We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 05/01/2022
About
Fresh Ketch is open daily from 11:30 am for lunch and dinner! We are located right on Main Street in Hyannis -- the perfect place for people watching. Feel safe dining with us in our expanded and rearranged outdoor seating areas or in our spacious indoor dining room. Both ready to accommodate current social distancing guidelines. Or if you prefer, order your favorite dish at our brand new takeout window to bring to the beach or home to enjoy. Online ordering available, too! We have moved our menu online for ease of contactless ordering and paying. Select pick up, curbside delivery, or Doordash delivery when you place an order through our website! Fresh Ketch is the perfect place to stop for
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
American, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Wine and Beer, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
123
133
72
19
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
123
133
72
19
32
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 12, 2021

We're new to the Cape, living in Harwich. We had tickets for Cape Symphony at the Barnstable Performing Arts Center for the 9/11 performance. We wanted a nice early dinner and thought Main St Hyannis would be fun. They have really gone overboard with the...creation of a Restaurants and Shopping theme for the Main Street corridor. Not knowing anything about any of the myriad of restaurants, we ruled out some based on expected spiciness level or high carb loads. Fresh Ketch's posted menu included several meals that suited our needs. My wife picked the Caesar Salad with grilled chicken. She reports that the chicken tasted boiled with fake grill marks and the salad dressing was way overboard. I chose the taco with cod. The fries were ordinary and the taco shells were too grainy, not really soft tacos. The main thing was the cod - it tasted like it came from a package of frozen fish sticks. I will say that the drink I had was well prepared and delivered by a very polite barmaid. The waited couldn't bring it himself because he was afraid he would spill it. The tables outside are on a parking lot! SAD..More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed September 1, 2021 via mobile

The server was friendly. The chicken was only Luke warm. The sweet potato fries were very good. Wanted crab cakes but they were out of them and it was only 12pm Just okay.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed August 19, 2021 via mobile

Ate outside. Service slow. Meal OK Eating a $100 meal with plastic forks and knives kills the ambiance. Crab cakes were good. Lobster bisque came with a metal spoon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Brittany Quaglieri, Representative at Fresh Ketch, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. Service is bound to be slow during a staffing shortage and global pandemic, but we apologize and hope you return soon.

Reviewed August 14, 2021

Generally, I try to stick to dishes I'm familiar with. But, every now and then if I'm in a reliable restaurant I may try a local delicacy. My wife was shopping. So, rather than waiting in the store I decided to have a quick lunch....Fresh Ketch was just past the main strip of stores on Main Street. Due to Covid, I sat outside at a shaded table. Emma, a lovely, friendly waitress took my order for my first ever Cape Cod Reuben sandwich. It was described on the menu as: "Fresh cod, lightly breaded and fried, Russian dressing, sauerkraut, Swiss on Marble Rye. $13.99 The sandwich was a taste sensation. The bread was lightly toasted and it came with really good French fries. I can't attest to the Fresh Ketch's other dishes. But, my dining experience was great. I suggest you give them a try!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Brittany Quaglieri, Representative at Fresh Ketch, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2021

We're so glad you loved the Cape Cod Reuben! Come back again soon!

Reviewed July 20, 2021

The food was fine, but the experience isnt overly special. Our waitress was nice and did all the right things, but its more of a "slap it down and move'm out" meal. We both had surf and turf. Tips were average, seafood was a bit...better, neither were bad nor outstanding, the veggis were fresh steamed so fine and the rice pilaf was a standard mix. Plastic cups and plates, paper napkins etc....it was all for a lack of a better word just "eh" ...the quahog app was good. We ate on the patio outside, as the inside dining room has a Dennys meets Red Lobster vibe, and the bar was full. I'd call it a family restaurant, good for old people, families with kids and those on a budget. If thats what your looking for, this place is for you. I am only on the cape a few times a year, so would rather go into a higher price point for a more memorable experience.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Brittany Quaglieri, Representative at Fresh Ketch, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. You're correct. We cater to families and those who may remember dining at the Howard Johnson that existed many years ago where we do now. We don't claim to be anything else. We're glad you enjoyed the stuffies - they are...More

Reviewed July 15, 2021 via mobile

Got the Fried Seafood Platter. Cod, shrimp, clams, scallops , calamari and fries. $27.99. It tasted pretty good except for the scallops. They were surely past their prime. Disappointing. And definitely not worth $28. Miss Cooke’s in Hyannis.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Brittany Quaglieri, Representative at Fresh Ketch, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. Hopefully, you were able to mention this to a manager on duty so they could make the kitchen aware.

Reviewed July 11, 2021

We visited Fresh Ketch on the 4th of July. Other restaurants had long waits for a table, but due to more than ample seating we were able to be seated quickly. The service was friendly and food was delicious. I had the crab cakes and...my daughter had the fish sandwich. Also, we have a family member with a gluten allergy and the kitchen staff was able to accommodate her dietary needs as well. She ordered the steak and said it was delicious. I would recommend this restaurant and will return next time we visit the area.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Brittany Quaglieri, Representative at Fresh Ketch, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2021

We're so glad you had a great meal with us for the holiday! We can accommodate about 150 people with indoor and outdoor seating combined, so waits are never long at Fresh Ketch. We hope to see you again next summer!

Reviewed July 5, 2021

My wife and I tried Fresh Ketch last summer, and we just knew we had to go back for the Surf and Turf. The glazed steak tips are wonderful, and the accompanying seafood also hot the spot. They have a great variety of drinks and...other menu items as well. This is a great place to eat!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Brittany Quaglieri, Representative at Fresh Ketch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

We are so glad you came back and look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed June 20, 2021 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based on proximity to our hotel and the friendly host outside the restaurant. The food was delicious. We both ordered salad topped with fresh salmon. Only downside was the noise level ( and it wasn’t really crowded!) Would eat here again....More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Brittany Quaglieri, Representative at Fresh Ketch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

We're glad you enjoyed your meal! Thank you for the tip on the noise - it is something we're aware of and working on.

Reviewed September 13, 2020 via mobile

Nice little spot to end the night, my wife and I went here. Shared a couple apps and had a few drinks. Fried pickles and mozzarella sticks were good. The waitress was friendly and overall we had a great experience here to end our night.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
BrittanyQuaglieri, Representative at Fresh Ketch, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2020

Thanks, Matthew. Hope to see you again next season!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hyannis Inn
270 reviews
.06 miles away
Courtyard Resort
113 reviews
.08 miles away
Hyannis Travel Inn
753 reviews
.21 miles away
SeaCoast Inn
1,350 reviews
.22 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Daily Paper
640 reviews
.16 miles away
Common Ground Cafe
271 reviews
.08 miles away
Pizza Barbone
668 reviews
.13 miles away
The Naked Oyster
675 reviews
.10 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
John F Kennedy Hyannis Museum
1,171 reviews
.11 miles away
Main Street Hyannis
1,152 reviews
.15 miles away
St. Francis Xavier Church
126 reviews
.16 miles away
Cape League Hall of Fame
67 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jollymint
June 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BrittanyQuaglieri | Property representative |
Yes, we do take reservations. Just give us a call.
0
Votes
kikocejken
January 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BrittanyQuaglieri | Property representative |
Thanks for reaching out to us. Once summer begins we will be looking for part-time and full-time bussers. Your best bet is to stop by the restaurant once it opens for the summer season (April/May 2017) to fill out an... More
0
Votes
Denise M
December 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BrittanyQuaglieri | Property representative |
No, we will not be open on Christmas Day. We closed for the season in October and reopen in spring 2017. At that time, we'll be serving lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Hope you'll come see us then! Happy holidays.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fresh Ketch

Yes, Fresh Ketch offers takeout services.

Fresh Ketch is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5