We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Not Your Average Joe's

Certificate of Excellence
$$
American, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
111 Pond St, Norwell, MA 02061-1601 (Route 53)
+1 781-616-6160
Website
Today
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Wed 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thu - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Customer Service at NYAJ in Norwell Ma is one of the best if not the best my wife & I have ever received in a restaurant. Our server Jackie was unbelievable, she was friendly, personable,helpful, and fun to talk to. She made some suggestions about our meal choices that really helped us out. The Manager at the time (can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank papajoe323
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for this glowing review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed not only the food but also the superb service that Jackie provided. I am going to share your compliments with her General Manager so that she can recognize her for a job well done. I hope that you and your wife will be back... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

There were twelve of us. I had made a reservation the week before but it was not in their computer. They recovered nicely and we were seated in ten minutes. Everyone was happy with their selections for dinner and the service was impeccable.

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hi Tom, I am so pleased to hear that everything went so well and that we were able to recover for you so quickly. I hope we'll see you again real soon. Best, Jimmie More 

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

This was a really pleasant experience. I made reservations the day before requesting a gluten free menu and that is what I got. A separate menu for my son who is on a gluten free diet. The staff was really friendly, prices were reasonable and service was exceptional. I must say they were not busy, probably 2/3 full. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, I am glad you came in and so happy we have that great gluten-free menu for your son. I did want to point out that since we are a made from scratch kitchen, you can order the salad with plain grilled chickem the next time. See you soon! Best, Jimmie More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

I have been to this restaurant at least 3 times in the last 6 months and it has been well worth it. I have to say that every time I have had some sort of wait to be seated but that just tells me that others feel it's worth the wait as well. The service is exemplary, food is consistently... More 

Helpful?
Thank Navillus4777
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for your wonderful review. I am so very pleased that you have alway enjoyed everything and I am especially glad that our food and service keeps you coming back for more. See you soon! Best regards, Jimmie More 

Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

We dined at Not Your Average Joe's pre-theater. The food was fabulous, especially the bread with the garlic butter!

Helpful?
Thank CTgirl77
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for the nice review. I hope you'll be back to see us again real soon - i promise we'll have some of that bread and dipping sauce waiting for you! Best, Jimmie More 

Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

Looking for a place with a somewhat healthy/calorie conscious menu, we landed on NYAJ's for a pre-theater dinner. Firstly, you are able to make a reservation on a BUSY weekend night in advance -- thumbs up for that. Next, if you are going to the wonderful Company theater right down the road, you get 15% off your check. Just show... More 

Helpful?
Thank rozoftg
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for the glowing review and te recommendation. I really can't add much to it except to say that I hope you'll be back to see us again real soon. Best regards, Jimmie More 

Mass.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Actually have been here many times, and have not written a review. I have to say, it is one of my favorite restaurants. Although not cheap ($) eats, always well worth the money. Always delicious, always wonderful waitstaff, always enough food to eat, if not more than enough, and always delicious focaccia bread and dip at the beginning of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbiedoll1959
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for the glowing review. You definitely live up to your name! I am glad that you have always enjoyed everything and we look forward tio seeing you again real soon. Next time, make sure you bring Ken with you :) Best regards, Jimmie More 

Norwell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

If you are looking for a restaurant that is famly friendly this is a great restaurant. However they do also offer a bar/sports area that is extremly popular. Their montly special sangria is a hit for many of the commercial business in the area after work. The layout for this restaurant keeps the bar clientel sperated from the restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Disappointed102014
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you are not "Disappointed" when you stop in to see us. I just wish you'd stoip by even more! Best regards, Jimmie More 

MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Overall a good experience at this busy restaurant just after the lunch hour. The wait for the dining room was 20 min., we opted not to wait, sat at a high top in the bar area with a view of the pond across the street instead. Service was exceptional! We started with a side Caesar salad which was big enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank PJ38
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad to hear that you had such excellent service. I was disappointed to hear that the jambalaya was not up to our usual standards and I apologize for that. I will be contacting you privately to discuss this further. Best regards, Jimmie More 

Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

We were surprised about the great food. We had a great wait staff. The atmosphere is nice and comfortable. I had the burrito fish which was different and very tasty. I have gone back with friends and enjoyed our meals getting something different all the time.

Helpful?
Thank judo4168
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the great review. I am so glad that you had great food and service because that's what we are all about. I'm hoping you'll be back to see us again real soon. Best regards, Jimmie More 

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$15 - $25
Cuisine
American, Contemporary
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 111 Pond St, Norwell, MA 02061-1601
    (Route 53)
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Norwell
  • Phone Number: +1 781-616-6160

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Not Your Average Joe's and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
7 months ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Not Your Average Joe's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?