting yard to enjoy your cone or sundae in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hikerkm
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 11:30 on a Sunday, not aware of the noon opening time. As we turned to leave, a worker came to the door to let us in, letting us know that everything was ready for the day. Thus began a very pleasant visit to Pinecroft, a longtime spot that has gone through many changes since the banana splits... More 

Helpful?
Thank P C
WORCESTER
Level Contributor
553 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We live nearby but have always gone to Meola's dairy for Ice cream. But we decided to try something new. I am glad we did. The server was friendly and greeted us as soon as we walked up. Our group all got ice cream and had different flavors. We all enjoyed the rich creaminess of the ice cream. My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelbugsforlife
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I have read the one star and two star reviews that this restaurant has received on TripAdvisor. I can only say that the people who posted these reviews were either having very bad days or must lack tastebuds or both. This one is a local gem that serves fresh delicious food. I'm already looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank rsinparis51
Worcester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The food is just fair and the prices are through the roof for what it is. there are much better local places with better food and service.

Helpful?
Thank CalWorcester
Eric P, Owner at Pinecroft Dairy & Restaurant, responded to this review

we're sorry you found our food priced "through the roof". Our prices are more than the local "pub grub"....we know because we dine out often. Our prices reflect quality ingredients, locally sourced when we can. More 

Holden Beach, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I work in customer service and I know how difficult it can be to keep people happy, especially an entire restaurant. With that being said, I went with my two friends to get ice cream. We waited for about 20 minutes and were told 3 times by a server, "I'm so sorry, I'll be right with you." Eventually the owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
Eric P, Owner at Pinecroft Dairy & Restaurant, responded to this review

We are sorry the service was not 100 percent. If you had noticed, we were SLAMMED with business that day which was very unusual for that time period. That been said, we could not bring in another person at short notice. Service & food issues are very rare & there's usually a reason that we do the best we can... More 

Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

I really like their ice cream and so are my kids. Although i think its overpriced. My husband and i had a lunch there. The inside of the place needs major remodeling, felt old and not welcoming and dark. WE had few sandwiches (corned beef and chicken), it was okay, nothing to rave about it and again it was overpriced... More 

Helpful?
Thank OxanaPeace
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Their ice cream here is good. Nothing different than any others. There is usually lines at popular times as all over.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rico P
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

My family and I go to Pinecroft a lot. The food is good and the kids love it. Great ice cream and service.

Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
181 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

To begin, I don't enjoy writing poor reviews but this one can't be helped. Came here for the first time and ordered a sundae and ice-cream soda. Geez, $11.50 for both is quite expensive. There was barely any ice-cream in the sundae cup (maybe two small scoops, didn't even come to the rim of the cup) and it was piled... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sandi M
Eric P, Owner at Pinecroft Dairy & Restaurant, responded to this review

We are sorry about your experience. We believe the server was a new employee & her first job. Although she was trained, they need some experience in order to be consistent. As a locally owned & operated store, we wish you had brought your concerns to us when you were here. A review like this is not fair because it... More 

Travelers who viewed Pinecroft Dairy & Restaurant also viewed

 
West Boylston, MA
West Boylston, MA
 

Been to Pinecroft Dairy & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$12
Cuisine
American
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 539 Prospect St, West Boylston, MA 01583
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  West Boylston
  • Phone Number: +1 508-853-0717
Description
We are famously known for our premium ice cream {The Best in Worcester County since 1951}. Our homemade fresh food is also exceptional. Nothing frozen, no microwaves. We serve lunch and dinner daily. Wild Grilled Salmon, Angus Burgers, Quinoa Tabbouleh Wraps, creative salads, sandwiches. Best kids meals in town...include Pinecroft Ice Cream. No distracting TV's or Keno! Just great food & service at family friendly prices. Our 5th Annual Outdoor Concert Series is happening weekends in June through August. Check website.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pinecroft Dairy & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?