We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delaney House

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Country Club Rd, Holyoke, MA 01040-9609
+1 413-532-1800
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Sat 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
South Hadley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

celebrating a birthday in private room, 2 waitress' 40 plus people. they worked very hard, food delicious, waitress' were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank lindalF6287OY
South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had an anniversary party with our own room. The server was very attentive. (Kevin) The meals were great. Very helpful to us all.

Helpful?
Thank carbarperez
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not been to the Mick or Delaney House in quite some time, and it will be awhile before I return. There were four of us in our party. One member said how wonderful the Reuben Sandwiches are there. The four of us ordered the Porter Beer and a Reuben. The waitress returned telling us she was sorry, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank demil97
DHGrill, Owner at Delaney House, responded to this review

Hello. I appreciate your feedback as comments such as these will be helpful with future training endeavors. Please know that we pride ourselves on delicious food and excellent customer service and it truly upsets me to hear that your experience was not top notch. I encourage you to reach out to me personally offline so we may continue this conversation... More 

Holland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The good food, the drinks, the service worth the hour drive! I had a grasshopper for a drink and oh my goodness! It was perfect! My bolagnase and my mom's baked brie and chopped salad YUM!!! Our server was great too!

Helpful?
Thank Niki S
DHGrill, Owner at Delaney House, responded to this review

Hello There! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our business on Trip Advisor. I’m so happy you and your mother had an enjoyable dinning experience with us. Next time your in the area we hope you both stop by again soon! Cheers! Peter Rosskothen, Owner More 

New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended a dinner after a wedding rehearsal, about 30 were in attendance. Unfortunately everyone was disappointed in the taste of the food. It was r running joke that the best part of that meal were the vegetables. Contrast that with the Sunday morning brunch that was just outstanding!!

Helpful?
Thank Leo7151
DHGrill, Owner at Delaney House, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to review our business as we always appreciate the feedback! I’m happy to hear that you had an enjoyable brunch experience however I wish we were able to provide that same level of service during dinner after your wedding rehearsal. I encourage you to reach out to me personally offline so we... More 

West Mass
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

A real feed of poor quality food, and very unhealthy prepared. I and others in my group had to look hard to find items in the brunch that had any appeal. Fish was mushy salad dressing was super cheap liquid, dessert table was so ravaged most things were unrecognizable. Lamb was so tough I had to spit it out. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeHb
DHGrill, Owner at Delaney House, responded to this review

Hello! First, I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to review our establishment on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on hosting Father's Day brunch every year, and I am greatly disappointed your time with us was unsatisfactory. I invite you to reach out to me directly as I would love an opportunity to hear... More 

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We were in Holyoke for a business trip, and we dined at this restaurant. The dinner and service were excellentl. There were 7 of us, and we were given the Summit Room with our own private server. Everyone enjoyed the ambiance and the food. We were treated like royalty! Most of the guests had steak and I had the grilled... More 

Helpful?
Thank LGReventplanner
DHGrill, Owner at Delaney House, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our business on Trip Advisor! I’m so happy you and your guests had an enjoyable dinning experience with us. We hope you stop by again soon, as we’d be happy to host for your group anytime! Cheers! Peter Rosskothen, Owner More 

Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The Delaney House Brunch on Sundays is an artistic sight to beheld, then to be consumed. Reservations are suggested, but they always seem to find a place for one more. One is presented with Mimosa's, Belinis, and other complimentary juices and beverages, all the things one would want for breakfast, including custom made omelets, a carving station with at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee P
DHGrill, Owner at Delaney House, responded to this review

Hello - we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our brunch! We know there are a lot of options and appreciate you coming out to ours specifically. Please feel free to reach out directly next time you join us. I hope we get to serve you again soon. Cheers, Peter Rosskothen, Owner More 

Montgomery, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

We've been visiting Delaney House for a few years and they never fail to deliver the goods. Wether dining lite in the The Mick or in the restaurant for their Sunday Buffet, the staff is attentive and pleasing. Many daily specials highlight the week and they are a bargain for what you get. Can't wait for our next occasion to... More 

Helpful?
Thank seventhsojurn
DHGrill, Owner at Delaney House, responded to this review

Hello - I would like to sincerely thank you for this wonderful review! We strive to provide excellent customer service alongside with delicious food. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cheers, Peter Rosskothen, Owner More 

Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

A rainy Sunday found us celebrating Mom's 75th birthday here with a party of 11. Promptly seated and greeted we were served Bellini's & Mimosas. Lovely start to our party. Great service ensued with plenty of food for all tastes. Great selection of breakfast and lunch items. It was very crowded and I will say most of the food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank samsmomm
DHGrill, Owner at Delaney House, responded to this review

Hello - I want thank you for choosing the Delaney House for Mother's Day Brunch. I want I connect offline so that we can talk about your experience with us this past Sunday. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Cheers, Peter Rosskothen, Owner 413.532.1800 x102 rosskothen@logcabin-delaney.com More 

Travelers who viewed Delaney House also viewed

 
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Delaney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$30
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Private Dining, Valet Parking, Television, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Country Club Rd, Holyoke, MA 01040-9609
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Holyoke
  • Phone Number: +1 413-532-1800

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Delaney House and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Delaney House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?