We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Seafood, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Discover, Table Service, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
View all details
features, about
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
80
16
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
80
16
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clam chowder seafood scallops fresh fish cape cod rotary waitress bridge waitstaff deck
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 9, 2019

First class choice of sea food and fairly priced, the menu is great and varied, all staff were very friendly especially Steve who was behind the bar, and waiting on tables. 200 mtrs from the State Park and very close to the tow.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

The lobster bisque was outstanding. Otherwise our meals were not up to par. Neither was the service. We will not return

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here on way home after we crossed bridge. Greasy and old whole clams, over-salted clam chowder, average lobster roll ... large $60 bill. Worst meal of our trip. Won’t be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Since we were back at the cape thought we would try east wind again. We ordered the clam platter and oyster platter. Both were excellent. Now comes the problem again with the same waitress. When I asked her what the market price was for the...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

We stopped by here on the recommendation of a local. The fish and clam plates were tasty. The service was very good.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Rebecca0306, Owner at Eastwind Seafoods, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review . We are happy to see you had a nice lunch with us and hope you will return soon. Thank you, Eastwind Seafoods

Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

After seeing outstanding reviews in Cape Cod paper we were expecting a real treat. We were disappointed. Clam chowder was pasty and clams were missing. Fried oysters were disappointing, lots of heavy batter conceal the oysters. Baked salmon overdone. Child’s Mac and cheese ok. Muscles...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We have eaten at Eastwind for a number of years and the seafood they serve has always been fresh and well prepared. The view from their current location is not the best (Bourne rotary) but the service is great and the prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?1  
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We thought we would try Eastwinds on May 1st. The menu listed two way combo for $19.99. we asked our waitress prices for the clams or scallops she said $3.00 more. So we ordered combo with clams and scallops. We got the bill and we...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We have tried many things on the menu and it's all excellent. The addition of the new "Shark Tank Bar" is also a plus. It's has more seating than the original bar(it;s still open for those who like that smaller venue) and they have draft...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Actually visited here a year ago but I could not backtrack the date. Enjoyed the food and the outside deck when we visited here.

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Eastern Inn
56 reviews
.19 miles away
Hampton Inn Cape Cod Canal
23 reviews
.44 miles away
Bay Motor Inn
56 reviews
.46 miles away
Quality Inn
122 reviews
.74 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mezza-Luna Restaurant
375 reviews
.24 miles away
Stomping Grounds Grille
112 reviews
.33 miles away
KRUA Thai Restaurant
86 reviews
.93 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Cape Cod Canal Cruises
97 reviews
3.16 miles away
Water Wizz
157 reviews
3.18 miles away
Flynn's Irish Pub
8 reviews
3.40 miles away
Cape Cod Canal Railway Bridge
102 reviews
.98 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
casinokitty
July 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from Debbi O | Property representative |
The front entrance has stairs but there is a large parking lot in back with a handicapped entrance.
1
Vote
casinokitty
July 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from Debbi O | Property representative |
A complete menu can be found on our website.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing