We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 10/20
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

  • marthas vineyard guide | Galavante.comgalavante.com
About
The Right Fork Diner is located exactly 1 mile from South Beach in Edgartown, Massachusetts. We boast a large outdoor deck with sweeping views to feast on our traditional diner fare with a fresh and local twist. "Just good plane food!"
PRICE RANGE
$4 - $25
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
CUISINES
American, Diner
FEATURES
Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
138
69
15
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
138
69
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch pancakes french toast lobster cobb salad home fries side salad ice cream bread katama airfield planes take off and land south beach bi plane blood orange fun to watch bike path wait for a table great lobster
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a day trip, September 2019 to MV while a friend stayed with us on The Cape. We happened upon this sweet spot for brunch. It was lovely to watch the planes as we dined on the patio. Great view, delicious menu and friendly...service!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
K1439FMjamies, Owner at The Right Fork Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed an overall great experience with us! It truly makes our day seeing feedback like this. Thank you!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had breakfast here during our stay in Edgartown. Dining is all outside (covid) at picnic tables and very well spaced. You order at a window and a masked server brings the food to your table in takeout containers. They have a very good system!!! You...can have breakfast (or lunch also I believe) in the sunshine and watch the small planes come and go. The food is good, reasonably priced and they are working really hard to make this an enjoyable experience. We have been here in the past and it was equally as good but I don't recall if they had the outside tables. I think they should keep them, it is a great (although probably unplanned) addition!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
K1439FMjamies, Owner at The Right Fork Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to see our hard work is appreciated by wonderful guests like yourself! Please be sure to stop by and visit us again soon!

Reviewed August 9, 2020

It was a gorgeous summer day and the airplanes were flying in and out frequently and our meal at Right Fork Diner was the cherry on top. Our food came out in a timely manner and my son couldn’t stop ooooing and ahing over his...cheddar biscuit fried egg sandwich! The French toast was decadent, complete with real maple syrup. Our avocado toast ,that we had augmented to be on a bed of greens,( yes, we are those people🤣) was beautifully presented but the avocado was forgotten😃, but was remedied graciously and quickly. My family loves this restaurant and highly recommends the food and locale So worth a visit, many visits!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

The manager/owner with the accent is by far the most unprofessional and disgusting human. Let’s go through, why I make such a harsh statement? As a first time guest my family and I placed an order and was told that it would be an hour...long (which was fine). An hour and 10mins later we noticed three families that arrived after us (white of course) received their meal far before we did. As a professional I approached him and simply asked if he would help me understand, why were these families accommodated before us and their arrival time was 15, 20 and 30mins after my family. Well he took the liberty to start to yell and say weren’t you told an hour? I replied, Yes, I was in fact told an hour but we are now passed the hour. Food arrival The food arrives and it’s cold, the pancakes are burnt and my husbands chicken was as hard as rock. My daughters French toast was as cold as bread in a refrigerator. Waiting time The food is not worth the wait, the rudeness, the discriminatory behavior and most certainly not the money. Once your seated you now have to wait for the food while your drinks are brought out to you and the ice is melted and your drinks are now tasting like water. Final thoughts I am speaking honestly and am a true supporter of small businesses. I will not support a small business that discriminates and feels they can talk down to you as if your the crap under their shoe. If the food were great I’d be sure to state the food is amazing. But the food is not worth the wait and again rude behavior. He’s just a nasty person and when he slammed that door in my face I was simply done. Where to go???? The Artcliff Diner worth the wait and the food is AMAZING.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
K1439FMjamies, Owner at The Right Fork Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2020

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us at info@rightforkdiner.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation. Thank you.

Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

Best breakfast in all of Edgartown! Loved the potatoes! The wait went by quick and the family loved the planes!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
K1439FMjamies, Owner at The Right Fork Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It makes us so happy that you had a great experience while dining with us. We really appreciate the kind words about the food served to you. Hope to see you...More

Reviewed July 24, 2020

This "diner" is located at the Katama Airfield. When you park there, you'll think you're gonna have a hot dog and a boring burger. Prepare to be delighted. It's on the bike path, so if you bike, it's a fun way to break up your...journey. You can watch the planes as they come and go while you dine outside. We were there for lunch. I had the BLAT, which is an amped up BLT (with avocado - yum). Hubby had a Katama Omelet (lobster, corn, asparagus, cheddar topped with hollandaise.). Highly recommended. Just delightful.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 20, 2020 via mobile

Everything we had was delicious: pancakes, lobster omelette, avocado toast, brisket hash, brioche french toast. The view of the planes is a great experience! We’ll definitely go back!

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
K1439FMjamies, Owner at The Right Fork Diner, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2020

Hi there- thanks for the great rating! We love to hear that you enjoyed our pancakes, lobster omelet, avocado toast, brisket hash, and brioche french toast as that is, of course, our number one goal. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed February 20, 2020

My boyfriend and I had brunch at Right Fork on our last day at Marthas Vineyard, before leaving, and it was great! Really cute small, looks like a family owned place thats been around forever and serves the best food. We both miss our meal...here and still talk about it.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 18, 2019

The coolest part of this diner is the view of the airfield. It was sooo cool to be able to see the planes up close and personal! The inside was much smaller than I thought it would be, cute and cozy. The outdoor seating felt...bigger than the inside. Their breakfast menu was large and with nice variety of dishes. The service was slow and not attentive, it took time to do everything here… Once we finally got the server to take our order, we went with Lobster Benedict with Cheesy Polenta Cake to share. The eggs were poached a bit too long, which was a bit disappointing. The polenta cake was firm yet bouncy, with nice cheesy flavor. It had a generous amount of lobster meat, which was great! We enjoyed the food, but you know what can ruin a good meal? Horrible service. Our server acted as if she didn’t care if we were there, or maybe she just wanted us to leave? When we get treated differently, and looking around and seeing I am the only non-white customer there, it does make me wonder if that is the reason behind the horrible service. One interesting (putting it nicely) thing was when my hubby asked for a refill of water, she came and refilled ONLY his glass and walked away. We had to ask for my glass to get a refill once we got her attention… Then, she brought a check without asking if we wanted anything else. Oh well, we were ready to get out of this un-welcoming place anyways. Would we return? Maybe to try some other dishes, but with low or no expectation of receiving any kind of warm service.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Jamie S, Owner at The Right Fork Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Hello, I am so sorry to see that you were so displeased with the service provided to you. All staff members are trained to be as professional, efficient, and welcoming as possible, and I greatly apologize that it did not come across that way to...More

Reviewed October 9, 2019

What a great spot for a delicous lobster roll and to have Biplane Rides right there. We didnt take a bi plane ride but to enjoy watching them from the back patio was a highlight of our day at Martha's Vineyard!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Jamie S, Manager at The Right Fork Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Hi Lisbeth, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! It's so important to us that all our guests enjoy every aspect of their visit. We hope this means we'll be seeing you again soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
571 reviews
23.55 miles away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
275 reviews
23.42 miles away
Hyannis Holiday Motel
324 reviews
23.53 miles away
Hyannis Plaza Hotel
602 reviews
23.13 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Among The Flowers Cafe
726 reviews
1.96 miles away
The Seafood Shanty
1,801 reviews
1.95 miles away
l'etoile restaurant
408 reviews
1.97 miles away
The Terrace at The Charlotte Inn
217 reviews
1.90 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
South Beach
481 reviews
.58 miles away
Katama Beach (South Beach)
74 reviews
.97 miles away
Katama Airfield
70 reviews
.45 miles away
The Farm Institute
23 reviews
.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
841kalyanik
September 18, 2020|
Answer
Response from Jamie L | Property representative |
We're dog friendly if your dog is friendly! :-)
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing