We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
We are a family owned and operated restaurant/gift shoppe serving casual fare in a comfortable and relaxing beach side setting. We specialize in our homemade hash and Irish breakfast as well as fresh seafood caught daily from our local waters...We also offer a quaint little bar which features some local brews from which to choose.After your meal, you can peruse our gift shoppe which is housed in a 200 year old restored barn. You are certain to find a Cape Cod treasure to take home!
PRICE RANGE
$6 - $22
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
American, Irish, Seafood, Soups
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
482
270
82
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
482
270
82
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cornbread home fries pancakes lobster roll hash cobb salad crab cakes seafood scallops french fries gift shop cape cod plenty of parking quick service wait staff outdoor seating irish
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just an excellent, low key place to grab breakfast or brunch. Dogs welcome, it seems. Food is tasty and hot. Wont go wrong

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
wp1949, Owner at Wee Packet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Mary, we are so happy that we were fortunate enough to open up and continue to serve up great food and casual comforts for our guests! Thanks for visiting and see you again soon!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had 6 people for dinner, including 2 kids. Great service, outdoor seating and very friendly and happy staff. No waiting on a Saturday evening made it all the better. We’ve been here for breakfast, which is fantastic, but now we know their dinner stands...up as well. Kelly was a wonderful server!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
wp1949, Owner at Wee Packet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Cara for your great review. Being a part of summer vacation memories is what we like to do. So glad you were able to spend quality time with yours at our little restaurant., especially in these difficult times. Thanks for coming and see...More

Reviewed August 4, 2020

Me and the family came in a few days ago for breakfast. We waited for about half an hour, but once we sat down our waitress Kelley immediately served us mimosas and recommended the crab cake and lobster Benedicts for me and my hubby. The...kids shared the cinnamon French toast and they LOVED it! All of our food was incredible and we felt very safe with all the COVID regulations. We'll be back next year!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

Went there many times when bob Briggs owned it. I was a card carrying wee packet bald men's club!!we always had alot of fun and the food was always how and good. Alot of good memories. We now are retired and living in Florida.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 25, 2020 via mobile

Love the Wee Packet!! Neighborhood favorite, fresh ingredients, varied menu, staff friendly and accommodating. Today our waitress, Madison - lovely, sweet and attentive. Great breakfast food as well, but tonight, dinner - favorite fish and chips and Cape Cobb Salad. Never disappoints! They’re doing great...as usual with all the restrictions of COVID-19. Wishing them well - good job, Dave...oh and my husband says go check out the Gift Shop! Beautiful inventory; run by Dave’s wife, Meghan. Go check it out!! Bob and Betsy Matson.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
wp1949, Owner at Wee Packet, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2020

Bob & Betsy, Our sincere thanks for such a great review. It is people like you folks that make our job so much easier despite this crazy world we are living in right now!! We will continue to do our very best! Stay safe &...More

Reviewed July 25, 2020 via mobile

This was our first time at Wee Packet and it was AMAZING! Madison our server was impeccable and the sweetest to our two young girls. The owner was out and about checking on everyone and a delight to chat with. My husband raves about the...lazy lobster and my two year old ate my whole bowl of clam chowder. We will certainly be back! Sláinte!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
wp1949, Owner at Wee Packet, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2020

Our homemade chowder was the only thing our daughter would eat when she was younger - so happy your daughter enjoyed it! Thank you for dining with us and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable experience. See you again soon!

Reviewed July 21, 2020

Great food& server but AWFUL management. I have no plan to return to the Wee Packet on my next vacation to Cape Cod. Rude owner.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
wp1949, Owner at Wee Packet, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

We apologize if your experience at the Wee Packet was not up to your standards. We have a house policy to accommodate our customers to the very best of our ability. That does not include changing the entire menu to suit requests we feel are...More

Reviewed July 17, 2020 via mobile

Very disappointed to our return visit to Wee Packet yesterday. Pros: good food, reasonable prices, cute setup outdoors with COVID-19 compliance. Problems: Ordered an egg sandwich and crabby eggs benedict. We were provided with a packet of flimsy plasticware and a napkin which would not...even cut through the English muffin of the benedict. I asked our server if she had a sturdier knife and she said no and suggested I eat it with my hands bc “no one was around” to see. Since I had no other option, I picked it up and immediately the runny egg yolk and hollandaise sauce dripped all over me. (See photo) I flagged the server down and asked for more napkins (it was very obvious why). She didn’t return for 10 minutes with some napkins (*we were the only customers there at the time) so I had already gotten up and found myself a roll of paper towels to clean up with. I suggested she let management know that this is not an acceptable option. We paid the bill and as we were leaving saw the manager (or perhaps owner?) and voiced our concerns about the flimsy utensils and the poor, nonchalant “service” we received. The response was exactly this, in an annoyed tone: “Sorry but this is all we have [plasticware]. I don’t want to say something I’ll regret.” Whaattt?! We were polite but as paying customers, also voiced our dissatisfaction. When dining out, customer service is probably as important as food quality (which was really good here). Bottom line: It’s ridiculous to expect customers to eat non-finger foods with their fingers! And, as servers/managers you should try to make things “right.” It was a very disappointing experience at the Wee Packet.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
wp1949, Owner at Wee Packet, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2020

A vastly different review from the previous guests response with regard to the attentive customer service at the Wee Packet! It is unfortunate that your experience was not up to par by your standards; this just goes to show that no matter what you do...More

Reviewed July 8, 2020 via mobile

I give this place a 10 out of 10 because the waiters are Family friendly and I ordered a lobster roll and it was so buttery and a side of fries and to go with that I ordered a unsweetened iced tea. You should really...try it and I’m a teenager and I loved itMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 6, 2020 via mobile

We went to their website and they said they were open. I tried calling for breakfast there was no answer. We decided to drive down there and they were closed on a Monday morning! Thankfully we didn’t do the online ordering! So disappointed!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
wp1949, Owner at Wee Packet, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

There is noone more disappointed than us that you were unable to dine with us. We have gone to serving 21 meals a week to serving just 10 as a result of the pandemic and the lack of staff. Our understanding has been that many...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Yarmouth Resort
428 reviews
6.37 miles away
Kingfisher Lodging
45 reviews
5.61 miles away
Chatham Seafarer Inn
108 reviews
6.29 miles away
Chatham Tides
297 reviews
4.87 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Aunties' Ice Cream Parlor
249 reviews
.54 miles away
Woolfies Bakery
188 reviews
.48 miles away
Sundae School Dennisport
806 reviews
.08 miles away
The Ocean House Restaurant
1,079 reviews
.37 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Harwich Junior Theatre
48 reviews
.58 miles away
Sea Street Beach
92 reviews
.67 miles away
Stage Stop Candy
39 reviews
.51 miles away
Harwich Antiques Center
20 reviews
.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TerriClement
July 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MrsP3333 | Reviewed this property |
I asked this exact question to the waitress this year. She said it depends but usually around 11.
0
Votes
CoachMo40
February 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SusanCliftonPark_NY | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so
0
Votes
Garp05
July 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from paulcN1126GJ | Reviewed this property |
Don't know. We just showed up, but it was still mid June
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing