We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bamboo Gourmet

213 Burlington Rd, Bedford, MA 01730-1468
+1 781-275-5888
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“sushi” (51 reviews)
“noodles” (6 reviews)
“chicken” (5 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 9:45 PM Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Bar, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
213 Burlington Rd, Bedford, MA 01730-1468
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there a few times for luch with work colleagues and did the buffett option. It’s nice to choose from a broader variety and the selection is good - seafood, pork, beef, chicken and little vegetable options. The food is ok, nothing special. Service ok...More

Thank Annikamikaze
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comment, we will bring this issue during our wait staffs' weekly meeting......

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with a friend it was our first time there.We enjoyed the atmosphere and friendliness of staff. The food was tasty and arrived in a timely manner. Will dine there again.

Thank dragon185
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you and will see you again...

Reviewed March 18, 2018

So I always wanted to try the evening buffet @bamboo. The evening buffet is around $24, The food is more or less similar to Lunch buffet which is around $17. What made this experience worse is that the waitress was hurrying us so much, not...More

2  Thank mangeshbhat14
Bamboo B, Manager at Bamboo Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear your unpleasant dinning experience during your visit and corrective action will be enforced...

Reviewed February 19, 2018

We completely enjoyed our visit to Bamboo. We were driving along and saw the restaurant from the highway. We were not disappointed at all. We had both Chinese and Japanese food during our visit and were well pleased with the service and quality of the...More

Thank Mark S
Bamboo B, Manager at Bamboo Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Mark!

Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

I have been here in the past for lunch. This time for dinner. Yuk on the sushi. The rice tasted old. The seaweed paper was chewy. It was hard to finish this food. I left a lot on my plate because it tasted awful. I...More

Thank Trumpeterhere
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Excellent buffet! The food was delicious. Staff definitely rushed us but I think It was because there was such a long wait due to the holiday.

Thank KateGreene
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Food was average, sushi buffet was very small. It's a buffet, so you can try a lot of what they have to offer, and we did. The food was mediocre at best. Noodles and chicken on a stick were the best of the offers. Most...More

Thank pd2div
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Recently went for the buffet after not having been for many months. It's a buffet, so you can try a lot of what they have to offer, and we did. The food was mediocre at best. Memorable (good) were the coconut shrimp and the bok...More

Thank LexGSR
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Walked in and ordered it to go. They were friendly, fast, and the food was freshly made and good.. We would go back

Thank Tracie S
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Stopped in for lunch one day, got the buffet which was very good. everything was full and fresh with a good variety of choices from standard appetizers to main entrees even sushi. the only part of it i found to be lacking was the dessert...More

Thank Don C
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Bedford Hotels
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
1,133 reviews
.48 miles away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
693 reviews
.71 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
781 reviews
.78 miles away
Archer Hotel Burlington
36 reviews
1.09 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Flatbread Company
162 reviews
.01 miles away
The Melting Pot
120 reviews
.15 miles away
Sora
98 reviews
.51 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Altitude Trampoline Park
29 reviews
2.65 miles away
Hancock-Clarke House
192 reviews
3.32 miles away
Chip-in Farm
26 reviews
3.49 miles away
Kings Entertainment Burlington
131 reviews
1.18 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dobie2
February 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bryna289 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure. I never took a child there. Call the restaurant and find out. Sorry
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$20 - $40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Buffet, Television, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:45 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:45 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:45 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:45 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:45 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:45 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:45 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 213 Burlington Rd, Bedford, MA 01730-1468
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Bedford
  • Phone Number: +1 781-275-5888
  • E-mail
Description
Bamboo been in business for 18 years. Ours first location in Westford, Ma. Thought the years, we expand ours location to Dedham, Reading, Milford and Westboro Ma. All locations offer excellent lunch buffet seven days a week and Sunday night dinner buffet. We also have full Sushi Bar and a relaxing Lounge. Function Hall also available for office party and special events.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;