We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JT's Seafood

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2689 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1950
15088963355
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 411: English reviews
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have lived in Brewster for most of my life and have always enjoyed eating at JTs. The staff has always treated me well and the service is great. In the busy months it is expected to wait in line to order and so I prefer takeout. My mother loves the hot lobster roll and my husband and I share... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole D
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Many thanks for the nice comments and for being such a long time customer! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was always really busy so we went to have a look to see why.The food was nice but it's essentially a food to go place with tables inside and outside. Disposable plates and cutlery come with the food which was nice but not fantastic in my opinion. Ice cream is definitely worth a mention-lots of interesting flavours and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments. I'm not sure where you are from, but we are a typical New England style clam shack type of place and disposable plates and cutlery are pretty much the norm for establishments like ours,. Thanks again for coming and for taking the time to write. More 

Regina, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We are from central Canada and this was our first time in Cape Cod. Since we rarely have an opportunity to eat fresh seafood, we ate here on the first night and were not disappointed. This place is exactly what you would expect from an authentic seafood restaurant: busy, clean and the fish is fresh as heck. Line up outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank canuukmom
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice review and kind words. More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Self service restaurant with the usual cape cod fare. Food was good and prices are reasonable. Simple setting, but clean and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Fong Choo S
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Many thanks! More 

New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed two nice meals at JT's during my recent stay. Reasonably priced servings of steamers both nights! Delicious. Will definitely return during my next trip to Brewster.

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us a few times while you were here. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Brewster. Thanks again! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Had fish taco not bad soup lobster biscue. Very good. Outdoor seating. A little pricey for the portions you get. Service quick

Helpful?
Thank kerrman
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Thanks! More 

US
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from dinner and actually told the couple in front of us that JT's had great reviews after they were trying to find people who have eaten here before. My husband had steamers and I had the lobster dinner special. Both our selections had considerable sand grit and or debris in almost every bite. Had eaten at Arnolds and... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbug47
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Travelbug47: I apologize for your disappointment, but as you know the clams used for steamers live in the sand and will some sand in them. We give our customers both broth and butter with each order, and the broth helps wash most of what little sand might be left in them. Regarding the broiled lobster, I am not sure... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for a quick family meal. The food was good, staff friendly but we paid over $40 for two lobster rolls!! We won't be going back as they need pointy hats, guns and masks if they are going to act like highwaymen!

Helpful?
Thank TheHuffManchester
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear The Huff: Thank you for the compliments on our quality and the friendliness of our staff. However, the rest of your comments and remarks are completely inaccurate and distorted. We are expensive compared to what?...have you seen prices at other places for lobster rolls? First of all, if you thought that they were overpriced...why did you order them? The... More 

North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Get there early but if you don't, don't worry. They are quick, very clean, fresh seafood in a casual restaurant with outdoor and indoor seating. Fantastic lobster rolls. Reasonable and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank JRMARK
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and please believe me that they are greatly appreciated! I find it amazing that we get a review like yours regarding our lobster rolls and comments regarding reasonable prices. And then on the very same day, I get someone that gets the same thing and gives and has a completely opposite review with distorted... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ordered the Fisherman's Plate for 2 which was delicious, and more than enough for both of us with scallops, shrimp, clams, and batter fish, onion rings etc. Great meal. We wanted to get ice cream at the outside window but were too full unfortunately. Welcoming to families with kids, singles, and all ages. Inside seating, large back room, and outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments! More 

Travelers who viewed JT's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to JT's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$11
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Soups
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2689 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1950
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Cod  >  Brewster
  • Phone Number: 15088963355

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of JT's Seafood and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from JT's Seafood staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?