We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
All you can eat buffet in Ocean City, MD. Embers Restaurant offers AUCE crab legs, steamed shrimp, clams, prime rib, desserts & more
PRICE RANGE
$10 - $38
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
CUISINES
American, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Buffet
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
542
296
213
103
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
542
296
213
103
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab legs prime rib seafood clams ham roast beef salad great buffet all you can eat carving station raw bar money's worth our waiter the early bird next year coupon jake
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

We enjoy coming here for dinner. The food is consistently good and the service is, too. Prices are a tax high but wont break your bank.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
D8192SFheatherh, General Manager at Embers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2020

KaseyT1, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great rating! We appreciate your support and look forward to your next visit. Heather H

Reviewed June 21, 2020 via mobile

First time out since early March. Fabulous experience with the kids! Everything clean and distanced.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
D8192SFheatherh, General Manager at Embers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2020

Sightseer463166, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us this fantastic review! We take great pride in what we do, and it really makes our day when we hear from a happy customer. We look forward to your next visit! Heather H

Reviewed June 19, 2020

Staff was very friendly, Our server was attentive, young man by the name of Tim..Food was good, drinks weren't too bad. Would definitely visit again

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
D8192SFheatherh, General Manager at Embers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2020

Luis, It seems like you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you come see us soon! Heather H

Reviewed March 11, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant and buffet were recommended by the couple we traveled with. Why is beyond me. Restaurant was dirty, so was silverware, wait staff pleasant but not attentive. Food was bland, not hot on the buffet. I gave up and decided to get salad from...buffet... lettuce was wilted. This place was gross. We won’t go back. I rarely give negative reviews but I can’t think of much good to say about it. So disappointed! Should have been much better for the price.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
D8192SFheatherh, General Manager at Embers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2020

Heartnhorse, We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Majority of our guest that dine with us actually compliment how clean our establishment is, how great the food is, and how courteous and attentive our staff is... maybe your thinking of somewhere else? We...More

Reviewed February 29, 2020

We chose Embers on a cold February Saturday evening and were seated within 20 minutes. We had a craving for snow crab legs and Embers had an early bird special so.... They had ample snow crab legs but we found them a bit on the...small size and some batches were over cooked (or soggy) as the meat did not slide out nicely. We also found the selection to be somewhat limited. The Fried Chicken was very good and salad items, but the rest was take it or leave it. The bill was $88 for the 2 of us (2 alcoholic drinks). The servers were very busy but ours did keep our shell bowls empty and re-filled our drinks without us asking. Lots of free parking on-site.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 15, 2020 via mobile

We always visit Embers on their opening day in February and once again it was great. The food selection and the king crab legs were excellent! We look forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
D8192SFheatherh, General Manager at Embers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

We look forward to your next visit also. Thanks for dining with us. See you soon! Heather

Reviewed February 1, 2020

I was there for Thanksgiving with my wife and five friends. While eating ambrosia salad from the buffet, I bit down on something hard. My wife witnessed this event. At the time I thought it was very minor as I was in no pain. However,...when I got home, I realized that I had cracked my crown. When back to the restaurant and filed a claim with the manager. They told me that their insurance company (The Hartford) would be in touch. After months of waiting for them to complete their investigation, I was told the other day that my claim was denied. I have never dealt with a company that was more unethical in their investigation. They simply didn't want to pay the claim. I am now looking for Ember's to compensate me for my out of pocket expenses. When I first spoke with the manager, he told me that their could've been a shell from nuts that they put in the ambrosia salad. I am beyond disappointed in the unprofessional way that this has been handled. I am hoping that the owners of the Embers will take this opportunity to correct this situation.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
D8192SFheatherh, General Manager at Embers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Mr. Lieberman, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your concern. It is our understanding that your claim remains under the purview of the insurance company at this time. It is important to see out the entire claims process therefore we will leave it...More

Reviewed December 3, 2019

Beyond horrible. We were so disappointed in the food. It was ridiculous how awful it was, crab legs so overcooked you couldn’t get them out of the shell, shrimp was mushy and salty, oysters had so many shells (someone there cannot shuck) they were inedible,...noodles so dried out they were hard, I could go on for days. I had planned this special weekend with my son and 6 year old granddaughter and the meal was a big part of it. And the grand total for this, almost $112.00, seriously?? We didn’t even have adult beverages. $12.99 for a 6 year old? Ridiculous. We left hungry as none of us could stomach finishing our first plates. They will never receive another dollar of my money. I would absolutely NOT EVER recommend this place. And to top it all off, I was up all night vomiting.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
D8192SFheatherh, General Manager at Embers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Kimberly, So to hear about your experience. We think you may have reviewed the wrong place, as we are not open in December! Come in and try us out sometime. Heather

Reviewed November 28, 2019

We just left from the Thanksgiving buffet at Embers Restaurant. We were greatly disappointed. The majority of the food was cold, and just not good. It was quite disappointing because the list of items sounded really good.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
D8192SFheatherh, General Manager at Embers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Kristin, We are sorry to see you didn’t enjoy your meal. We wish you had mentioned to a manager while he so would could correct any problems. We are puzzled to what items you may have been referencing the food temperature, as thanksgiving is an...More

Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile

You have to know what’s good and what’s not. The seafood like shrimp and fish was very good. There is something for everyone. The alcoholic drinks were weak and full of ice and pretty much all the desserts were bad. We would return for dinner...now that we know what we like but will have drinks and dessert elsewhere. The staff were a challenge to get attention for what we needed at the table but they were nice. The dining room felt a bit damp and had a musty odor. That might put some people offMore

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites
746 reviews
1.23 miles away
Maridel Motel
79 reviews
1.11 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1,345 reviews
1.21 miles away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
76 reviews
1.00 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Sahara Cafe
724 reviews
.19 miles away
Fractured Prune
731 reviews
.34 miles away
Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar
980 reviews
.02 miles away
Mother's Cantina
585 reviews
.32 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Jolly Roger Amusement Park
1,135 reviews
.38 miles away
Splash Mountain Water Park
11 reviews
.46 miles away
Ember Island Miniature Golf
147 reviews
.06 miles away
Old Pro Golf - 23rd Street
10 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lcond418
May 28, 2020|
Answer
Response from D8192SFheatherh | Property representative |
Currently the buffet is not open due to cdc guidelines
0
Votes
judy329
July 12, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from D8192SFheatherh | Property representative |
We are only buffet, but there is something for everyone. You won’t be disappointed.
0
Votes
Mi Mi S
August 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from D8192SFheatherh | Property representative |
Casual - Shirt and Shoes required and we ask that you do not wear a bathing suit into the restaurant.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing