We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DaVinci's By The Sea

$$ - $$$
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
On the Boardwalk at 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4185
(410) 289-2974
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Decided our last evening to walk to DaVinci's for supper. The server was nice. It was cold and rainy outside and the air conditioner was pumping. Someone thankfully turned the temperature up so I didn't turn into a popsicle. The salad dressing was tasteless. Bread was tasteless. I ordered Alfredo which was also tasteless. I was afraid for a minute... More 

Thank Kerri T
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There food is great, wasn't feeling up to sitting in a restaurant so I called for take out. It was packed great. The dressing was delicious it is a mayo based dressing it is like the creamy itlian dressing. I had the crab Alfredo which was great. I loved the fact that even though we didn't eat in house they... More 

Thank Brittany W
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose DaVinci's as an alternative to the pricier Italian restaurants in Ocean City. However, it did not meet our expectations of a good meal for a reasonable price. The waitress was pleasant and attentive but, starting with the wine, we were not happy. At $8 and $9 a glass it tasted like warm vinegar and smelled bad. They served... More 

Thank Vincent G
EastCoastVinny, Manager at DaVinci's By The Sea, responded to this review

Im sorry that your meal was not up to your expectations. If anything is ever not up to standards we like for our guests to let us know immediately so we can make it correct on the spot. Our house wine is $6.50 for an 8oz glass we do offer some premium branded pours for more. If any of this... More 

Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying at the Marriott Courtyard and DaVinci's By the Sea was convenient being adjacent to the hotel. My wife had Chicken Alfredo and I had Chicken Parmigiana. The portions were satisfying but the food was so so. The Alfredo was greasy and the parmigiana was thin, dry and overlooked. Salad, bread and entrees had no pizzazz. Service was... More 

Thank gfm1118
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there, and ordered three entree's. There was four of us, we were told that there was gonna be an extra salad charge. Okay no problem. Salad could have been eaten by two people easily. Got the bill, it was a seven dollar up charge. The lasagne was more bland meat than anything else. The portion was also small.... More 

Thank Becca213
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner here one night and I was disappointed with the atmosphere. The food was Ok. I had veal parmesan and my boyfriend had a seafood scampi dish. My veal was ok but the seafood scampi was very salty. No to our liking.

Thank Lori G
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I ate here with my husband and cousin for dinner. The prices were good, the service was not good, it was lack luster at best. The food was well prepared and tasted great. The restaurant smelled very musty as if it previously had water damage.

Thank cdt706
EastCoastVinny, Manager at DaVinci's By The Sea, responded to this review

Unfortunately during the storm there was a leak in the ceiling overnight and it was a few days before we were able to get a person in to clean the carpets. Normally the only thing you would smell is garlic! More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 3rd time dining at Da Vinci's. There are good choices of wines for $20 a bottle. We had Las Alamos Malbec, for entrees we had shrimp and calamari marinara. Both plentiful and good tasting. Bianca was our waitress, good, efficient service. We would recommend for a reasonable meal, early birds if seated before 6PM

Thank goodeye2
Kent Island, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is old school Italian. Basically, your choice of veal, chicken or beef with sauce such as marsala. Served with a side of spaghetti marinara. Little more seasoning is needed on all. Little things such as chopped garlic was so big it was overwhelming. Little more attention to prep. Such a limited menu should allow for home runs on these... More 

Thank kentmorrdave
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just walking down the boardwalk hungry and stopped in. Knew nothing about the restaurant under the hotel. Staff is very friendly no issues with that. The salad was very good and fresh. Bread was fresh and good. Their butter has some garlic in it but it's very good. Lots of garlic in the salad dressing too. Still it's... More 

Thank CheriW

Travelers who viewed DaVinci's By The Sea also viewed


Been to DaVinci's By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$12 - $20
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Open Hours
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: On the Boardwalk at 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4185
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Ocean City
  • Phone Number: (410) 289-2974

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of DaVinci's By The Sea and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DaVinci's By The Sea staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?